We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kanha Hotel

9, Bakshi Bazar Raja Bhaou | Mahakal Marg, Gudri Chauraha, Ujjain 456006, India
Kanha Hotel
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (7)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

i had a overnight stay for bhasma aarti in morning 4am and its 5minutes walk from baba temple and near to market and other destination rooms are good also best for piligrimage tour, i would prefer my next visit if baba calls me

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Conveniently located near to the mahakal temple. Nice, clean rooms with basic modern facilities. Owner was very polite and helpful. Useful budget hotel in Ujjain, located close to the market. Haven't tried the food in the hotel but very nice experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The hotel is budget friendly. rooms are decent and elegant.i have been going to ujjain every year from the past 4 years and i stay in this hotel and the best part is mahakaal temple is at walking distance of around 2 minutes.It becomes easy to attend basma-haraathi that takes place at 4 a.m. every day.Good restaurant and staff are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

My Mom stayed here along with her 2 friends...She had a wonderful experience here..Friendly and helpful staff....And the place is clean and very near to the Mahakaleshwar...The hotel people arranged for their visits to other places as well...Overall totally recommended..

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The hotel is very nice. The rooms are tastefully and colorfully decorated. A very large parking which can hold around 10 big cars! Good restaurant. Welcoming staff. Very clean. Very very reasonably priced. The location is slightly difficult to reach for the first time but once you reach here you will be amazed to see the property and the space... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Gwalior, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very good hotel in this religious city.Clean and large rooms with all ammenities.big parking and well maintained lawn.Upstair restrau has many food varieties prepared fresh as per order.Exellent service by hotel staff.Mahalkal temple and other attractions are walkiind distance. Our stay was very much enjoyable here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in October 2011. The sheet over the bed and the pillow-case where filthy and there were tufts of hair arond the floor. Luckily I had my own bedding with me. I wouldn't eat here after the first meal I had. Avoid is my best advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
arpit_ladha, Guest Relations Manager at Kanha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David, Greetings.. We deeply regret for any inconvenience caused to you. Our team consistently looks forward to provide the best hospitality to our guests. However, as you stayed for 3 nights, it might be possible that you were diverted for check-in, in a room which wasn't cleaned after check-out of other guest. It may be a possible mistake... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ujjain hotels
0.0 mi away
Anjushree Inn
Anjushree Inn
#1 of 17 in Ujjain
5.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Muskan Palace
Hotel Muskan Palace
#12 of 17 in Ujjain
4.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rama Krishna
Hotel Rama Krishna
#6 of 17 in Ujjain
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Tower
Hotel Grand Tower
#7 of 17 in Ujjain
3.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#2 of 29 in Ujjain
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rumaya
Hotel Rumaya
#4 of 29 in Ujjain
3.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities