We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doreta Beach Hotel

| Theologos , Gr 85106, Tholos 85106, Greece
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Doreta Beach Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Doreta Beach Hotel
Add Photo

853 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    110
    237
    186
    153
    167
See reviews for
368
232
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (853)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (452)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (276)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Co Durham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean hotel , had a superior room which was nice with a lovely view, Didnt eat in restaurant but food was ok in beach bar. drink was good NOT watered down as some suggest !! Only faults were 2 of the 3 lifts weren't working and we were told we had to go to reception on he morning we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Theodoros D, Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sylvestermycat Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts here online on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you had a fabulous vacation in our beautiful hotel. We deeply regret that we weren't able to keep your room at your check-out day. Especially during high season we sometimes can not garantee this. We'll work on a better communication in these... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The pool area, daytime animation team and George from the mini market are all lovely, the reception staff don't go out of their way to accommodate you (we were put in a room that wasn't superior and didn't have a very good sea view like we thought we had booked so asked to move) the food is very repetitive and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Theodoros D, Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maggie H Thank you very much for your time to write a review here on Tripadvisor. We always take feedback from various channels extremely serious and try to improve and get better every day. We shared your thoughts on the reception, food and cleanliness with the respective staff members and will establish a quality improvement process. Thank you for... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In general we had a great time, nice food, very friendly staff at reception /lady called Katelia were amazing and gentleman at outside bar called Stelios extremly hard worker/.. Hotel has beautiful beach, and view. Apart from loud nights, bec. of disco downstairs, what we didnt like at all...as we came to relax and chill...its all was good. Dont be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Theodoros D, Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Enriko S Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts here on Tripadvisor. We shared the feedback with Katelia and Stelios - they and the rest of the team are looking very much forward welcoming you again in our beautiful hotel. Sunny regards from Rhodes The Doreta Beach Hotel Team More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was nice and big and clean but the food was terrible not much choice I'm not fussy but couldn't find something to eat sometimes it was the same everyday they don't cater for the English we had to spend all our money in eating out and the entertainment was poor we went out all the while the beach... More 

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Theodoros D, Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda T thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us! We try to improve our services every day and therefore highly appreciate your valuable feedback! We will forward your comments on our food to our kitchen team! We always try to serve food for all our international guests but we will give our best to implement new... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my family had a great time in doreta beach hotel the food was great staff were friendly and what really made our holiday special was the owner of doreta mini market George he was very helpful he has everything you need and a really kind man so I am not just recommending the hotel I recommend the mini... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Theodoros D, Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Arron M thank you very much for your nice comment here on TripAdvisor! We are very happy that you have spent a great time with us and have been satisfied with our great service and culinary offer! Thank you for your kind words regarding George and the mini market – we will gladly forward your compliments to him! We... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here June-July 2014 . 6 adults and 3 children all under five. Arrived near midnight and rooms weren't ready. Was given a standard room when booked a one bed apt. Finally got the one bed apt and it was awful not clean and no balcony and view was of wires and roof. Took a lot to get the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Theodoros D, Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carly M thank you very much for sharing your honest opinion with us! We deeply regret that you have not been satisfied with our service and would like to apologize for the inconvenience at your arrival – which is not the rule in our hotel! The friendliness of our staff is very important because we are a service provider... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tholos hotels

Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i' ve spent few days with my family at this hotel and we really enjoyd our stay in Doreta Hotel. the food was excellent, the staff very helpfull and friendly and the room was big enough for all our members. thank you for your hospitality and we hope to have the opportunity to visit you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Theodoros D, Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ELENA K thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Doreta Beach Hotel and above all thank you for being our guest! It was a pleasure having you and your family and we are very glad that you have been satisfied with our delicious food and great team! We are looking forward welcoming you... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is lovely grand reception area rooms are ok do the job pool area is nice nice bridge takes you over to the other side pool bar & to access kids pool which is a good size as the deep pool entertainment is very poor. Food ok alright there's enough to pick from,There is a cafe across the road called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Mykonos, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We stayed at this hotel on late September of 2010 for 4 nights in the superior double rooms which they had a sea view and would say they worth their money 100%!! The rooms were very clean and spacious and with a jacuzzi and balcony. We chose an all inclusive programme and must say that the food was every day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

932 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (614)
Viewed
Room/suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (127)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (115)
Viewed
View from room (43)
Viewed
Family/play areas (18)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (187)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Family Room with Balcony (43)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (7)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay