We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Sidari hotels

Zafiris Hotel

Canal D'Amor | Melitsa - Peroulades, Sidari 49081, Greece
Hotel amenities
Zafiris Hotel
Ranked #12 of 45 hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence 2013
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

331 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    72
    36
    11
    12
See reviews for
168
91
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SHROPSHIRE
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I feel the need to write this review after reading the previous comments written below. Firstly yes you are met by two gentlemen who do transport you luggage up the driveway to the reception area where the then carry your luggage to your room for you, the pool area is kept very clean as are your rooms, the restaurant has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
ManagerZaf, Owner at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your kind comments and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Zafiris. We look forward to seeing you all again later in the year. The Zafiris Team More

manchester uk
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have just booked to go to the zafiris I had a great time last year and this year taking my grandson I don't understand some of the reviews people put on tripadvisor.looking at the last review (disgrace 2) I am 60 years old and need a new kneecap and have high blood pressure and had no problem walk up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ManagerZaf, Owner at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your comments and are very pleased to hear that you will be returning later this year. The Zafiris Team More

essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at zafiris in august 2013 ,arrived early hrs and as said above was cases driven up to our rooms and we had to walk up cardiac hill to our rooms :(( might i say in the dark !!,then another god knows how many steep steps to our room ,knackered was an understatement ! ,air condition unit made such a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerZaf, Owner at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

We like to thank the author for there comments posted on the 21st March from there stay at the Zafiris back in August 2013.. We respect all our customers individual opinions and comments, however there is a couple of issues that we wish to clarify. It does state in the First Choice Brochure and Website the location of the hotel... More

Dovercourt, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

we got there at 4 in the morning 2 men in a van came to us took our luggage in their van and told us to follow them to the hotel.when we got to the room it was only made up for 2 people even though my daughter was travelling with my husband and me.in our room we had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DawnR70, Manager at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank the author for their review that has been submitted on the 11 March 2014 from their stay at the Zafiris in August 2013. We respect the individual comments of all our guests, however there are a number of points that have been mentioned that we would like to clarify. The two men that took you... More

Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We are a family of 4 ( children 14yrs and 12yrs) and we stayed at the hotel for a week in August 2013, The rooms are a little basic but very spacious and clean, the food was delicious and everybody always found something to eat including my daughter who at the time decided she was to be a vegetarian. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
DawnR70, Manager at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking time in writing your account of your stay at the Zafiris. It is pleasing to know that the staff made your holiday an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again in the near future. The Zafiris Team More

Wiltshire, England.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We went to Zafiris at the start of July. The room had damp on the walls and the area out the back of our room was decidedly precarious to say the least, we have a 4 year old and I didn't feel it safe for her to play there. The pool bar was just ok, you weren't allowed to order... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
DawnR70, Manager at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank the author for their review submitted on the 1st November 2013 from their stay at the Zafiris in July 2013. We respect all our customers individual opinions and comments. However there is a couple of comments that we wish to clarify. We apologise if you thought that any areas were unsafe for your child to... More

norfolk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Travelled as a couple to Zafiris 6th to 13th September 2013. Arrived at just on 23.00 hrs, coach drops you on the main road in Canal D'Amour area of Sidari, just outside the Saxophone Bar of the Zafiris. As per other reviews suitcases loaded into mini van and taken up the "hill", you follow on foot, and is not very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
DawnR70, Manager at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your honest account of your stay at the Zafiris. We take on board all comments good and bad and will look into them. Overall we are happy that you enjoyed your holiday and hopefully would return to us in the near future. The Zafiris Team More

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at the hotel from the 21st September until the 4th October. We arrived late at night and were shown directly to our room which was large and very clean. The room had a fridge and it would have been a nice touch to have some water or fruit juice to drink (being very picky) the restaurant was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
DawnR70, Manager at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank the author for taking their time in writing their review. It is pleasing to know that your holiday was an enjoyable and relaxing one. We hope that you visit us again in the near future. The Zafiris Team More

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Holiday 13 to 27 Sept 2013. Arrived about 3 pm and were shown to our rooms after check-in. The room was a typical holiday hotel room but had a lovely oversized double bed.( Unfortunately the bed was like sleeping on concrete) We were asked to go straight to the restaurant where they had kept some food for us --a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DawnR70, Manager at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank the author for their review. We respect all the individual comments and opinions of all our customers. There is a couple of issues that have been raised on which we would like to clarify. Our policy at the bar of serving 2 drinks at a time is to keep waiting times down.In the high season... More

Forres, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Hi Everyone,John and I travelled to the Zafiris on the 13th-27th September from Inverness shire,Scotland and we were overwhelmed with the beauty of Corfu.The Zafiris hotel is very comfortable and extremely clean,wth excellent room service.However we have to say that the restaurant and particularly the staff made our holiday so enjoyable as everyone is so nice.The swimming pool is fantastic,although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
ZafirisHotel, Owner at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words for the staff. This is really much appreciated. We are so pleased that even towards the end of the season you had a good holiday and enjoyed yourselves! Martin would also like to pass on his thanks and says it was a pleasure to meet you! Wishing you all the best Martin More

Been to Zafiris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiris Hotel

Also Known As:
Zafiris Hotel Sidari
Zafiris Hotel Sidari, Corfu
Address: Canal D'Amor | Melitsa - Peroulades, Sidari 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
#7 Family Hotel in Sidari
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zafiris Hotel is located in one of the 5 "Must See" areas of Corfu.The hotel aims to provide great customer service in an informal atmosphere. This year the hotel has added a spa service, fitness room, volley ball and sand football. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zafiris Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Zafiris Hotel to your Saves list