We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kesar Bhawan Palace

Sunset Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Kesar Bhawan Palace
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    18
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
20
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worst managenent... They don't know how to treat guest... They gave away room to someone else becuz I was 30 minutes late.... And since they got better rent.... And worst is that they were blunt in saying so and left us stranded when we arrived at 10 pm ....

Was this review helpful? Yes
cpsharmaji, General Manager at Kesar Bhawan Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Placing comments like these are not helpful, especially when one has not even stayed at this hotel. Since you have decided to place your comments in this forum. I would like to just say you called us to make a booking for Friday 19th June 2015. We took your booking in good faith without taking an advance. You... More 

Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just an excellent experience.all the staff, cleanliness, food and the ambience was superb. Must visit place... My kids enjoyed the garden.also all the hotel staff including the managers were very co operative.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cpsharmaji, General Manager at Kesar Bhawan Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your kind comments. You certainly have made our day. We do strive for excellence and guest satisfaction. We look forward to next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any issues or concerns Vikas Bhatnagar More 

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been staying in Hotel Kesar Bhawan Palace since my childhood. Previously it used to be a Koti converted into the hotel with large rooms and beautiful landscape. It is recently renovated all the rooms are renovated while keeping the heritage look and feel intact. If you are travelling to Mount Abu, this is the place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cpsharmaji, General Manager at Kesar Bhawan Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for this positive feed back. It certainly makes our day to see our clients are happy with our services. We encourage our staff to try their best. We look forward to your next visit Vikas Bhatnagar General Manager More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Nice experience of 2 days trip to Mt. Abu. Property is located near nakki lake easy to reach market with very good ambience and room service. Food was excellent sp. the break fast served with the Hot Kesar Milk in Morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cpsharmaji, General Manager at Kesar Bhawan Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We try to strive for excellence making sure our guests have a comfortable stay. I look forward to your visit again. Regards Vikas Bhatnagar GM More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

On recommendation visited for lunch with family and friends with prior check .. Food quality good although expectations are for better .. Restaurant n people not very friendly, spacious n polite like palace.. Lacks sufficient basics .. Deserve lot of improvement ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
cpsharmaji, Manager at Kesar Bhawan Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback. Whilst I am glad you enjoyed the food, we strive for excellence. This behaviour is not our norm. We try to ensure our guests leave happy. We are in the process of upgrading the hotel as well. I would like you to visit us again. I am sure you will see a change... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

A one night stay was quite enough. This grand looking and expensive hotel was really disappointing. The reception staff were surly and unhelpful ( although the manager was very pleasant and respectful) and the room while large and spacious was not very clean and the bathroom shabby. I did not feel it offered good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cpsharmaji, General Manager at Kesar Bhawan Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. Any feedback is a great instrument to improve our services.We are in the process of upgrading our bathrooms which should be done by the end of the year. You are requested to visit our property next year to see the changes. I am sure tou will fall in love with our property. I... More 

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

As a weekend getaway, Abu is the most preferred place. I went with my family and there hasn't been any complaints about anything. The staff was nothing less courteous and prompt. The food, absolutely delicious. And because it is such a spread out hotel, we never ran out of places to discover, new balconies to find, and photo spots too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

If you are looking for heritage property like us, then is the place for you. Hotel is divided into 2 section. First is the main building having reception, Dining hall and Suites. Next section is just adjacent to main complex having delux rooms. We chose to stay in delux room for the day. Room gave an old world rustic charm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

It's a Castle Converted into a Hotel. It has a very good Castle touch decor with all the rooms designed to make you feel like a King or Queen. With a great view on the rear side of the hotel of the mountains and jungle in the distance. It's not the 5 Start experience on purpose as the whole point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

My wife and I stayed in the hotel on 7/8 January 2015 in a deluxe double room at Kesar Bhawan hotel. The hotel is close to the city centre and the restaurant staff is great. That's the only positive I can find with it. The room was terrible with burnt out light fitting, no running hot water (tap was to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities