We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

#12 of 56 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
Village Nighoj | Taluka Kopergaon, Shirdi 423109, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    124
    160
    54
    19
    4
See reviews for
231
41
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (361)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked rooms via the hotel website. There was no mention that some areas are undergoing renovation. The breakfast quality and choice was below Par and even the staff did not know how to make a good cup of Masala Tea. In the first serving, the milk had a burned odour. Not the same standard as Sun n Sand Pune.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for patronising our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We regret that you had to face inconvenience and discomfort during your stay here due to lapse on our part. We apologise for the same and ensure that your next stay will be comfortable. We will surely look into the matter... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is Good. The Rooms are Good and so are the bathrooms.The hotel has two adjoining restaurants.The food in the Hotel is also good. The staff is courteous and room service is also decent. Its a walk able distance from the Main Sai Baba Mandir. The hotel provides 24 hrs shuttle service for Drop Off & Pick Up of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services including our food. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide... More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at the property in February and I must say that we had a good time. The rooms were big enough and the hygiene level was as expected. The breakfast buffet was pretty good and the in house Italian restaurant provided a nice lunch option to us. The lawn and poolside area was a definite positive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services including our food. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide... More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my family, booked a superior room and got a room with a nice view of the lawns and pool. However the room was quite dusty (wooden flooring), you can feel the dust when walking with bare feet. The prices are exorbitant (since it is a 5 star) but the food and portions aren't great. We ordered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for patronising our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We regret that you had to face inconvenience and discomfort during your stay here due to lapse on our part. We apologise for the same and ensure that your next stay will be comfortable. We would like to inform you that... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, I would say that this is a good hotel. However, it desperately needs a renovation, and the staff need new uniforms. Also, despite claims to the contrary, this is NOT a 5 star hotel, from any angle. The only thing 5 Star over here are the prices. I mean c'mon guys....5 star hotels don't put paper mats, with kiddie... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for patronising our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We regret that you had to face inconvenience and discomfort during your stay here due to lapse on our part. We apologise for the same and ensure that your next stay will be comfortable. We would like to inform you that... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a good place to stay. Can't say it is a 5 star property in terms of service standards still close proximity to temple with all amenities makes it convenient to stay with family. Pool side rooms are better

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for patronising our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We would like to inform you that procedures and systems have been further streamlined and fine tuned so that our esteemed guests like you are not put to inconvenience and discomfort. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Being a hotelier .....quite disappointed with lack of basic amenities. Positive things: Very clean room, Housekeeping staff are proactive and helpful. Breakfast spread is superb and live dosa cooking station makes it different then hotels around. Service in Restaurant is also good Shuttle service to temple is very convenient Can be improved: Bathrobes were not available even on request Swimming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for patronising our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We regret that you had to face inconvenience and discomfort during your stay here due to lapse on our part. We apologise for the same and ensure that your next stay will be comfortable. We would like to inform you that... More 

Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Location of Hotel and Food is good. However a lot needs to be done to improve the staff quality and also the amenities provided in the room. They were sub-standard and can be drastically improved.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for patronising our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We regret that you had to face inconvenience and discomfort during your stay here due to lapse on our part. We apologise for the same and ensure that your next stay will be comfortable. We would like to inform you that... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful rooms with well maintained halls and corridors...the staff is very helpful and the service is also very good...overall worth visiting. I would reccomend everyone going to shirdi to stay at sun and sand.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services . Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide a consistent... More 

Mumbai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located very close to the Saibaba Temple and hence scores on its location. The temple is not more than a 08 minute walk from the hotel. The rooms are clean, spacious and well appointed with all the necessary basics in place. The swimming pool is definitely a major attraction here. Breakfast in the morning was pretty simple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services including our food. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
1.4 mi away
Keys Hotel Temple Tree
Keys Hotel Temple Tree
#1 of 56 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#3 of 56 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 stars 678 reviews
0.4 mi away
St Laurn Meditation & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
#9 of 56 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shraddha Sarovar Portico
0.6 mi away
The Temple View Hotel
The Temple View Hotel
#8 of 56 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?