We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Figline Valdarno accommodations

Norcenni Girasole Club

4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Via Norcenni, 7, 50063 Figline Valdarno, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Norcenni Girasole Club to your Saves list
Norcenni Girasole Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014
hippichic87 Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Write a Review

371 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    130
    38
    14
    14
See reviews for
218
68
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Spent our 2nd year at Norcenni, we fly to Bologna and get the train to Florence then the train to Figline Valdarno then there is a free bus that takes you to the campsite, although a car would be nice not needed. There is a daily bus that goes to florence in the morning and picks you up again at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Windhoek, Namibia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

A big camp, with chalets/bungalows, a food market, souvenir shop, pools, disco, restaurants, Wi-Fi (accessible around the hotels only). The bungalows were a bit tiny, however we only slept for a few hours, so we did not need more. The worst was the restaurant. There where two tour groups (us and another one) that organised group dinner as part of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorcenniGirasoleClub, Direttore at Norcenni Girasole Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your review. I sincerely apologize for the bad service that your group received in one of our restaurants (The one dedeicated to groups). In fact, after your group had to wait too long for dinner we proposed to the Tour Operator another menu , more traditional and quicker to prepare and since then we did not... More

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed with keycamp at the end of June/beginning July this year. We were tucked away at the end of the park near the main bar/pizzareia/pool. The park was extremely busy, little Netherlands! It was very quiet where we were and wouldn't want to have been anywhere else. Location of our van was perfect for us. Thankfully we'd booked a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

A thrilling adventure in to the atmospheric, history packed country that is italy. After an inevitable picturesque car journey (that is recommended if you wish to capture the beauty and ancient aspect) we arrived at norcenni. Now I am not one to eat on site but the restaurants are exceptional , serving beautiful food, packed on a saturday night. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed at Norcenni in June having driven down through the Alps, what a fantastic site the caravans were excellent clean and tidy, though we had to ask for a microwave at all of the sites we visited. The reps were excellent and always sorted it within a few minutes of arriving, we were near the front entrance which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lisburn, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just back from another great stay at Norcenni. This was our second time here in 3 years and again we stayed with Keycamp. We arrived on the 17th September which is very late in the year but the weather was great and the fact the site was close to closing suited us as it was quiet. We enjoyed lounging by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The camp is beautiful very clean and has lots to do for all the family. I do not normally on a site but we ate in 2 of the 3 restaurants and the food was excellent along with the service. The facilities were excellent. we travelled with Keycamp and the reps were very helpful and the caravan well prepared.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxford
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay at this campsite. Its amenities were plentiful, with a great choice of swimming pools for adults and children. The tennis courts were in good condition although not cheap to hire as up to €20 an hour for the coolest time of day. We enjoyed meals at 2 of the 3 restaurants and would recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with keycamp, accomodation was great. But the resort was first class, lovely pools, decent restaurants for a campsite. Plenty to keep us all amused. We normally have a private villa with a pool in tuscany but thought we would give this a try, our expectations were exceeded, kids loved it, we'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I will keep it short; Plus points - excellent pools and good restaurants, whole site is clean and well kept, very friendly staff, always able to get sunbeds (we travelled 22/8 for 10 nights), great excursions, shuttle bus into town, beautiful views, great variety of excursions/transport only options for reasonable prices. Downsides - small pitches, our mobile home did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Norcenni Girasole Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norcenni Girasole Club

Also Known As:
Norcenni Girasole Club Hotel
Norcenni Girasole Club Hotel Figline Valdarno
Norcenni Girasole
Norcenni Girasole Club Italy/Tuscany - Figline Valdarno
Address: Via Norcenni, 7, 50063 Figline Valdarno, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Figline Valdarno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Specialty lodging in Figline Valdarno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Norcenni Girasole Club 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Norcenni Girasole Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norcenni Girasole Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.