We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Mount Abu B&Bs / inns

Saraswati ( Pure Vegetarian )

3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Opposite Polo Ground, Mount Abu 307501, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Saraswati ( Pure Vegetarian ) to your Saves list
Saraswati ( Pure Vegetarian )
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
54%
Ranked #20 of 41 Mount Abu B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014
MichelleWat Lamorlaye, France
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
18
9
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lamorlaye, France
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This hotel has many positive points: Its emplacement is quite in the heart of the city, close to all facilities but quiet ( being a little withdrawn from the main road). There is a choice of different qualities rooms from the cheapest to the more expensive: the rooms upstairs -2 nd floor- are the best and new rooms ( January... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
karnjani, Guest Relations Manager at Saraswati ( Pure Vegetarian ), responded to this review

Dear Michelle, We appreciate your words of encouragement and positive criticism with regard to your recent stay with us. Thank you for sparing a few minutes and writing about us. We have taken your comments seriously and have made immediate arrangements to improve upon our shortcomings. We, the staff and management of Saraswati, wish you best of traveling and happy... More

Delhi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had booked our rooms online and didn't really see the hotel properly, the rooms we got were pathetic and impossible to live in. But owner could see our distress and he upgraded our rooms to the newly renovated rooms free of cost. He said that he just completed the renovation on the rooms and was looking for someone to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
karnjani, Guest Relations Manager at Saraswati ( Pure Vegetarian ), responded to this review

Sir, We appreciate your time in writing about your recent stay at Saraswati. Our property is relatively a tad old. However, keeping with the changing taste and requirements of our patrons, we recently opened our renovated rooms for guests last month. Gradually, all the remaining rooms would be renovated on same lines. On your next trip to Mount Abu, do... More

Chandigarh, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

last week I was on my trip to Mt. Abu. with my Family. I stayed at Saraswati Hotel. It was really a nice experience. Hotel was very nice. we stayed here in the hotel in 2 rooms. Hotel staff was co operative. Hotel's location is nice. Rooms and washrooms r neat and clean. More Importantly, Hotel is pure veg. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
karnjani, Guest Relations Manager at Saraswati ( Pure Vegetarian ), responded to this review

Sir, Thank you very much for your time. Its very rare that we come across positive criticism or even suggestions from our customers. Mainly because either they were satisfied beyond doubt or they didn't think about anything to add to. But you have enjoyed your stay and have also given us something to work on. We do have travel counter... More

Jaipur, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Staff was good. Gujarati thali was very good.Room and facilities not worth for the amount charged. Toilet condition was not up to the mark. Reached the hotel with great expectations but was disappointed

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
karnjani, Guest Relations Manager at Saraswati ( Pure Vegetarian ), responded to this review

Sir, We appreciate your time in writing about us. Do accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations as far as our rooms are concerned. At the same time, we would like to inform you that our newly renovated rooms have recently been open and have received a great feedback. We would request you to give us another opportunity... More

Surat, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel is located in a nice spot. It is just opposite of polo ground. The hotel staff was very nice and attentive. Rooms were also good. I think they should concentrate more on the in-house food. Overall a pleasant experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
karnjani, Guest Relations Manager at Saraswati ( Pure Vegetarian ), responded to this review

Sir, Thank you for your appreciation of our services. We would be waiting for your next visit to Mount Abu as we are sure that you'll give us another opportunity to satisfy your taste, especially our in-house food. Best Regards, More

Porto Ronco, Ticino, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed only one nigh, we were supposed to stay 2. We paid 1000 rupees for our room on the loby floor, where we could find better for 500 rupees.it was dirty, walls stained, smelly of humidity,old and horrible bathroom without hot water. We slept with our sleeping bags because it was hairs and stuff.... They were also doing works... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
karnjani, Guest Relations Manager at Saraswati ( Pure Vegetarian ), responded to this review

Madame, We appreciate your time and effort in writing about us. Do accept our sincere apologies for all the discomfort caused during your short stay at our hotel. As the hotel is undergoing a major renovation we understand your displeasure regarding the occasional noise. We have, however, put all our guests on notice about the ongoing work. Also, this is... More

Delhi
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I Stayed there from 10 Nov to 13 Nov with my family. I must say room service is excellent. rooms are neat and clean. The hotel staff is polite and helpful. Hotel location is another advantage with near to market and nakki lake.They also arranged a tour for me. Only thing is regarding food , they have only Gujarati food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
karnjani, Guest Relations Manager at Saraswati ( Pure Vegetarian ), responded to this review

Dear Mr Sachdeva, Its been a pleasure having you with us and being able to serve you as per your taste and liking. Do accept our sincere appreciation for your encouraging words. As we are nearing completion of our renovation work, we welcome you again to experience our new rooms with valley view. Do visit Mt Abu again soon. Regards, More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We did not stay here but went to dine here. The food was simply awesome. Hot and Fresh. Perfect value for Money. 3 types of sabjis, rotis, sweet and chaas all for Rs.120. The food is without onion and garlic but very tasty

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
karnjani, Guest Relations Manager at Saraswati ( Pure Vegetarian ), responded to this review

Sir, Thankyou for writing about us. You have been bitten by our 'taste bug' and it was a pleasure having you at our dining hall where we serve thebest authentic Gujarati thali in town. We hopeto see you more often on your future visits to Mt Abu. Regards, More

Junagadh
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Hotel Saraswati is a decent hotel located in quite area but everything including food and transportation is available in near proximity. We stayed here for one night in group of families and we enjoyed our stay. Staff is polite and is always curious to help you. Seamless check in, spacious room, neat and clean hotel with very good room service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
karnjani, Guest Relations Manager at Saraswati ( Pure Vegetarian ), responded to this review

Sir, Apologies for delay in responding to yiur review. Thank you for writing about us. Your words of appreciation will always encourage usto serveour customers better. Regards, More

Ahmedabad
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Visited after Having Good suggestions BUT We had a very Bad experience......The manager has talked in a rough language after given deposit & alloted us THIRD CLASS ROOM NO 207 ,,,We were told that By next day We will get another room......But next day again we got a rough & rudely answered by the manager that this is d only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
karnjani, Guest Relations Manager at Saraswati ( Pure Vegetarian ), responded to this review

Sir, Apologies for the experience you had during your stay at Saraswati. All our rooms are properly ventilated and brings in fresh air from the valley. As you had been accommodated into one of such rooms, it is little difficult to understand the reason for your extreme discomfort because of the room. However, as the old adage goes, 'the customer... More

Been to Saraswati ( Pure Vegetarian )? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saraswati ( Pure Vegetarian )

Address: Opposite Polo Ground, Mount Abu 307501, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Abu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Saraswati ( Pure Vegetarian ) 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Saraswati ( Pure Vegetarian ) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saraswati ( Pure Vegetarian ), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.