We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Blue Valley

Hotel blue valley road | Behind old toll naka, Off St. Mary's Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Blue Valley
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Blue Valley
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    2
    0
    11
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

the hotel was very dirty, no service, receptionist is not responding to any question, bathroom feating are all are broken, no hot water, please dont book this hotel .It was a nightmare for us. The lady manager is very arrogant and greedy. You can’t expect an iota of help from her. Let alone the warm welcome, she is capable enough... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rajkot, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

The Hotel is 3.3 km far from the Polo Ground and landmarks like Nakkhi lake. Difficult to find the transportation from this Hotel. The hotel structure seems to be old. The bathroom and accessories provided are old. Not suggested for family and couple

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manohar2015, Owner at Hotel Blue Valley, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments. our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince... More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

It was a nightmare for us. The lady manager is very arrogant and greedy. You can’t expect an iota of help from her. Let alone the warm welcome, she is capable enough to ruin your good mood. It was the worst hotel experience in my life. Though people who live beside the hotel are very helpful and they also rent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
manohar2015, Owner at Hotel Blue Valley, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments. our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince... More 

Surat, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

It's nice to stay at This hotel. Nature is very close to us. Birds sound is pleasurable in very calm n silent environment. enjoyed trip very much........................................................

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Very dirty rooms....filthy bathrooms, no hot water...no room service....hardly a hotel,,,more like a lodge avoid please....had to cut my stay from 2 days to 1. The wash basin pipe was leaking initially had to wait for 3 hours to have this repaired.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jodhpur, India
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

not picking up phone, no proper responce, no management, no manners of talking, no authority, not knowledge about hotel industry & rate structure. not good staffing, not stay on words never visit this hotel...

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
hotelbluevalley, General Manager at Hotel Blue Valley, responded to this review

dear sir, sorry for inconvenience. dear sir could you tell us when have you visited our hotel and which room you have stayed? as per our record we are unable to trace out you record. we once again apologies for your unpleasant stay at our hotel. thanks & regards, More 

Gandhidham, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Terrible… It was worst experience in Hotel Blue Valley, No Hot Water, No Drinking Water, No Room Service, Worst and Dirty Maintenance of Rooms, Un Professional Staff, High charges compare to rooms and list goes on and Onn….. They couldn’t manage to provide Hot water and we need to take bath with cold water in a very cold weather, because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Mumbai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I've never seen so many cockroaches. They were even in the room that was just cleaned for me. Pillows and blankets have disgusting stains. Internet is only available at the few rooms near the lobby. Room service is very slow and very incompetent. Most of the staff barely speaks English but happily answers all questions with "Yes!" when you request... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Jaipur, India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel Blue Valley Location, services, Room quality not kind of any hotel Facility, it about the 3 star Dharmshala or guest house. Terriable experience in the hotel and rooms and not recomond for this hotel for any other guest.Mount abu visiting place are showing very far from this hotel, but showing in very near by this hotel. Nakki lake 0.5... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed in this hotel during last Holi holydays. I got the contact number from web site. I called and decided rooms and payments. I paid advanced on their account. But When I reached there the lady on the counter denied to believe that she decided that amount with me on phone, She demanded more money. I saw that decided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question