We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Al's Resort

200 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al's Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Al's Resort
Al's Resort
Al's Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    132
    61
    30
    49
See reviews for
25
106
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (321)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This resort is right on the beach and very close to shopping and restaurants which is great but the resort is in need of some tender loving care!! Rooms are ok but need updating. For the price it is ok. Staff at reception are very obliging with your requirements and made our stay enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed five nights at this hotel July 2015. On check in staff did not even greet us with a simple hello. We checked in at one as per our booking and we were told couldn't use room until two and that staff Would drop bags to room. Following numerous telephone calls and finally walking down to reception, bags were dropped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
thalnob k, Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

July 21, 2015 Dear Ms. MC CARTHY AOIFE LOUISE & Family, On behalf of Al’s Resort. We would like to reiterate our sincere apology to you for your inconvenience caused during your stay. We are going to look into the matter seriously together with Staff concerned to the case. This is to ensure that the problem will not be reoccurred... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in al's resort for 3 nights. Booked 2 rooms by the beach. Rooms look bit outdated but maybe because we chose the old one i/o their new wing. Expected thailand ppl are very particular with their cleanliness so no complaint there. Wifi is not good for iphone user esp in the room have to go to the lobby for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thalnob k, Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Zityusof, Thank you for you're stayed with Al’s Resort Kho Samui and hope you have a pleasant with us. First of all, I do hope this letter will find you in good health and prosperity. As a measure in appreciation of your comment, Thank you and we hope that we can serve you in the future for betterment.... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
191 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located at the Chaweng beach you are in the middle of the touristic center. Staff is OK but the resort should be renovated. My room wasn't the best one. The staff is not very friendly but understandable at a highly touristic place like that.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thalnob k, Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Oliver, Thank you for you're stayed with Al’s Resort Kho Samui and hope you have a pleasant with us. First of all, I do hope this letter will find you in good health and prosperity. As a measure in appreciation of your comment, We are having some refurbishment on some rooms that were a little bit dated. Thank... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

This place is in a great location, right on Chaweng beach. It seems to have different areas and the rooms we were staying in were a bit tired. Not too dirty or anything, just a bit dark with an old TV. I wouldn't have minded much, but for what we were paying, I would have expected something a bit better.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this observation. We are having some refurbishment on some rooms that were a little bit dated. We hope you can come again and stay on the newly refurbish rooms. Hope to see you again in one of your holiday trips in the future. On behalf of the MAnagement of Al's Group, Nora Lim Group Front Office Manager... More 

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I stayed there for one week. The overall experience was beautiful and I enjoyed my stay there. Ill start with the bros Location and its directly on the beach Security A/C Friendly staff and good service Cons Need renovation as furniture are old Dont clean properly, under the bed is a dirt village Breakfast menu was mainly pork, they put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We have noted the cons that you have mentioned and we are in process to improve it in a way that changes is now being considered especially the daily breakfast menu. We hope that you can drop by again in one of your future holidays to our... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

After some travels, this was the perfect way to finish my holiday. I stayed for 11 nights and loved it. I stayed in a standard room, it had a large bed, TV, air con and a mini bar/fridge. The bathroom was pretty basic, but as long as there's a flush toilet and a hot shower, I'm happy. I was actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We are overwhelmed for this feedback and your satisfactory experience during your stay with us. We are inclined to serve our staying guest to the best that we could and we have the enthusiasm that we can overpass what we did. You are most welcome to visit us again if given the chance on one of your future holiday. On... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Wifi is weak, very limitations. Only limit for 100 user, who first come. Mostly time is cannot connect. So make sure u got your own 3G. Breakfast is ok only, need improving the cleanness. A lot mosquito at outdoor bathroom. make sure always lock your door. Service is ok. Overall the room is ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your shared experience during your stay with us. We are now looking into regarding the free WIFI service to have a stable connection even the users are limited. We focus as well in controlling mosquitoes by a regular chemical spray to get rid of their hybernation in a common place. We value this comment as we gear towards... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

This is my second time staying here. The first time i can't think of anything bad. This time there's a list. 1. I wouldn't bother with including breakfast, there isn't much variety and the staff at breakfast are too busy talking than to set up tables and the fruit looks days old I wouldn't feed it to my dog. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate very much for sharing your views and experience during your stay with us. Please accept our apology for the said unsatisfactory feeling and experience you had. This will be a big help to us to focus in some areas that needs improvement as you have mention specially the staff attitude. As our location is on the center part... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

My partner and I stayed here in January 2015. We had a room about 5m away from the beach and around the corner from the pool. What can I say, Location Location Location!! The bed was comfy and the aircon was cool, we had breakfast everyday which was really well presented, there are many Bar's on the beach to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your stay with us. As you have mention that location wise , our property has an advantage to our staying guest as we are on the center of the commercial area with a convenient and comfortable accessibility to the nightlife. Our great appreciation for your recommendation with your colleague and friends and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (149)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.3 mi away
Chaba Samui Resort
Chaba Samui Resort
#59 of 101 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Montien House
Montien House
#75 of 173 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chaweng Beachcomber
Chaweng Beachcomber
#52 of 101 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Malibu Beach Resort
Malibu Beach Resort
#46 of 101 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#45 of 101 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top