We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Florence Hotel

Via Guido Guinizelli 15, 50013, Campi Bisenzio, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
West Florence Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

We were kind of disappointed with our overall stay at this hotel. First of all the check in procedure was kind of worst, though we had a group booking but they took us so much time in allocating us the rooms. On top of that they did not offered free Wi-Fi. We had to pay some 2-3 Euros per hour.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kavish A
brunodacatania, Proprietario at West Florence Hotel, responded to this review

many Indians use our Hotel and we never received such complaints...We are really sorry and hope to see you on a next treap More 

Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

This is a modern hotel with reasonable facilities. It is, however, a long way from the airport and the city of Florence. Journey time to either about 20 minutes, traffic permitting. When I was there it was very quiet and the bar and restaurant were both closed. Room comfortable with good facilities.

Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
brunodacatania, Proprietario at West Florence Hotel, responded to this review

thanks a lot, but our bar is open from 7am to 3pm and fromn 6pm to 24nigh. The restaurant L'oca nera is open tmostly every day for dinner..Be beck and ask for Bruno Ciao More 

sangli
Level Contributor
122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

We visited the and stayed in hotel on 27 may 2015 the total ambiance is lovely the lobby is lovely with wonderful chess board table and a circular beautiful glass stair case The room are very good and convinient a lovely out side view.The breakfast is good

Helpful?
Thank dattatraya d
brunodacatania, Proprietario at West Florence Hotel, responded to this review

thanks a lot. Me, my familly and the staff will be happy to see you egain CIAO More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

We stayed at West Florence Hotel for one night. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The washroom was also very spacious. The hotel decor is also very nice. The breakfast was OK kind of. Overall a good experience.

Helpful?
Thank Abhijit L
brunodacatania, Proprietario at West Florence Hotel, responded to this review

be beck ! be beck! be beck! ciao from Florence Italy More 

Mumbai
Level Contributor
149 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

We stayed for 1 night at this 4 star property during our family trip to Europe in May 2015. Rooms accommodate 2 adults and 1 child. Quad rooms are available. Wifi is chargeable. Rooms have A/c. Porter/room service is NA. Continental breakfast is available. Separate sitting for groups is on 1 st floor. Ample Bus/Car parking is available. Shopping/attractions/Restaurant are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MumOra
brunodacatania, Proprietario at West Florence Hotel, responded to this review

hope to see you and your friends in two year when the Florence metro will riche Campi Bisenzio, Ciao and have a nice day More 

mumbai
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

This hotel is located in quiet area and the rooms are small .The food and the service is good. It was just a comfortable stay in this hotel nothing so great about it.The Hotel staff were polite and courteous.

Helpful?
1 Thank welcomeMumbai
brunodacatania, Proprietario at West Florence Hotel, responded to this review

next time me and my familly we well be happy to reserve you our suite on upgrating. Just remember us. Ciao More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014 via mobile

Exterior of hotel looks ok but the interior looks worn out and in need of renovation. Hotel room was not very clean, there were insects. Bathroom amenities were inadequate. Not a pleasant stay. Bed was uncomfortable and the pillow was flat. Luckily it was only a night's stay.

Helpful?
2 Thank travelsparks100
brunodacatania, Proprietario at West Florence Hotel, responded to this review

be sure that me, my familly and the staff will take care abbout your suggestion. Hope see you again. Ciao More 

Travelers are raving about these Campi Bisenzio hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night for our trip to Florence. We had nightmare, no tap water from 9pm up to morning. And when there is a little water flowing in the morning, the color was rusty to muddy. I had no shower in the morning. Aircon is not functioning well. The reception has no adapter for charging your phone. Wifi... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Christian G
brunodacatania, Proprietario at West Florence Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

è stata una notte veramente terribile anche per noi. La causa è un guasto dovuto alla poca manutenzione fatta dalla... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

There was a water supply problem in this hotel. Lucky I was able to take a shampoo of my hair and a sponge bath in the first floor of the hotel. Most of our companions were not able to take a shower the morning we left the hotel. But in the end, we were very happy because Trafalgar reimbursed 30... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank c0upletraveller
brunodacatania, Proprietario at West Florence Hotel, responded to this review

sorry but you know that the problem had ben caused by the Florence water company. My familly will be happy to invite you in Florence and offer a free upgrading accomodation . Ciao More 

Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

First of all this hotel is far from the city. Though, it may work for you, but rooms here can't. They are very small and there is no place to store luggage. The staff is also very impolite and not helpful at all. Breakfast served was poor. Instead of milk, water was coming out of the machine. Breakfast did not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Supratim_87
brunodacatania, Proprietario at West Florence Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

cavolo ma è stato veramente sfortunato !!!!: A tal ragione sarò lieto di ospitarla durante un fine settimana. Mi scriva... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campi Bisenzio
1.7 mi away
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
#3 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
3.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel 500
Hotel 500
#1 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
2.0 mi away
Starhotels Vespucci
Starhotels Vespucci
#2 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
3.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Centro - Campi Bisenzio
Hotel Centro - Campi Bisenzio
#8 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
3.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Gate Hotel
The Gate Hotel
#1 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
3.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
2.2 mi away
Art Hotel Miro
Art Hotel Miro
#5 of 8 in Calenzano
3.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay