We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard

Certificate of Excellence
14 Rue Des Genets, 35780 La Richardais, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    68
    21
    8
    2
See reviews for
37
69
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Penrith, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. The hotel and grounds are beautifully kept. There is a lovely sun terrace with views over the River Rance, the breakfasts were excellent. A highlight was the refreshing fresh fruit salad. The dinners were well cooked and presented but the menu was similar the 2 nights we were there but I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyriad Saint-Ma... O, Receptionniste at Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write this very nice comment. We are delighted to see that you had a very nice stay in our hotel and in the surroundings. Hoping to welcome you once again. More 

dublin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This is a very nice quiet, spotlessly clean and comfortable hotel, with a very nice atmosphere. Friendly and efficient staff. It is basic, but that is what you pay for. Everything worked well, the shower, the wifi, tv, in room kettle etc. There is a nice coastal walk from the hotel, if you want to stretch your legs. The bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The hotel was very good, clean rooms, staff very friendly and good location just outside Dinard centre (5mins) & about 10 mins from St Malo. Near to Dinard airport too, taxi approx 15€ each way, The write up on the food at this hotel was very varied, from really good to appalling but they do advertise they have a Michelin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CORINNE B, Directeur général at Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank a lot for your comments which help us to improve our way of reciving our customers, I hope to see you again, best regards, More 

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Returned Friday from the Kyriad after a 3 night stay. Excellent value for money, staff most helpful, even rang Hertz on my behalf . Critics of the breakfast must have had a bad day, if I tell you there were croissants (not stale) cereals, fresh fruit salad, fresh fruit, yoghurts crepes, fresh french loaves, toaster, coffee, tea, fruit juice, ham... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kyriad Saint-Ma... O, RECEPTION at Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comment I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I will share your comment with all the staff. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The hotel is in a quiet location situated between Dinard and Saint Malo, hence a good spot to start any exploring activities. The breakfast also is quite good for the price and the rooms are clean and provisioned with everything you need. The room was a bit small and the bed a bit soft but all in all a decent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyriad Saint-Ma... O, Receptionniste at Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. Here some tips : At walking distance, you can visit the bridge or walk down near the river. We hope to see you again in your next trip in our area. More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
9 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Good location to visit the area, good view of the Rance River, but eat breakfast somewhere else. They have an in house Skipper Restaurant and if break fast is any indication, do not eat there for any other meal. On informing the front desk of the poor breakfast, only excuses were made that we must be wrong, although we suggested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CORINNE B, Directeur général at Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for posting your comments, we are very sorry to notice that you did not enjoy your breakfast, we will do our best to improve it as soon as possible do not hesitate to come back because we know that you are in the area during summer time best regards Corinne B. More 

Liverpool, Uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed here after camping for 10 days, needing somewhere close to the ferry terminal. Ate an evening meal in the restaurant, and had breakfast before catching Brittany Ferries service to Portsmouth. Convenient, clean, friendly service. Room wasn't huge, but fine for an overnight with two small children. Dinner was good - nothing out of this world, but perfectly adequate. Breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyriad Saint-Ma... O, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire partager votre avis. L'avis de nos clients est... More 

Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The Staff were very Friendly, especially the those who attended to us during Lunch and supper. Rooms are very clean and nicely set up. Little sweets on the pillows, a bottle of water @ the bed side, kettle, tea's and coffees too. Perfect location to get to Saint Malo, Dinard, Mont St Michel... Nice surrounding areas too, would have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CORINNE B, Directeur général at Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks very much for your greatings. We are very pleased to check that you spent a nice stay in our hotel. Waiting to see you again in the future, best regards, Corinne B. More 

St Peter Port, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have had to delete a very good rating for this hotel as I was unable to up-date my review within 3 months of the original posting. I still maintain this is good value for money but during the winter months they close the restaurant in the evening at week-ends. We had a 4 hour drive and were desperate for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bordeaux, France
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is the worst "modern" hotel that I've ever stayed in. On the positive side, the bed was good and the hotel was relatively quiet. On the other hand, the room was small, and the angle of the roof meant that only about 60% was usable for me--I'm a bit over six feet tall. The slant of the roof also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities