We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kyriad Saint Malo Ouest - Dinard

14 Rue des Genets, 35780 La Richardais, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kyriad Saint Malo Ouest - Dinard
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kyriad Saint Malo Ouest - Dinard
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    55
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
31
52
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The hotel was very good, clean rooms, staff very friendly and good location just outside Dinard centre (5mins) & about 10 mins from St Malo. Near to Dinard airport too, taxi approx 15€ each way, The write up on the food at this hotel was very varied, from really good to appalling but they do advertise they have a Michelin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Returned Friday from the Kyriad after a 3 night stay. Excellent value for money, staff most helpful, even rang Hertz on my behalf . Critics of the breakfast must have had a bad day, if I tell you there were croissants (not stale) cereals, fresh fruit salad, fresh fruit, yoghurts crepes, fresh french loaves, toaster, coffee, tea, fruit juice, ham... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyriad Saint-Ma... O, RECEPTION at Kyriad Saint Malo Ouest - Dinard, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comment I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I will share your comment with all the staff. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The hotel is in a quiet location situated between Dinard and Saint Malo, hence a good spot to start any exploring activities. The breakfast also is quite good for the price and the rooms are clean and provisioned with everything you need. The room was a bit small and the bed a bit soft but all in all a decent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyriad Saint-Ma... O, Receptionniste at Kyriad Saint Malo Ouest - Dinard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. Here some tips : At walking distance, you can visit the bridge or walk down near the river. We hope to see you again in your next trip in our area. More 

Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Good location to visit the area, good view of the Rance River, but eat breakfast somewhere else. They have an in house Skipper Restaurant and if break fast is any indication, do not eat there for any other meal. On informing the front desk of the poor breakfast, only excuses were made that we must be wrong, although we suggested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CORINNE B, Directeur général at Kyriad Saint Malo Ouest - Dinard, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for posting your comments, we are very sorry to notice that you did not enjoy your breakfast, we will do our best to improve it as soon as possible do not hesitate to come back because we know that you are in the area during summer time best regards Corinne B. More 

Liverpool, Uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed here after camping for 10 days, needing somewhere close to the ferry terminal. Ate an evening meal in the restaurant, and had breakfast before catching Brittany Ferries service to Portsmouth. Convenient, clean, friendly service. Room wasn't huge, but fine for an overnight with two small children. Dinner was good - nothing out of this world, but perfectly adequate. Breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyriad Saint-Ma... O, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saint Malo Ouest - Dinard, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire partager votre avis. L'avis de nos clients est... More 

Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The Staff were very Friendly, especially the those who attended to us during Lunch and supper. Rooms are very clean and nicely set up. Little sweets on the pillows, a bottle of water @ the bed side, kettle, tea's and coffees too. Perfect location to get to Saint Malo, Dinard, Mont St Michel... Nice surrounding areas too, would have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CORINNE B, Directeur général at Kyriad Saint Malo Ouest - Dinard, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks very much for your greatings. We are very pleased to check that you spent a nice stay in our hotel. Waiting to see you again in the future, best regards, Corinne B. More 

St Peter Port, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have had to delete a very good rating for this hotel as I was unable to up-date my review within 3 months of the original posting. I still maintain this is good value for money but during the winter months they close the restaurant in the evening at week-ends. We had a 4 hour drive and were desperate for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bordeaux, France
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is the worst "modern" hotel that I've ever stayed in. On the positive side, the bed was good and the hotel was relatively quiet. On the other hand, the room was small, and the angle of the roof meant that only about 60% was usable for me--I'm a bit over six feet tall. The slant of the roof also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here for only one night whilst going to a wedding. Our friends also stayed here but for 3 nights, we both had babies with us. They quite rightly had a larger room, but ours was very adequate and the staff had put out a nicely made up cot for our baby. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This is the second year that we have stayed here and it was better than the last time. The rooms have been refurbished and although still small, with very compact bathrooms they are spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff are extremely friendly and are happy to converse in English if like me your french is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kyriad Saint Malo Ouest - Dinard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Saint Malo Ouest - Dinard

Address: 14 Rue des Genets, 35780 La Richardais, France
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > La Richardais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kyriad Saint Malo Ouest - Dinard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Saint Malo Ouest - Dinard La Richardais, France - Brittany

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay