We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kesar Bhawan Palace

Sunset Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Abu
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kesar Bhawan Palace
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    19
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
21
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a very welcoming experience to stay at this hotel. The staff, the place, the greenery around speaks for the eco-friendly place that it is. Amazing food, special mention for the kesar milk, and the dal-bhati-churma. Manager and the food serving staff made the stay worthwhile for us. Stayed in room 208 and the view from there was awesome.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Kesar Bhavan Palace is ideally located at city center over Hill top, trees are preserved and growing through the building, Rooms are spacious; All Rooms are having windows for out side view, and doors are opening in to corridor open to air, hence having very good ventilation. Furniture is sturdy and looks ancient, Bath Rooms are OK Needs improvement, Wholesome... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

Worst managenent... They don't know how to treat guest... They gave away room to someone else becuz I was 30 minutes late.... And since they got better rent.... And worst is that they were blunt in saying so and left us stranded when we arrived at 10 pm ....

Was this review helpful? Yes
cpsharmaji, General Manager at Kesar Bhawan Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Placing comments like these are not helpful, especially when one has not even stayed at this hotel. Since you have decided to place your comments in this forum. I would like to just say you called us to make a booking for Friday 19th June 2015. We took your booking in good faith without taking an advance. You... More 

Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Just an excellent experience.all the staff, cleanliness, food and the ambience was superb. Must visit place... My kids enjoyed the garden.also all the hotel staff including the managers were very co operative.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cpsharmaji, General Manager at Kesar Bhawan Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your kind comments. You certainly have made our day. We do strive for excellence and guest satisfaction. We look forward to next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any issues or concerns Vikas Bhatnagar More 

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

I have been staying in Hotel Kesar Bhawan Palace since my childhood. Previously it used to be a Koti converted into the hotel with large rooms and beautiful landscape. It is recently renovated all the rooms are renovated while keeping the heritage look and feel intact. If you are travelling to Mount Abu, this is the place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cpsharmaji, General Manager at Kesar Bhawan Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for this positive feed back. It certainly makes our day to see our clients are happy with our services. We encourage our staff to try their best. We look forward to your next visit Vikas Bhatnagar General Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Nice experience of 2 days trip to Mt. Abu. Property is located near nakki lake easy to reach market with very good ambience and room service. Food was excellent sp. the break fast served with the Hot Kesar Milk in Morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cpsharmaji, General Manager at Kesar Bhawan Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We try to strive for excellence making sure our guests have a comfortable stay. I look forward to your visit again. Regards Vikas Bhatnagar GM More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

On recommendation visited for lunch with family and friends with prior check .. Food quality good although expectations are for better .. Restaurant n people not very friendly, spacious n polite like palace.. Lacks sufficient basics .. Deserve lot of improvement ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
cpsharmaji, Manager at Kesar Bhawan Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback. Whilst I am glad you enjoyed the food, we strive for excellence. This behaviour is not our norm. We try to ensure our guests leave happy. We are in the process of upgrading the hotel as well. I would like you to visit us again. I am sure you will see a change... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

A one night stay was quite enough. This grand looking and expensive hotel was really disappointing. The reception staff were surly and unhelpful ( although the manager was very pleasant and respectful) and the room while large and spacious was not very clean and the bathroom shabby. I did not feel it offered good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cpsharmaji, General Manager at Kesar Bhawan Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. Any feedback is a great instrument to improve our services.We are in the process of upgrading our bathrooms which should be done by the end of the year. You are requested to visit our property next year to see the changes. I am sure tou will fall in love with our property. I... More 

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

As a weekend getaway, Abu is the most preferred place. I went with my family and there hasn't been any complaints about anything. The staff was nothing less courteous and prompt. The food, absolutely delicious. And because it is such a spread out hotel, we never ran out of places to discover, new balconies to find, and photo spots too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

If you are looking for heritage property like us, then is the place for you. Hotel is divided into 2 section. First is the main building having reception, Dining hall and Suites. Next section is just adjacent to main complex having delux rooms. We chose to stay in delux room for the day. Room gave an old world rustic charm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.7 mi away
The Jaipur House
The Jaipur House
#11 of 30 in Mount Abu
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ratan Villas
Ratan Villas
#2 of 30 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#6 of 30 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#1 of 30 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
#12 of 30 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#3 of 30 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities