We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Sidari hotels

Joy Life Apartments

Peroulades, Sidari, Greece
Hotel amenities
Joy Life Apartments
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Joy Life Apartments to your Saves list
40%
Ranked #36 of 43 Hotels in Sidari
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
gmacs69 Sunderland, United Kingdom
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    11
    4
    17
See reviews for
17
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our visit was near the end of season just to chill out me and my wife.The Joylife was ideal my relations were staying in resort and came to visit us at joylife and ageed it is a lovley little hotel. We rented a scooter for €90 a week great for looking around the island. Joylife And Sidari Will go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the joy Life Apartments for one week from 9-16th of September. The apartments are situated in a quite but great location offering 3 different options if you don't mind a short walk - 1. 15 minute walk - come out of the hotel and turn left it will take you to the main strip which is much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

stay away from this hotel,stank of dampness when we went in , no kettle no toaster ,barely any cutlery, shower base had a clump of hair in it ,digusting ,had to buy disinfectant for floors and shower head which was also disgusting,television was an old portable that wouldnt look out of place in a museam that had one working channell,had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SOPHIACorfu, Manager at Joy Life Apartments, responded to this review

Dear author, of that "terrible", review, we feel sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at Joylife.. You have definetely made 3 other hotel's happy by advertising them though!!!! More

Slovenia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I stayed here as part of a school trip 3 weeks ago. They accepted a booking for about 100 18yr olds and staff and then spent the whole 3 days telling the students to be quiet as they had families with young children staying there, and for longer than us. If it was such a problem, why take the booking?... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SOPHIACorfu, Manager at Joy Life Apartments, responded to this review

Dear proffessors, of the Slovenian group, that stayed ,at Joylife, at the end of August, I personally admire your nerve on writting a negative review for the Hotel ,since during your stay, all the rest of the guests, were shocked by manners ,noise and damages, that were caused by your students, with you, just standing, doing absolutely nothing, as we... More

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We got a great deal through Teletext Holidays to Corfu and Joy Life was our accommodation. We were a little skeptical after reading some of the reviews, but we had a great time here. The en-suite room was clean, and a good size with good facilities. We had a balcony overlooking olive trees, but didn't really use it, preferring to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We were here 4 nights from 5/08-9/08 and we had an apartment with 2 bedrooms as we were in 5.the place is OK ,the rooms are spacious but should be a little bit cleaner.breakfast was great.the staff really kind,they try to solve any problem you might have.they also organize theme nights with live music or tipical Greek dances. We really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I have just come back from a 10 day stay at joy life and had a wonderful time. the location was perfect the accommodation was great just what we needed . Me and my kids loved the 3 swimming pools and had a great time with the other guests. Sophia and her staff were amazing really helpful caring and hospitable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Just got back from this awful place and trust me you will be very disappointed. Don't waste your money! Please note we are not fussy in any way as we've stayed in the most basic accommodation in the past. However this place was well below average as it doesn't provide the basic amenities for a self-catering establishment. - The floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SOPHIACorfu, Manager at Joy Life Apartments, responded to this review

We would like to thank the author ,of this review.We of course respect the individual opinions, of our guests. We feel sorry,that you were unhappy, in Joylife, though most of your issues, could have been solved,if you just came to Reception...since you know us by our first names,it wouldn't have been that difficult!!!!!! More

Bucelas, Portugal
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Sophias hotel was terrible... the owner (Sophia) was horrible... water was dirty, sometimes cold, sometimes hot and sometimes there was no water.. dont go to this hotel, you will regret it, trust me!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SOPHIACorfu, Manager at Joy Life Apartments, responded to this review

It would mostly be appreciated,for people with clear concience,not to write a comment,if they actually,never been to Joy life. All our actual guests,clearly know,that I am not the owner, but just the manageress,trying to do my best. Also we never had a single guest from Portugal. Thank you More

Kilmarnock
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at joy life from 26th June for7 nights, we had a fantastic relaxing holiday, we enjoyed the resort and the joy life is a good base from which to start, although it may be a bit from main resort this is not a problem. The staff were fantastic, helpful and happy to chat, we met some great people who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Joy Life Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Joy Life Apartments

Address: Peroulades, Sidari, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Joy Life Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joy Life Apartments Hotel Corfu
Joy Life Apartments Sidari, Corfu

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Joy Life Apartments

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby