We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel La Posada de San Antonio

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Carrera 8 No. 11 - 80 | Casco Historico, Villa de Leyva, Colombia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Posada de San Antonio
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel La Posada de San Antonio
Add Your Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    44
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
60
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Cobham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We enjoyed staying at this charming hotel. It felt like we were staying in someone's house with great downstairs rooms with enveloping leather furniture and interesting old photos. It has a lovely, rustic feel and our room was full of exposed old wooden structures in the walls, doors and ceiling. Nice, big, comfortable bed, clean room, mini bar and TV.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely collonial hotel that we enjoyed sitting on the balcony reading. It is a great location near both great cafes & restaurants and a few blocks from the bus terminal and very close to the Saturday market also. The staff were very helpful & friendly. We had a very interesting warm welcome cocktail in the rather eccentrically decorated bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Padelgo, Propietario at Hotel La Posada de San Antonio, responded to this review
Google Translation

Es costumbre del hotel ofrecer a los huéspedes que nos visitan un coctel de cortesía para que comiencen su estadía... More 

Columbus Ohio
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
51 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the pleasure of staying in the beautiful hotel in Villa de Leyva just two weeks ago. It was so lovely we truly wished that we would have had a couple of nights to stay instead of just one. It is very close to the main square and has all the charm of a Country Inn with the walls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Padelgo, Propietario at Hotel La Posada de San Antonio, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estos comentarios son un gran aliciente por mantener vivos los esfuerzos por atender de la forma mas cálida a nuestros... More 

uk res
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
89 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

Very centrally place,this hotel oozes charm and distinctive decor. The staff were equally charming,even if English was limited. The bed was comfortable, but as there are mainly rooms opening onto the outside roads, be prepared for early morning noises. The restaurant was good, if a little limited. We were pleased to stay here rather than more standard hotels out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Padelgo, Propietario at Hotel La Posada de San Antonio, responded to this review
Google Translation

Los comentarios nos ayudan a mantener activa nuestro deseo por atender cálidamente a nuestros huéspedes. En el restaurante ofrecemos desayuno... More 

Buckinghamshire, UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Lovely location one block from the main square. Rooms and public areas comfortable, decorated with all sorts of antiques/junk ( e.g a green mannikin in the lounge). Hot water not always there when we wanted it. Didn’t sample evening meals, but breakfast disappointing- perhaps we shouldn’t have ordered “continental”. Our requests for more bread and more jam resulted in further... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Padelgo, Propietario at Hotel La Posada de San Antonio, responded to this review

We do not offer continental breakfast at the hotel, since Full Breakfast is included with the room rate. Bread and jam are both baked and prepared at the hotel, so it is always abundant . All hotel information is in each room on top of the night table where our guests can find most of the information needed. We offer... More 

San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

This posada receives great reviews from many travel sites and magazines; but does live up to it's ratings. The room walls are paper thin, hot water was "iffy", and the 10-cent key locks for the room doors were a joke. We weren't able to check out prior to 7:00 a.m. because the busboy on duty didn't know how to handle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Padelgo, Propietario at Hotel La Posada de San Antonio, responded to this review
Google Translation

Los comentarios que se han hecho del hotel hasta el momento son muy respetables y hechos con fundamento y objetividad.... More 

Sheffielduk
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
54 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Quite charming hotel on the secondary square of Villa de Leyva and quieter for that. Still very central to the town and only 50 m from the Plaza Mayor. Very pleasant welcome at reception on our arrival, the manager has very good english although a little patchy with the rest of the staff. In any case their english is better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Padelgo, Propietario at Hotel La Posada de San Antonio, responded to this review

Thank your nice comments. Do to the thick adobe walls, Wi-fi works better at the corredor of the hotel than inside the rooms. We offer free wi-fi to our gusts. The hotel star appreciates your good recommendations More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

My partner and I stayed in a second floor room with a view across the rooftops to the hills and sky beyond. Nice. It was also possible to open the window. Our room was at the back of the building. The single beds were comfortable, clean and warm. Our bathroom was small but clean and functional. The hotel has an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Padelgo, Propietario at Hotel La Posada de San Antonio, responded to this review
Google Translation

La vista del juego de tejados que se aprecia desde esta habitación es maravilloso. Es satisfactoria que los huéspedes aprecian... More 

portchester
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Receptionist here was very rude when we arrived. She took our passports, photocopied them and gave them back, all the time talking on the phone to someone else, so we had to wait for her to stop talking to ask when and where breakfast was. We were given room 15 which had a very large bed with soft cotton sheets.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Padelgo, Propietario at Hotel La Posada de San Antonio, responded to this review

Colombian Law obligates all hotels to forward the immigration autorities complete guest information. For this reason we photocopy all passports. There are certain rush hours during each day, where the receptionists are inevitable overwhelmed by incoming calls and guests at the same time. We apologize for any inconvenience that our receptionist have caused you. The hotel is a historical fully... More 

kent
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

This old hotel has individual styled rooms, and is packed with curiosities. Central courtyard with settees and chairs to sit out in and small friendly dining area with good breakfasts. Situated one block away from the main square within the old town. Has wifi (free)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Padelgo, Propietario at Hotel La Posada de San Antonio, responded to this review

The hotel is a historical hause carefully restored. Our goal is to provide confort and tranquility to our guests. Our team appriciate the good comment More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question