We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sailors Apartments

Kavos beach, Kavos 49080, Greece
Hotel amenities
Sailors Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #22 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Kavos
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ste M
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    7
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
1
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here August 2014. Staff are friendly and easy to talk to, pool and pool area is clean. Hotel is basic but clean and well located. There is an awful man who sells boat trips in Kavos who passes by (who isn't) employed by Sailors, but this man was rude to my girlfriend, but that's not the hotels fault so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went here in a group and it was the worst experience I have ever had on holiday! If I could give it less than terrible I would. The rooms were okay, very basic and weren't cleaned every day. The pool was a murky brown colour and it was full of family members of the owners who took up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vpandis, Owner at Sailors Apartments, responded to this review

Hi IndyR, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, but you must admit that there are some inaccuracies in your review: We spend a lot of time looking after the pool at Sailors and we do not recall the pool being a murky brown color last year. We have a capacity of 45 people in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kavos hotels

Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I stayed at Sailors Apartments in early/mid June with my friend. We did some research into the place before booking, as one does. The information we read led us to believe they had wifi and a safe. Upon arrival they told us that the wifi wasn't working (didn't get fixed the week we were there) and that there was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My husband and I went to sailors last week (14th August 2014) The swimming pool is in a fantastic location next to the beach.However the hotel is just opposite Maddison's night/morning club . NOISEY !!!!!!!!!!! Don't expect any sleep until 6am when music stops .very basic room .cleaner came in most days but don't know what she cleaned except make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drumlithie, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Went as a couple and found it very hard too sleep during the night. Clean room but shower could be upgraded as it floods the whole floor and runs into bedroom. No fresh towels either(same ones for 7 days). pool is also very clean and relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stayed at the Sailers apartments in May which is considered 'off season' for Kavos. At this time of year the club and night life scene has not begun so the area is very tranquil and perfect for a quiet retreat if that is what you're after. The beach is beautiful and the waters calm. There is a lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We ( there were 4 of us ) stayed here in june, the family were very welcoming towards us and the apartments were clean. We were in the back sea view facing the balconey was huge and had a gorgeous view. You could hear the nightlife day and night when bars etc were open however it was not as bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Having just got back Friday from Kavos, I think the hotel is value as they only recieve a minimum amount something like €12-16 a night. The owners were a bit abrupt at the biginging but the started to engage in stories ect, we didn't really complain to much as we wasn't in the room often but any complaints will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The place itself is nice, rooms are big and was nice to have such a big balcony looking out onto the beach and pool. The noise was not unbearable and we were able to sleep, good position for going out to the bars and clubs.There are a few cats around but they dont come and bother you or go near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vpandis, Manager at Sailors Apartments, responded to this review

Sorry girls, but the security guard told me that you threw the mattress over the balcony. His words were, "What else can they throw over the balcony? A mattress. I made them take it upstairs again." As for the owner shouting at you, yes he does tend to shout. He is 81 years old although he doesn't look it. I... More 

Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I've stayed at many a hotel in my journeys to Europe's best party venues but none have left more of a fonder memory to me than Sailors Apartments. So we find ourselves in the hotel about to depart to the land that is Kavos! when we jump on to Tripadvisor' to see what we've gotten ourselves into. It was summed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay