We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Sidari hotels

Joy Life Apartments

Peroulades, Sidari, Greece
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (45)
  • Photos (29)
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Joy Life Apartments
Ranked #37 of 44 hotels in Sidari
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    10
    4
    14
See reviews for
15
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bucelas, Portugal
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sophias hotel was terrible... the owner (Sophia) was horrible... water was dirty, sometimes cold, sometimes hot and sometimes there was no water.. dont go to this hotel, you will regret it, trust me!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SOPHIACorfu, Manager at Joy Life Apartments, responded to this review

It would mostly be appreciated,for people with clear concience,not to write a comment,if they actually,never been to Joy life. All our actual guests,clearly know,that I am not the owner, but just the manageress,trying to do my best. Also we never had a single guest from Portugal. Thank you More

Kilmarnock
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at joy life from 26th June for7 nights, we had a fantastic relaxing holiday, we enjoyed the resort and the joy life is a good base from which to start, although it may be a bit from main resort this is not a problem. The staff were fantastic, helpful and happy to chat, we met some great people who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have to wait 2 hours to get our room , sofia was terrible , sometimes we had dirty water , sometimes only cold water and sometimes we didn't have water at all. Food was awful and bathroom is very small

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SOPHIACorfu, Manager at Joy Life Apartments, responded to this review

Dear sir or madam,as you don't clarriffy..thank you for your good words. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at the Joy Life Hotel on 22nd July 2014, We had never been to Greece or Sidari before so we were a bit nervous. Our fears were gone within minutes as we were introduced and checked in by lovely friendly staff. The room was immaculate and the 3 pools and Jacuzzi were superb. Within a couple of days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The joy life apartments are a lovely place to stay in sidari, Only problem some people might or should have is the walk to and from the main area of sidari(strip) as people call it. But even at a casual stroll it only takes about 20-30mins,so i personally don't see this as a problem, no pavements or lights though so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we have just retturned from a 2 week break at joylife.on arrival we were made to feel very welcome by sophia.our room was booked as a one bedroom apartment and we were shown to a studio.sophia changed this within 2 minutes.the apartment was spacious and clean. room was cleaned everyday except sunday.towels changed every other day.some of them need replacing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have been going to Joylife for many years now and we can honestly say we have always had wonderful holidays.The apartments are very clean and spacious the beds comfortable and the food excellent. The location is ideal so you can look forward to a peaceful holiday. The walk into Sidari can seem a long one but the scenery is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have been here practically every year for the last 14 years, and keep going back for more. The rooms are nice, the pool is lovely the food is delicious I literally have no complaints! Yes it is little walk to the town, but that's a good thing as it's lovely and quiet of an evening. The staff are so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Not for the faint hearted, its filthy, food is awful, its also overrun with insects, theres a hotel over the road we used their pool & ate there, the manageress does not give a flying whatever about the place, I think I'd rather go prison

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Great overall, would definitely go back to resort and the joy life apartments was a excellent break for myself and my girlfriend we enjoyed every moment of it apart.from the bites which can't be avoided, and is no fault of joy life and staff, mentioned a few times in previous comments regarding the towels yeah they could of had be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Joy Life Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Joy Life Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Joy Life Apartments

Address: Peroulades, Sidari, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Joy Life Apartments Hotel Corfu
Joy Life Apartments Sidari, Corfu

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Joy Life Apartments to your Saves list