We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zafiris Hotel

#13 of 43 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Canal D'Amor | Melitsa - Peroulades, Sidari 49081, Greece
Zafiris Hotel
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    103
    48
    20
    15
See reviews for
225
121
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (443)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (244)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in May 2014, rooms simple yet comfortable, (took own kettle,cups & teabags) supermarket down the hill for bottled water and milk. The hotel restaurant serves 3 meals a day and the selection is fantastic, from Greek dishes and salads to pizza and chips for the less adventurous palette, twice we only had breakfast, lunch was always nice. We only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in Sept 2014 for 10 days on the whole it was a lovely holiday except for Sidaris worst thunderstorm in 20! Years it certainly went bang that night. All the staff was lovely and helpful especially Dawn and George restaurant manager. Entertainments team of Danny and Holly and damn forgot other ones name were excellent Waterrrrrr Polo they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hawarden, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have never felt the need to write a review before, however I was so disappointed with this hotel (I am sure this review will be corrected by the hotel manager - this seems standard) Here is a list of reasons I would avoid this place: Rooms Damp and need upgrading Bathroom door had hole in it Pool side Damaged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ManagerZaf, Manager at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank the author for their review. As you have stated this is the hotels response. It is dissapointing to hear that you did not enjoy your holiday with us, however we find it very strange that you have chosen to write your review nearly a year after your stay. We take every review seriously and take... More 

1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We had a lovely stay last year when myself, partner, daughter and inlaws came. The staff were fantastic, the food lovely and the pool lovely and clean. Our daughter had a fantastic time at the kids club despite a few teary mornings, this is normal for her but the staff were great with her. Myself and mother inlaw both had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Nice hotel, food good, basic and comfy rooms, but its only a 2 star not 3+ like first choice advertise. Entertainment is poor and we ended up going to other places. Drinks selection very limited. Book with the hotel for better price. They were advertising 30euro per night all inc for end of season. Much better value than a package.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Market Rasen, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014 via mobile

As a 3 star rated family-oriented resort, Zafiris does not live up to the mark. There is no nappy changing area, and our room had no kettle. There were no lifeguards at the pool and the steps inside and out are all stone, and sharp. The only bar is situated at the end of a steep road, which is tricky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ManagerZaf, Manager at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank the author for their review. We are sorry if you felt that the Zafiris was not suitable for you and your family. We would like to clarify on some of the comments you have raised. We do not have nappy changing facilities as we have never been asked for this in the past, however now... More 

Stirlingshire, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Worst holiday even. Spent 2 weeks here in September and it felt like a prison sentence. On arrival we were shown to a 2 bedroom apartment with a small hall and bathroom. There was a fridge. The rooms smelled of rotted wood and the smell inside the wardrobes and drawers were fousty and ended up making our clothes smell of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
ManagerZaf, Manager at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to clarify quite a few points that you have mentioned in your review. Firstly the food in the restaurant, at lunch time we do have chips and pizza but we also had spare ribs, grilled sausages, ham and cheese pie, homemade burgers, omelets, tortilla, jacket potatoes, turkey in mustard sauce, pasta napoli, pasta bolognaise, chicken wings etc... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This hotel is clean but basic. Don't pay for all inclusive as there are some lovey traverners just a few minutes walk away. The food at this hotel was ok if you liked your school dinners. Staff are friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Folkestone, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014 via mobile

I have reviewed this Hotel before ..but I'm going to review it from a different perspective this time . I transferred to this Hotel from another that I will not name in this review, apart from the overwhelming warm welcome from the Manager and Receptionist and friendly staff throughout this complex I noticed the surroundings are beautiful trees shrubs plants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

If your wanting a relaxing quiet peaceful holiday away from the liveliness and partying of Greece Sidari would be the ideal place, also many opportunities for excursions to Corfu town if you wanted to but long journey. Zafiris apartments was amazing. we was on our first girls holiday alone without family and was made to feel perfectly comfortable. Pretty surroundings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

405 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (249)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (134)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Apartment for Four (33)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question