We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Mahindra Kumarakom

Near Chakrampady Bus Stand, Kumarakom 686563, India (Formerly Golden Waters)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Club Mahindra Kumarakom
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Jodhpur, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here for two nights, property is very beautiful but very bad maintenance. rooms are ok, toilets are not so clean in my bathroom the tiles were broken, lighting in the room is very poor some lights were even not working. Pool was in really sad condition. As I have visited few other Club Mahindra Property and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank govindsingh1986
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are absolutely thrilled to have received your feedback and glad to know that you had a pleasant stay. Additionally, we have also noted the points that you have highlighted and our team is reviewing the same. We look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and do keep in... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For me, club mahindra Kkumarakom is by far the best club mahindra property. The rooms were excellent so was the room service. the landscaping in the resort was excellent. Loved roaming around in the resort and idling away swinging in a hammock. The resort faces the backwaters and house boats are available right from the resort. Food was amazing. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roshni K
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Hi, Its wonderful to know that you had a pleasant stay at our resort and we are glad to have received your appreciation. Your comments encourage us to up the level of amazement that we offer and continue our endeavor to delight our members. Thanks once again and do keep in touch. More 

delhi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome property of Club Mahindra (though on lease). Lot of activities for children like Trampoline, Fishing, Karaoke in fun zone, Swings, Swimming Pool & Hammocks. Rooms are really very good with complete privacy and are surrounded by mini lakes.Rooms have a big washroom. However, the connecting road to the resort (750 meters) is in a very poor condition and takes... More 

Helpful?
Thank deepak343
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for writing in and we are absolutely thrilled to have received your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and thanks for taking out your time to share your experience with us. Continue writing in and we look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

After reading the previous reviews on TripAdvisor about this property, i was actually concerned how it would turn out. But believe me, this resort is nothing short of your dream vacation! We arrived here in Week 1 of Dec. We were humbly welcomed and someone helped us with our bags to the room. I wanted a room over the small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pragz_sing
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Hi, We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and thank you for writing in. Your feedback enables us to continue our endeavor to delight our members and strive towards overall excellence. Please be rest assured that we have noted the points you have highlighted and our team is looking into the same. We look... More 

Surat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

We were at Club Mahindra , Kumarakom, Kerala in Diwali '15 Vacation. We enjoyed truly Backwater experience over there. We visited near by Kovallam to town. We enjoyed Back water rides. We visited small villages situated in back water. We also enjoyed traditional Keralian Massage .

Helpful?
1 Thank Hiren3377
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking out time to share your feedback with us and it was certainly our pleasure to have you at our resort. Thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts. More 

Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

We vacationed at this resort in last November. I personally felt that the property had a pleasant touch of rustic and very peaceful. This resort is not a 5 star hotel, it is a sprawling resort ideal for those looking for a few days away from the city and its ways. So this place is comfortable, but not a swanky... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank happypiscean
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking out time to share your feedback with us and we are absolutely thrilled to have received your appreciation. Your comments encourage us to continue our endeavor to delight our members and we look forward to welcoming you at our resorts and do keep in touch. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

We visited Kumarakom in January and the weather was pleasant. Our cottage was very beautiful with a good bath. Mornings were beautiful , serene, picturesque. Build alongside the backwaters we could see the fishermen in boats. Nice green property. The road leading the resort was very very bumpy , dark at night.The place is isolated and missed good markets nearby.

Helpful?
1 Thank Amit C
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking out time to share your feedback with us and it was certainly our pleasure to have you at our resort. Thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts. More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

It is not up to club mahindra standards.The food is not great neither much activities in the resort.Weather is very humid and sultry.Staff is good but the place is very ordinary. The place is very isolated and there is no proper access road.This resort is not recommended for a holiday in any aspect.I feel bad that i wasted my holiday... More 

Helpful?
Thank 06335
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Hi, We regret the inconvenience caused and thanks for highlighting your issues. Please be rest assured that we have noted your grievances and our team is looking into the same. Your feedback enables us to strive towards enhanced member experience. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and are eager to create a positive experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kumarakom hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

Well, the place (Kumarakom) is much spoken about. The property has to therefore compete with many known brands of hotels in the area, besides the houseboats, which are unique in this area. With this in view, I would say this facility has much to do to be rated better. I'd say its a 3 star category place. While it has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shilendra
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for writing in. We are absolutely delighted to have received your feedback and are glad to know you had a pleasant stay. Please be rest assured that we have noted the issues you have highlighted and our team is looking into the same. We look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and do keep in touch! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

Club Mahindra Most pathetic resort of club mahindra. Lazy staff and pathetic food. Stinky, broken tiles and furniture in bathroom. Leaking toilet seat. Broken door handles. Chipped tiles in swimming Pool. This is the worst resort of Club Mahindra I have visited so far. Most shocking part was that even a bell boy was not available in the morning to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarit_Agarwal
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Hi, We regret the inconvenience caused and have noted your concerns. We at Club Mahindra are committed to provide our guests with best hospitality for making their holidays memorable and realize that we have fallen short of the same on this occasion. In case you wish to share further details, you can do so on our Facebook page at the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kumarakom
1.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
#5 of 25 in Kumarakom
4.5 of 5 stars 875 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#1 of 25 in Kumarakom
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
10.0 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#18 of 60 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lakesong Kumarakom
Lakesong Kumarakom
#7 of 25 in Kumarakom
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#12 of 25 in Kumarakom
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
2.7 mi away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay