We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Kumarakom accommodations

Manor Backwater Resort

Cheepunkal, Kumarakom 686563, India
Hotel amenities
Manor Backwater Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Manor Backwater Resort to your Saves list
61%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
hariharikrishnan13
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    26
    13
    9
    13
See reviews for
45
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our Stay in Manor Back Water Resort Will Dwell In Our Memory for years to come . The large rooms,the courteous Service,the quality of food and ambience was great. Front office was good, overall staff was cooperative.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed on 17th September 2014 with 56 pax and children 27 rooms Mr. Chikku Devarajan While booking was very co-operative. Front office was good, overall staff was cooperative. This property is awesome feel like staying in a beautiful garden, Front covered with lotus ponds, once you enter the hotel it opens to backwater canal, where you can see Houseboats, Motor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Manor Backwater Resort last week for 2 days and we were taken in by the pristine beauty of the surroundings and the courtesy shown to us by all the staffs and the high quality of the food served. The calmness and view which held us spell bound will be remembered by us for a long time. On... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The property was no doubt beautiful but lack of staff and facilities made it a complete failure. We stayed for 2 nights, the food was ok but the presentation , cleanliness, lighting in the dining were not upto the mark. Most of the staff couldn't understand English or Hindi so it was difficult to converse with them. There was huge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

This property was part of our package through Paradise Holidays. Exceptionally well maintained property with amenities like table tennis, gym, swimming pool, badminton. This property has a great view of the canal from balcony. We stayed in this resort for 1 night. Food was good and the staff were cordial and helpful. Wi-fi only in the reception area. Room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We were a little apprehensive as we were ushered into the entrance of the hotel. It looked very run down and in need of a few good gardeners, painters and cleaners! The room itself was charming and also had a small fridge. But upon closer inspection, towels are a tired shade of yellow and stained which is the same for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The resort was in a good location. excellent view of the backwaters and the boats passing by and it stops there. The hotel lobby need a serious face lift. The front desk is so run down and the floor is sinking with broken tiles and all. The night staffs (north indians) who manage the front desk do not understand englist... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

During our stay the service of the hotel was excellent and beyond our expectations. The front office was polite and extended all support for our sight seeing. The house keeping and room service was prompt in attending to our needs. The large rooms, the classic furniture and excellent service had made our stay unforgettable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Manor Backwater resort is located at an excellent location and view is wonderful. Rooms are also nice but these are the only good notes of the resort and rest is terrible/horrible. We have stayed there for 2 days in Aug'14 and faced issues in food, room lock and even electricity. No room service given on time and once I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manorhotels, Director of Sales at Manor Backwater Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our Resort. We understood that lock was defective during your stay and immediately we offered an alternative room. However the Guest refused to shift another room. Further more the guest at the time of check –in ask for complementary dinner and we politely informed him it was not possible. More

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Three members of our family stayed at Manor backwater resort, two days back and had a wonderful stay in a resort where we had peace and tranquility. The rooms were large, well furnished and elegant. The service was above expectation and staff friendly. Overall an excellent stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Manor Backwater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Backwater Resort

Address: Cheepunkal, Kumarakom 686563, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kumarakom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Manor Backwater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Backwater Resort Kumarakom, Kerala

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay