We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Taj Tristar

1-1-40, Seven Hills | S.D.Road,Secunderabad, Secunderabad 500003, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Taj Tristar
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Taj Tristar
Hotel Taj Tristar
Hotel Taj Tristar
Add Photo

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    58
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
18
6
25
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 2days...horrible service. They say 24hrs hot water....no hot water at all. Wasted my time waiting fr it. Atlast had to take bath eith cold water in this rainy season. Iwil never recommend this hotel. I dont understand hw tripadvisor...gave excellence certificate fr this hotel..n misguiding. My money is wasted....instead could have stayed in cheaper hotel whrin geyser is installed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vizag
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very good to stay .convenoent location. 1.5km from sec rly station opp. CMR shopping mall. But the service is way below average. Provides food free of cost based on occupancy. quality of food is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Stayed at Taj Tristar on a business visit last week and i checked in here upon recommendation of a colleague who had stayed here before. Their website talks about wooden flooring, but the room didnt have any. In fact, the marble floor was rather too cold to step on and the housekeeping provided me a pair of slippers after 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Easily accessible and extremely easy to ask about, this place turned out to be pleasant and surprisingly good. The room service was excellent with many of the dishes that I ordered turning out to be extremely delicious. The staff is friendly and helpful. Some improvements can be made with respect to the sheets and condition of the rooms - one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

This hotel is by far my terrible experience ever. 1) I'd rather say, that the room was only half ready when I checked in with improper supplies of the towels, bed sheets, pillows, tissues and the list goes on. The bed was not even tidy, had to call the house keeping to have it cleaned up. 2) When you call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
NeelagiriMithun, Manager Operations & Sales at Hotel Taj Tristar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your views. At the outset please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectation. We are equally disappointed that you were not happy with the room provided & service as well. We promise you that we will certainly work on the observations you had. We appeal... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
157 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We stayed at this place for Three Nights during our recent visit to Hyderabad. The Place i s centrally located and easily accessible. The Staff are very friendly and prompt.The Hotel has all amenities and the tariff is reasonable. The Complimentary Breakfast has variety and will satisfy one and all. You get Value for what you pay. No Hesitatation in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Good place to stay and value for money. The hotel was excellent at its service to guests, rooms well maintained. Complementary breakfast was very good with a wide range of variety from south indian to continental. The food at restaurant was very delicious. No complaints at all from this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Thank you to Mr. Manikanth and the excellent staff of Taj Tristar for a very pleasant stay of two months at the hotel. This hotel is by far the best hotel for your money. We stayed at the suite which is very spacious, elegant and comfortable. The breakfast and the food are a delicious fare. We recommend Taj Tristar for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chennai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

this is my third stay in this hotel.housekeeping and in house dining service is prompt.reception staffs are very poor in dealing with guest.being in hospitality industry they shud hve basic courtesy towards the guest.their attitude is like that they are doing us a favour of providing us room//// apart from this hiccup food quality, room maintainence and ac are good.reccomend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Secunderabad, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015 via mobile

Always something is goofed up. This time there was no tv channel to view. Not even sony or star. The receptionist takes the call after 3 attempts. Manager has no time to meet guests even if the guest waits at the reception for 20 mins. Very poorly managed good hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeelagiriMithun, Manager Operations at Hotel Taj Tristar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience of the hotel. We have noted your comments about the TV channel, We did have a little issue with our service provider for a short period and we are now happy to inform you that the same has been rectified. We understand the importance of this facility for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay