We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Mount Abu hotels

Hotel Karnavati

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gaumukh Road Corner | Rajasthan, Mount Abu, India
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Special CPAI pack
Hotel Karnavati
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Karnavati to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Mount Abu
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Yogs P Pune
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    35
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
37
16
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Pune
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel Karnavati is good budget hotel situated close to mount abu bus station. we stayed there for three nights in January, overall experience was average, outside hotel ambiance is good, neat and clean. rooms also good and clean but the bed covers were dirty so three nights not able to sleep covering my face as we stayed in January during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Himmatnagar, Gujarat, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As I stayed in the hotel,it was a great experience relates to room facility,food quality,specially breakfast was very nice,service was also exellent. In one liner if I say very nice to stay,nice food quality. I rate 4/5. And as I talk to the manager in upcoming days they are planning to upgrade the hotel with swimming pool and make this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel K, Manager at Hotel Karnavati, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel Karnavati, we were delighted to learn that you had wonderful time with us, it is good to know you had good experience with room facility, Environment , Services, specially food quality and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again in near future. Thanks More 

Bhuj, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i having good facility, clean rooms and good coordination of hotel staff. i will suggest every one to stay there as part of Rates and facilities hotel is good. Service quality is good. try and share your review also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel K, Manager at Hotel Karnavati, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for kind feedback. We are really grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our Hotel & staff, also it was heartwarming to know you have truly enjoyed with us hopefully you will have another occasion in future to visit us once more, Thanks More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a good stay for us in December. As it was a first stay in city we had a high expectations from hotel & it met almost all of that. Though most of the things were arranged from hotel Hillock as it says that it is managed by them. Though our stay was for a single day, but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel K, Manager at Hotel Karnavati, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for choosing hotel Karnavati and we were were pleased to learn our hotel and tranquil environment & courteous attitude of staffs. Definitely Karnavati Powered by Hillock, look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again in near future & trying to match your 100% expectations. Warm Regards More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is to inform you that we are group of 16 People visit to Mt. Abu Between 09th to 11th January 2015 for Stay of 2 Nights at HOTEL KARNAVATI MT. Abu. We wish mention here that during our stay in HOTEL KARNAVATI MT. Abu, our groups are very much enjoyable with lot of Memories which we cannot forget for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel K, Manager at Hotel Karnavati, responded to this review

Respected Amit sir, It is our pleasure to have you & your Team as our guest ,We were delighted to you have wonderful memories with us, Your appreciation is a great achievement for our team. we were pleased to learn our hotel's Food quality & services were highlight of your stay with us. once again many many thanks to you... More 

Mumbai
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is located on mount abu road near market & bus stand. One get easy access to all tourist locations. Budget hotel at a tourist location. We visited in Jan month with winter in full swing. However heater was not available in hotel. Instead they provided hot water bags in rooms. Food quality was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had reached at morning 6 and check-in time was at 12 noon, Mr.vaibhav has give us the room to rest till we check-in. food quality is good. best stay for me.we had enjoyed a lot there. one advise to include more food items in menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel rooms are really well maintained, clean. We had 3 nights stay in Mt. Abu in December 2014 end, a peak season yet the services were equally good. The garden area is also well maintained. The hotel management, Mr. Vaibhav with whom we had interacted while booking & Mr. Manoj with whom we had interacted more during the stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent place for short stay. Large and clean rooms, near to lake and market. friendly staff. good food. they do have hot running water (most hotels lie about it at Mt Abu). you may have to climb stairs of you take rooms on top.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We being to this hotel in Dec’14 and had a nice time. Good things about the hotel: 1) Neat, clean and well maintained property 2) Staff and Services are courteous and prompt 3) Food quality was good especially if you like to have less spicy they prepare according to your taste Things to improve: 1) Not much options for breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Karnavati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Karnavati

Address: Gaumukh Road Corner | Rajasthan, Mount Abu, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Mount Abu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Karnavati 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Karnavati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay