We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Ujjain hotels

Hotel Rama Krishna

Subhash Marg Opposite Railway Station Subhash Marg, Ujjain 456001, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Rama Krishna to your Saves list
Hotel Rama Krishna
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
30%
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Ujjain
  • Overview
  • Reviews (13)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
23 hotel reviews
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

this hotel is accompanied by extremely bad behavior of the staff ! they are rude and good for nothing! when we booked hotel through phone they talked with us to nice and politely and when we visited the place their behavior totally changed !! It seems that why we entered the place the rooms are like hell and they charged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MadhurJaiswal, Owner at Hotel Rama Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Harshit, We are very sorry to have caused inconveinience during your stay with us, please let us know your dates of stay with us. With check in name, I would make sure these things would not happen again, if possible please contact me on my number, it would help me understand the problem better and work towards finding... More

Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Recently on 14.2.2014, we stayed along with two other families and had a comfortable stay. Before i go there i have gone through several reviews about the hotel. I afraid, but after going there I found hotel is very near to railway station, hospitality is good, rooms are good except non availability of lift. However at an unknown place, booking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I happened to stay recently with another two families who were my friends.Lousy service no lifts rooms allotted in 2nd floor.In spite of sending 50% advance rooms kept in different floors.no changing towels and bed sheets for 3 days.while vaccating no room boys came for assisting to bring luggages to lobby from 2nd floor we all senior citizens brought alone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MadhurJaiswal, Owner at Hotel Rama Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Krishnan, We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you, however i would like to bring to your attention that 1) We have not advertised anywhere that we have lift in our hotel, and you would also find this fact in our earlier reviews posted by customers. 2) We did not receive any request regarding need of... More

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We had a very good stay at Hotel Ramakrishna, Ujjain from 29th Jan to 1 feb, 2014. Mr. Madhur Jaiswal arranged for our visit to all the temples in Ujjain and Om Kareshwar. The stay was comfortable, the food was good, the tour was excellent and the package was reasonably priced. For the money we paid, we had a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MadhurJaiswal, Owner at Hotel Rama Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings From Hotel Ramakrishna,Ujjain!!!! Thank you very much for rewarding us with your words, the greatest pleasure we have through appreciation received for services provided to our beloved customers. Again thanking you, looking forward to serve you even better in future. Regards, Madhur Jaiswal Hotel Ramakrishna,Ujjain More

Mumbai
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed along with family on 23-24 October 2013. Stay was comfortable. Hotel Ramakrishna is very near to station-walk-able distance.Attached canteen starts at 8.30 am good food. Nice cooperation from the hotel manager. Had Mahakaleswar darshan. Auto charges to temple is in between 20-30 rupees.To have bhasma-harathi you have to be in line at the counter with the id card... More

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mauritius
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed one night in a double A/C room in August 2013...worst experience ever...hotel staff weird and uncooperative...we arrived at 9 am and werent allowed to check in although our room was ready...weird smell in room...no water in bathroom...only free channels on tv...the rooms are extremely old...with very basic and worn out furniture....we were very disappointed with our stay...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangalore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed in this hotel from 26th July to 29th July along with my family as a pilgrimage to Ujjain. This is very near to the station and the courtesy of the staff is good, but ambiance of the hotel is not up to the mark.No lift. No running hot water, hot water will be provided by boy when ever... More

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Haridwar, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Dear Mr. Kumar, As per my program, I stayed in Hotel Ram krishna, Ujjain, from 19th to 21st July. I wish to share my experience of stay in the hotel. > When I reached hotel, I was suprised to note that there is no escalator/lift in the hotel, > I was given a room on 2nd floor which was having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MadhurJaiswal, Owner at Hotel Rama Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gupta, Thanks for your feedback. We value it greatly and would try to improve on those points, however I would like to bring to your a attention that your room was changed readily by our staff when you raised concerns about the room you were given where the bathroom was in the balcony. Our staff gave you a... More

Gwalior, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have booked this hotel with my wife for a religious trip.Going thr'u reviews that there is 24 hrs checkout.I opted from 7.00 am to 7.00 am next day as my train arrives at 6.00.this was confirmed by my booking agent thr'u sms.We reached there at 6.45 and asked th I/c manger who was sleeping for room we booked.The manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
HotelRK, Owner at Hotel Rama Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Hotel Rama Krishna,Ujjain. I would like to appologies you for inconvenience caused while check in at Hotel Rama Krishna,Ujjain. I can understand your reaction for not been allowed to check in before 12 pm as we were completely sold out a night before. otherwise we usually have one or two room to occupy early check in... More

Bangalore, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We visited this hotel in March last year. Staff is quite polite and well mannered. Food quality is also decent as we ordered veg food. Since the weather was ambient we enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel manager was very friendly and he also asked us to come to their hotel whenever we visited.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Rama Krishna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Rama Krishna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rama Krishna

Address: Subhash Marg Opposite Railway Station Subhash Marg, Ujjain 456001, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Ujjain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Rama Krishna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We take special pride to introduce our self, we HOTEL Ramakrishna a budget hotel property at Ujjain, situated in the heart of city oppsotite Railway station. Our hotel is 1 km away from bus stand, 3 km away from Mahakaleshwar Temple. A aesthetically furnished hotel to match with the test & requirement of individual guest, we have 22 - ultra guest rooms including 8 A/C rooms rooms and modern Air cooled dormatories.Location:- Opposite Railway station, 1 km away from bus stand, 3 km away from Mahakaleshwar temple. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
35

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer