We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa

Hotel website
162/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    198
    54
    25
    25
See reviews for
77
184
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (475)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (172)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed at the Dara Samui hotel for 10 nights in May 2015 and what a stay we had. The staff were the nicest and most helpful we have ever encountered termed on any of our trips! Our check in was fast and room ready immediately, when there was an issue with the lock on our main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So when we first arrived in koh samui it was pouring with rain, as we arrived at our hotel I was a bit nervous as the front of the hotel seemed a bit old and dated. And with the dull weather and 26 hours of no sleep it made it look worse to me. We were greeted by friendly staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well... After reading many reviews I booked this hotel for my 5 days holiday. However I wasn't not quite satisfied my stay at this hotel... Upon arriving, no one was there to help carrying our luggage up to the reception. But it's ok, staffs are friendly enough to welcome us. My impression of this hotel is very awkward! I mean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rmdarasamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa, responded to this review

Dear OlieMM, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit and for your review on tripadvisor.com. It is thorough feedback that helps us improve our product and services into the future and for this we are very sorry for your unpleasant stay with us. Firstly, I do apologize for the for the service not... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

A great resort with friendly staff and very close to the nearby main strip. The rooms were perfect to relax with a big bed and air-conditioning and televisions. Downside is not all rooms had Wi-Fi available and the air-con did not always work. Not too expensive with close by restaurants and shops to eat and entertain yourself. Close to local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rmdarasamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa, responded to this review

Dear Jason Mcdonal055, Just a short note to say thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Darasamui Beach Resort and also for reviewing us on tripadvisor.com. I was very pleased to read of your encouraging words in regards to our facilities, the room and of course our team members. Regards to the WIFI signal has... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Where to start... Don't get me wrong this place is nice but more a 3.5 / 5. On arrival we waited 3hrs to check in - in our room we were giving a letter saying construction was happening the week we were there - it was horrendous every second from 8.30-5.45! Bang bang bang, drilling right by our room. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rmdarasamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa, responded to this review

Dear Nikki O, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am apologize for any inconvenient during your stay was not enjoyableof your disappointment over some services at our Resort and regards to the wifi signal and the construction, the Resort next door now they have complete the pilling work and the noise will be minimize from... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We stayed two weeks at the Dara Samui in April 2015 It is a bit dated and worn but great value for money The dining on the beach it the best along the strip and cute The staff are very polite and friendly, nothing is too much trouble The hotel is situated in the main street of Chaweng but far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rmdarasamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa, responded to this review

Dear Slootz, Many thanks for your review us on Tripadvisor, Darasamui Resort now completed 7 years old and we working hard on the maintenance project , hope when you get back next time you will see the resort is well looking. Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time at Dara Samui Beach Resort, We very much look forward to... More 

Fort McMurray
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Great location at the end of Chaweng, close enough to everything without being noisy. The sand is powder soft and the resort has lots of beach chairs. The daily breakfast was very good and and staff friendly. One day we did not receive maid service even though we had out make up room sign on all day (9am-4pm) when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rmdarasamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa, responded to this review

Dear MrsLudlow, Fist, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment over some services with our Front Office Staff, your comment will be improve our service, facilities and therefore we are very grateful for bringing the issue to our extra attention. We would also take... More 

Margate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

My wife and I have been to tailand a few times now and this has to be one of the best locations. Right in town, but far enough away from noise, ark bar a stones throw, and right on the beach. Staff were very friendly and courteous and always saying hello and smiling. The apartment we stayed in was one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rmdarasamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa, responded to this review

Dear Garethcarterg, Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time at Dara Samui Beach Resort, We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon...! Thank you for choosing Darasamui Sincerely yours, Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung General Manager More 

County Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

This is the question we always ask ourselves after a holiday to indicate how much we liked a place. The pool, the beach and view, the food we found great! The hotel was perfectly fine, you can find fault in any place you stay, but the main aspect is the people you encounter. The staff were wonderful on all sides... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
rmdarasamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa, responded to this review

Dear thomlmes2015, Thank you very much for your time to review us on Tripadvisor, I was very pleased to read of your encouraging words in regards to our facilities, the room and of course our team members. Once again, thank you for your review and we all hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Sincerely yours,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Even though we had made a booking a month in advance they still made us wait 3 hours to get a room.. this was totally unacceptable as they neglected to tell us this till after the payment was made.. 5 he staff were rude and very unhelpful .

Was this review helpful? Yes
rmdarasamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa, responded to this review

Dear Suad A, Thank you for your comment us on Tripadvisor, we were very sorry to hear that you are disappoint your holiday with us regarding to the check in time to wait after check in. The hotel check in time is 14.00pm if we have vacant room before this time we always put our guest in as first priority... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

462 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (174)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (268)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Dara Villa (42)
Viewed
Family Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (59)
Viewed
Superior Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities