We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Chaweng hotels

Al's Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   200 Moo 2, Chaweng, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Al's Resort to your Saves list
Al's Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
57%
Ranked #54 of 79 hotels in Chaweng
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Gav_Mac341 Melbourne, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (262)
  • Photos (138)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

262 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    110
    47
    28
    41
See reviews for
21
88
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Don't be fooled by the website pictures.. Everything is different in reality. The hotel is Very old, cockroaches and geckos.are spreading everywhere (there was a gecko in my room) . Service is not bad. Breakfast is below average and served in open air restaurant, too hot and sweaty place and prepare to share your breakfast with the 10s of flies... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Love this place, got a wicked pool right on the beach with a bar. perfect distance from all the main shops and clubs with out being to close. rooms are simple but enough. Supermarket is right out the front so you can easily lose a week or more just in the complex.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this postive feedback during your stay with us. We have done some renovationsand improvement on our premise and we hope that you can have again your scheduled vacation in the future and we welcome you to visit us again. In behalf of th Management of Als Group, Nora Lim Front Office Manager Al's Group More

Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff is very friendly. Roomkeepers often forgot to give fresh towels and bath robe, but always brought it if we ask. We staid in room 104 and 345. Room 104 is located almost on the beach, very quite at night, whereas rooms on the opposite site (115) have the night club with the annoying loud music all night. Room 345... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We would like to extend our big thanks for sharing your great experience to our property during your holiday. As we are hoping too that the bar next to our resort would consider our concerned for regulating their music sound when it is already dawn that cause a disturbance , we have relayed this to the bar owner already. We... More

Oslo, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staid in room 215 and 216 with my family for 15 days. Very good location, on the beach and 3 minutes to shopping, restaurant's and new shopping mall. Nice clean rooms with daily service, friendly and attentive staff. Best part of the Chaweng beach in my opinion and far enough away from the some times noise party zone at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review and experience during your visit. We want to welcome you again on your next holiday trip and its is our inclination that a satisfactory good customer service will be extended to all our staying guest. Have a nice day. In behalf of the Management of Al's Group Nora Lim Front Office Manager Al's Group More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The location in central Chaweng nice clean room with friendly staf, a supermarket just right there, where you can buy everything you need The pool was awesome as you could swim while looking out onto the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We want to extend our greatest appreciation for this wonderful comment. We want to welcome you again on one of your scheduled holiday. In behalf of the Management of Als group, Nora Lim Front office Manager ALS GROUP More

Beijing
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is our fifth stay at Al's resort. The location is perfect. The new rooms are very nice and clean, can tell about the older ones. Breakfast is OK. Although not versatile, its sufficiany. Pools are nice, clean, and maintained. Staff was very friendly. True, the place is not new nor lux but it is very comfertable, especially for families.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We are overwhelmed with this review observation of our property. We want to extend our warmest appreciation for spending your holiday with us. We hope that you can come across again on your next holiday trip. We also value your observation for some maintenance in room facilities that we have now a regular rounds to ensure for its smooth usage.... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights but I wish it had been more. Our room was a deluxe pool so there was quite literally a pool 3m from our front door. The room was beautiful. Clean and modern. The sink sprung a leak on our last night but it was fixed within 10 minutes. There seemed to be a door connecting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful holiday with us. We hope and we want to welcome you again on your next vacation trip. Thank you. In Behalf of the Management of Al's Group Nora Lim Front Office Manager Al's Group More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Mea mad. Friend stayed here for 3 nights, we stayed in a deluxe room, the location was perfect, a 2 minute walk away from the main street on koh samui, full of restaurants, bars, shops and markets. The staff were helpful and friendly, our room was clean and spacious. Right on the beach, there is a bar which music is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We want to extend our great appreciation for sharing your wonderful experience during your stay with us. We value your comment for the clean up of our rooms and we are looking into further and making a review about the cost price of our F & B food which we will see that it will be relatively with a fair... More

Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Staff pleasant, nice clean rooms my only complaint would have been the water flow in the shower was very little, and there was a very strong smell of drains in the bathroom, apart from that though overall a nice place. Really close to the beach, nice pool, and breakfast with a beautiful view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We are overlwhelmed for sharing your wonderful experience spending your holiday to our property. The water system as you have observed is now a focus of our maintenance team as we are sorting someway the consistency of water pressure and improving the drainage system. We hope that you can vist us again on your next holiday trip. In Behalf of... More

Liverpool
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 6 nights, we had a delux room with a pool outside and it was perfect. The main pool on the beach was just as lovely! The staff were brillant and very helpful. The room was cleaned every day. Its right on the beach and in the middle of everything. We loved it here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your stay with us. This is a good guide to us which we could enhance more our service to surpass the good service we are extending to all our staying guest. We hope that you can visit us again on your next holiday trip. Thank you. In behalf of Management of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Al's Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Al's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al's Resort

Address: 200 Moo 2, Chaweng, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Al's Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Al's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al`s Hotel Koh Samui
Als Hotel Koh Samui
Als Resort Koh Samui
Al's Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Chaweng with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng #35 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
43

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Al's Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer