We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sailors Apartments

Kavos beach, Kavos 49080, Greece
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Sailors Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    7
    5
    3
    7
See reviews for
1
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The description of the hotel is 'close proximity to the strip'. Do not make the same mistake we did here, it is on the strip and even with ear plugs difficult to sleep, making a chilled night in impossible (if you're going out every night then its fine). The staff were rude and unhelpful. The man who runs the bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

I stayed here at the begging of last week and actually had to LEAVE the country and return back home as the condition of this facility was absolutely appalling. When we arrived we were abused and shouted at by the rude staff, who were not very welcoming at all! The room was disgusting and was not cleaned once, no clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Kavos hotels

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Please dont listen to the bad reviews - people expect far too much for their money. We had booked a 2 bedroom apartment but when we arrived were given a studio, went down to the owner in the morning and he apologised and explained it is a problem with the website we booked through as they don't do 2 bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Stayed here August 2014. Staff are friendly and easy to talk to, pool and pool area is clean. Hotel is basic but clean and well located. There is an awful man who sells boat trips in Kavos who passes by (who isn't) employed by Sailors, but this man was rude to my girlfriend, but that's not the hotels fault so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

I went here in a group and it was the worst experience I have ever had on holiday! If I could give it less than terrible I would. The rooms were okay, very basic and weren't cleaned every day. The pool was a murky brown colour and it was full of family members of the owners who took up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vpandis, Owner at Sailors Apartments, responded to this review

Hi IndyR, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, but you must admit that there are some inaccuracies in your review: We spend a lot of time looking after the pool at Sailors and we do not recall the pool being a murky brown color last year. We have a capacity of 45 people in... More 

Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I stayed at Sailors Apartments in early/mid June with my friend. We did some research into the place before booking, as one does. The information we read led us to believe they had wifi and a safe. Upon arrival they told us that the wifi wasn't working (didn't get fixed the week we were there) and that there was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My husband and I went to sailors last week (14th August 2014) The swimming pool is in a fantastic location next to the beach.However the hotel is just opposite Maddison's night/morning club . NOISEY !!!!!!!!!!! Don't expect any sleep until 6am when music stops .very basic room .cleaner came in most days but don't know what she cleaned except make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Drumlithie, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Went as a couple and found it very hard too sleep during the night. Clean room but shower could be upgraded as it floods the whole floor and runs into bedroom. No fresh towels either(same ones for 7 days). pool is also very clean and relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stayed at the Sailers apartments in May which is considered 'off season' for Kavos. At this time of year the club and night life scene has not begun so the area is very tranquil and perfect for a quiet retreat if that is what you're after. The beach is beautiful and the waters calm. There is a lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We ( there were 4 of us ) stayed here in june, the family were very welcoming towards us and the apartments were clean. We were in the back sea view facing the balconey was huge and had a gorgeous view. You could hear the nightlife day and night when bars etc were open however it was not as bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kavos hotels
0.1 mi away
San Marina Hotel
San Marina Hotel
#9 of 13 in Kavos
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Koulouris Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Athina
Athina
#21 of 52 in Kavos
3.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seafront Apartments
Seafront Apartments
#1 of 14 in Kavos
5.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Evgenios Studios
Evgenios Studios
#8 of 52 in Kavos
4.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elenas Garden
Elenas Garden
#10 of 52 in Kavos
4.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay