We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Anse de Lorient hotels

Christopher St Barth

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pointe Milou, Anse de Lorient 97133, St Barthelemy
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Christopher St Barth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Christopher St Barth to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse de Lorient
A recent review
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    54
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
36
235
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (333)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (117)
All months
Cusco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have been at Hotel Christopher St Barth, last June. It was amazing. The hotel has a very nice room, big size ( I love rooms with lots of space) nice contemporary furniture, wonderful bathroom. Amenities as Nespresso, batrobe, flip flop sandals. The swiming pool is very big with palm trees, and a view that I cant describe. Spa Clarins,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hôtel Christoph... S, General Manager at Christopher St Barth, responded to this review

Dear Elaine, Thank you so much for those lovely words, we feel very proud! And we are, above all, very pleased that you had a wonderful time here! Also thank you for the great comment about our facilities and staff. Regarding our spa, know that it is a Sisley Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon at... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel has spectacular views from a beautiful infinity pool you almost don't miss the beach at all the service and food at both restaurants Mango and Taino were delicious but what makes this place is the bartender Jackson that makes the best drinks on the island and all the rooms face the pool with enough privacy this place is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hôtel Christoph... S, General Manager at Christopher St Barth, responded to this review

Dear Debra, Thank you so much for taking time to post this great review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you consider the Christopher Hotel to be “one of the nicest places to stay on the island”. We are very flattered by your description and our bartender Jackson will appreciate your praise, too. We are looking forward to... More 

San Francisco
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First time visiting St. Barths and fell in LOVE with the Christopher! Pros- Best pool on the island; friendly, helpful and professional staff; modern, sleek rooms with L'occitane amenities; Great location on the island; Far enough from the bustling Gustavia harbor but close enough to drive into town for dinner; Wonderful location to view sunsets; Great cocktails from bartender! Cons-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hôtel Christoph... S, General Manager at Christopher St Barth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and posting this great review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that your first experience at the Christopher hotel meets your expectation on that manner. Also thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed analysis of the pros and cons regarding our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback,... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

my second stay at Christopher hotel and I loved it every minute. Beautiful and spacious rooms and area, great spa, restaurant and friendly staff. The only complain would be that they still can't make it hard boiled eggs for breakfast!! I asked it twice same morning and both times they where so runny and barely boiled. You think it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hôtel Christoph... S, Directeur général at Christopher St Barth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to write this wonderful comment on TripAdvisor, and for your loyalty that means a lot to us. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at the Christopher hotel. However, we truly do apologize that the hard-boiled eggs served for breakfast dampened your memories of the trip. We hope we will... More 

Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Husband and I did not stay at the hotel but we did have an enjoyable Sunday at this beautiful hotel. Brunch was amazing and service top notch. We also took advantage of the spa and indulged in a couples massage and facial. It was heaven!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hôtel Christoph... S, Directeur général at Christopher St Barth, responded to this review

Dear Tammy, Thank you so much for taking time to share your Christopher hotel experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful Sunday Lunch at the Christopher hotel and that you deeply appreciate our Massage and facial treatment at our Sisley Spa. We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon at the Christopher... More 

Chatham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a formally trained and certified chef and general manager and have been directing the operations of elite private country clubs for over two decades. The Hotel Christopher is exceptionally well deserving of the highest praise my wife and I can offer. Our recent experience there exceeded every expectation and surpassed the finest hotels at which we have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hôtel Christoph... S, Directeur général at Christopher St Barth, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you so much for taking time to write this wonderful comment on TripAdvisor. It is an honor to receive such a great reviews from a professional like you. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay among us and that our staff exceed your expectation. Your comment is a real reward for the whole... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a week at the Christopher in November 2014 and had a great time. Everyone was very friendly and went out of their way to ensure we had a good time. One night there was a cocktail reception and also my wife asked the manager if she could watch the pastry chef make the macaroons (delivered to your room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hôtel Christoph... S, Directeur général at Christopher St Barth, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you so much for taking time to write this kind review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had a great time at the Christopher Hotel and that you particularly enjoyed Our Sunset Cocktail with our managers. It is a nice event that occurs every Thursday right before the amazing sunset. Also thank you to... More 

West Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food is excellent, service is outstanding. The Pool area is gorgeous and the views are beautiful. Tuesday night w the lobster buffet was delish, live music w Soley who plays the guitar and sings. Only negatives are no beach and its a bit out of the way. Also the Gym is good not great. ( from the gym u... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hôtel Christoph... S, Directeur général at Christopher St Barth, responded to this review

Dear Veronica, Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you deeply appreciate our restaurants, the dishes served and also that you liked our Sushi, Lobster and Champagne night that occurs every Tuesday night at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon at the Christopher... More 

Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
19 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped by for a relaxing drink by the water late this afternoon and were struck by the beauty of this place and by the gracious service. The seaside tables at the tasteful bar are perfectly placed to allow for an unforgettable look at the sunset over the waves and the mountains in the sea. Based on this unexpected interlude,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hôtel Christoph... S, Directeur général at Christopher St Barth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this great review. Above all, we are more than glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you liked very much the location, the service and the sunset view. We are looking forward to welcome you at the Christopher hotel for your next visit to St Barth. Olivier Leroy – General... More 

Givry
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yes we can ! If you are in St barth on Tuesdays run to the Christopher lobster Buffet with Champagne at Will ! Ask Max for a front table around the pool (if available) Enjoy the Sashimi and sushis prepared with fresh Tuna or Wahoo as apetizer and then let you delight by a surprising Lobster pizza and a perfectly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hôtel Christoph... S, Directeur général at Christopher St Barth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to write this wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the Sushi, Lobster and Champagne night. We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon at the Christopher hotel. Olivier Leroy – General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Christopher St Barth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christopher St Barth

Address: Pointe Milou, Anse de Lorient 97133, St Barthelemy
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St Barthelemy > Anse de Lorient
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Christopher St Barth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Christopher St Barth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christopher St Barth Hotel
Hotel Le Christopher
Le Christopher St Barthélemy

284 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (239)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (75)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay