We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copperfield Seaside Motel

7-13 Seaview Road | Paraparaumu Beach, Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Copperfield Seaside Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Paraparaumu
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
whiteones new zealand
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
9
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
new zealand
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely motel, everything you need, spa bath to relax in, plenty of room in our two bedroom unit that we were upgraded to. the beach is 2 minutes away walking, lots of restaurants to choose from next door, across the street and a little further along. there are coastal walkways to explore. you can walk from paraparaumu to Otaihanga and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We enjoyed our stay but will not stay again.Over priced for what it is and had a bad experience with management over charging.Not happy that our credit card was used for an over site on there part.It was sorted out but should not have happened in the first place.Be careful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Feilding
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

The accommodation was in a higgly piggly mishmash of building right in the heart of the village by the sea. It was an easy walk to cafe's, restaurants, Saturday market and the ocean. Great for families as an awesome park across the road too. HOWEVER - the upstairs accommodation was very cold, grubby in some parts, shower door stained, crumbs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

When you walk into a motel and the reception reeks of cigarette smoke it doesn't fill you with confidence or high expectations. Unfortunately we were right, the room was filthy. Glass table was covered in dust, kitchen wall was covered in fat , the microwave covered in some orange gunk and the shower caddy had black scum on the inside.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Robyn G, Manager at Copperfield Seaside Motel, responded to this review

We are horrified to read this. I wonder about the reasons for it. Before making decisions on Copperfield from this review, I would suggest that any prospective guest go to the Booking.com reviews, where they only allow totally verified and bona fide guests to review their stays. Booking.com reviews tell a totally different story. More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Due to a family emergency earlier on this year, I ended up staying at this motel for close onto six months and could not have picked a better place to stay. Right from the start, the managers Robyn and Richard were very welcoming and nothing was ever too much trouble. I found that if ever there was a problem, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waipukurau, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Upon our arrival the office door was locked and I was told to wait while she finished dealing with the cleaner.(staff must be more important then paying guests). Our room was clean and looked to have new carpet, and the chocolates on the beds made for a nice welcome. However the lack of a sink made it difficult to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Can't sugar coat this review as this property really is in need of refurbishment, particularly on the outside (buildings are particularly grotty). Inside clean and tidy although carpets are in need of replacement and bathroom mirror has seen better days. Friendly hosts although as previously mentioned in reviews stale smoke very evident in reception area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was a mixed bag - the motel was not what I expected and looked a little different to the pictures I saw on one website but looked true to what I saw on this one. The owner at Reception was welcoming and hospitable on arrival. However, the smell of smoke was very strong in the reception area and up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a good location - with a tired fitout that needs a major shot in the arm. Management is warm, friendly and effective - if a tad folksy. Units are basic - but clean and comfortable. Sadly they have trucking clients who arrive at all hours - and jolt you from your bed. Purely on this basis I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Just one block back from the fabulous beach at Paraparaumu, this motel is in a great location. The rooms are comfortable, if a little tired. The proprietors are friendly and helpful. Really handy for the shops. There is a restaurant, a coffee shop and a food takeaway in the complex, a pizza place just over the road and other restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay