We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Kavos accommodations

Sailors Apartments

Kavos beach, Kavos 49080, Greece
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sailors Apartments to your Saves list
Sailors Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #14 of 44 Specialty lodging in Kavos
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Paul1523
  • Overview
  • Reviews (21)
  • Photos (23)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Sailers apartments in May which is considered 'off season' for Kavos. At this time of year the club and night life scene has not begun so the area is very tranquil and perfect for a quiet retreat if that is what you're after. The beach is beautiful and the waters calm. There is a lot of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We ( there were 4 of us ) stayed here in june, the family were very welcoming towards us and the apartments were clean. We were in the back sea view facing the balconey was huge and had a gorgeous view. You could hear the nightlife day and night when bars etc were open however it was not as bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Having just got back Friday from Kavos, I think the hotel is value as they only recieve a minimum amount something like €12-16 a night. The owners were a bit abrupt at the biginging but the started to engage in stories ect, we didn't really complain to much as we wasn't in the room often but any complaints will be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margate, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The place itself is nice, rooms are big and was nice to have such a big balcony looking out onto the beach and pool. The noise was not unbearable and we were able to sleep, good position for going out to the bars and clubs.There are a few cats around but they dont come and bother you or go near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vpandis, Manager at Sailors Apartments, responded to this review

Sorry girls, but the security guard told me that you threw the mattress over the balcony. His words were, "What else can they throw over the balcony? A mattress. I made them take it upstairs again." As for the owner shouting at you, yes he does tend to shout. He is 81 years old although he doesn't look it. I... More

Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I've stayed at many a hotel in my journeys to Europe's best party venues but none have left more of a fonder memory to me than Sailors Apartments. So we find ourselves in the hotel about to depart to the land that is Kavos! when we jump on to Tripadvisor' to see what we've gotten ourselves into. It was summed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend got there on the 17th June 13 and when we got there the old man was very nice and welcoming and his son billy we didn't think it was nosy wen we asked to move to a room to out the back which they had no promblems at all in doing at frist out room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oslo norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Me and my sister booked a flight and hotel deal for kavos and stayed at the sailors apartments for a week. Before we left, i got a bit worried after reading some bad reviews of sailors, but we were both really positively surprised when we arrived! We got room nr. 3 which had an amazing view of the beach and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have been staying at Sailors Apartments since it was called O'Naftis, over 20 years ago. In my experience, the rooms are spotless and in the typical Greek style. The views from the front apartments (facing beach) are breathtaking, you can see the Greek mainland in the distance and look down on the restaurant, pool and beach, great people watching!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We went there last year and are still scarred from the awful experience. Plastic mattress and smal beds, a dirty broken shower. Cats were everywhere. Music til 5am blasting into the room. The worst was the sleazy fat man selling tickets to go see dolphins at a private beach, this turned out to be a crap hole grass beach no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The hotel is extremely basic. You are given towels and bed linen but the quality of the room is pretty bad. The sheets have holes in and stains on them and the shower is dreadful. There is a fridge in the room (though ours didn't really work properly - we put our water in the freezer to keep it cool)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vpandis, Owner at Sailors Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Heather S, We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay at Sailors Apartments but we were never informed by you that you were having such difficulties with the room that we offered you. The fact that we were not given the opportunity to rectify the situation is unusual and most guests will complain if they have... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sailors Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sailors Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailors Apartments

Address: Kavos beach, Kavos 49080, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kavos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Sailors Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailors Beach Hotel Kavos
Sailors Apartments Kavos, Corfu

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SAILORS BEACH, is a family run business and was one of the first apt/hotel in Kavos. We are located right in the center of Kavos, walking distance to all main bars, clubs and restaurants. We offer a more relaxed atmosphere from mid May to mid June. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
22

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer