We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

4.0 of 5 Village Nighoj | Taluka Kopergaon, Shirdi 423109, India
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    141
    46
    18
    4
See reviews for
202
37
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (321)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sun n Sand is a neatly maintained hotel, with not much competition in its category. Lobby is comparatively mediocre, with no special feature. Food is good and so is breakfast very good. Rooms are clean, neat and well kept, sleep quality is very good. Nothing to pinpoint as such, nothing to praise too... Its fairly good... Service is Ok, though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services including our food. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

WE have stayed here several times on visit to Shirdi. Very close to the temple with a complimentary shuttle service. Rooms are good and there are several activities for kids and family. The restaurants are also good and the service is commendable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide a consistent level... More 

Dublin, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at hotel while visiting Shirdi temple. The location is good and shuttle service to the temple is very convenient. We loved the Breakfast buffet and Indian veg food. Staff was very nice and did everything to make the experience good. Couple of issues that we faced were 1) TV reception was pathetic and almost impossible to watch 2)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for patronising our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We regret that you had to face inconvenience and discomfort during your stay here due to lapse on our part. We apologise for the same and ensure that your next stay will be comfortable. We would like to inform you that... More 

Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Far from Five Star standards. Round the clock transportation to/from temple makes us forget the distance. Nothing special about the reception and lobby. Almost all the staff need a refresher course on hospitality and management. Stayed in an apartment. Very spacious and neat. Eastern side apartment greeted us with excellent Sun-rise. Cleaning staff left the trolley containing housekeeping items in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for patronising our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We regret that you had to face inconvenience and discomfort during your stay here due to lapse on our part. We apologise for the same and ensure that your next stay will be comfortable. We will surely look into the matter... More 

New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had great expectations from the hotel since the Brand is quite well known. It was a great disappointment. The property is old and upkeep is not that great. Services were the worst part of our stay. Two water bottles a day and if you ask for more...they are chargeable. The breakfast was poorly managed. Staff was not at all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for patronising our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We regret that you had to face inconvenience and discomfort during your stay here due to lapse on our part. We apologise for the same and ensure that your next stay will be comfortable. We would like to inform you that... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Sun and Sands is definitely the best hotel in Shirdi. Located close to the Temple and providing shuttle service to and from the temple makes it even more attractive. Well priced, neatly maintained and hygienic property with a big garden by the pool. The breakfast served in the lobby level restaurant is very good. Wifi access and room service are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services including our food. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

First of all should not go with Five start expectation. But prices are surely of Five start but services are of three starts at max. Property are quite near to temple and they provide to and fro for temple visit. But our experience was not very good. We have waited for half an hour at reception in a rainy night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for patronising our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We regret that you had to face inconvenience and discomfort during your stay here due to lapse on our part. We apologise for the same and ensure that your next stay will be comfortable. We will surely look into the matter... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We stayed at the property end Dec, my team booked 2 rooms but upon arrival, we were told that the hotel is full !!! They overbooked, at 8pm at night, we had no strength to fight, we accepted their offer of staying in their Apartment. Here's my assessment: - It is at best 3 star hotel with decent facilities, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for patronising our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We regret that you had to face inconvenience and discomfort during your stay at appartments. We apologise for the same and ensure that your next stay will be comfortable. We would like to inform you that procedures and systems have been... More 

Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015 via mobile

I always try to start my new year with Sai Baba's blessings and Just returned back.I always chose hotel Sun n sand for our stay and this hotel never fails to give their best to us.All credit goes to Mr Amresh, manager of this property and their team members who always available there to help their guests in every possible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services including our food. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide... More 

Hove
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at Sun and Sand in Shirdi on four occasions over the last five years and find that the hotel and its staff are going from strength to strength. This time we were accommodated on the fifth floor which has been renovated, and provides a high standard of comfort, with a modern bathroom decor. Room 517 has an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services including our food. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Address: Village Nighoj | Taluka Kopergaon, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun-n-Sand Hotel Shirdi
Sun n Sand Shirdi

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay