We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Al's Resort

200 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al's Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Al's Resort
Al's Resort
Al's Resort
Add Photo

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    127
    58
    29
    47
See reviews for
22
104
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (310)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place is in a great location, right on Chaweng beach. It seems to have different areas and the rooms we were staying in were a bit tired. Not too dirty or anything, just a bit dark with an old TV. I wouldn't have minded much, but for what we were paying, I would have expected something a bit better.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this observation. We are having some refurbishment on some rooms that were a little bit dated. We hope you can come again and stay on the newly refurbish rooms. Hope to see you again in one of your holiday trips in the future. On behalf of the MAnagement of Al's Group, Nora Lim Group Front Office Manager... More 

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed there for one week. The overall experience was beautiful and I enjoyed my stay there. Ill start with the bros Location and its directly on the beach Security A/C Friendly staff and good service Cons Need renovation as furniture are old Dont clean properly, under the bed is a dirt village Breakfast menu was mainly pork, they put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We have noted the cons that you have mentioned and we are in process to improve it in a way that changes is now being considered especially the daily breakfast menu. We hope that you can drop by again in one of your future holidays to our... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After some travels, this was the perfect way to finish my holiday. I stayed for 11 nights and loved it. I stayed in a standard room, it had a large bed, TV, air con and a mini bar/fridge. The bathroom was pretty basic, but as long as there's a flush toilet and a hot shower, I'm happy. I was actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We are overwhelmed for this feedback and your satisfactory experience during your stay with us. We are inclined to serve our staying guest to the best that we could and we have the enthusiasm that we can overpass what we did. You are most welcome to visit us again if given the chance on one of your future holiday. On... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Wifi is weak, very limitations. Only limit for 100 user, who first come. Mostly time is cannot connect. So make sure u got your own 3G. Breakfast is ok only, need improving the cleanness. A lot mosquito at outdoor bathroom. make sure always lock your door. Service is ok. Overall the room is ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your shared experience during your stay with us. We are now looking into regarding the free WIFI service to have a stable connection even the users are limited. We focus as well in controlling mosquitoes by a regular chemical spray to get rid of their hybernation in a common place. We value this comment as we gear towards... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

This is my second time staying here. The first time i can't think of anything bad. This time there's a list. 1. I wouldn't bother with including breakfast, there isn't much variety and the staff at breakfast are too busy talking than to set up tables and the fruit looks days old I wouldn't feed it to my dog. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate very much for sharing your views and experience during your stay with us. Please accept our apology for the said unsatisfactory feeling and experience you had. This will be a big help to us to focus in some areas that needs improvement as you have mention specially the staff attitude. As our location is on the center part... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

My partner and I stayed here in January 2015. We had a room about 5m away from the beach and around the corner from the pool. What can I say, Location Location Location!! The bed was comfy and the aircon was cool, we had breakfast everyday which was really well presented, there are many Bar's on the beach to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your stay with us. As you have mention that location wise , our property has an advantage to our staying guest as we are on the center of the commercial area with a convenient and comfortable accessibility to the nightlife. Our great appreciation for your recommendation with your colleague and friends and... More 

Bangkok
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I stayed at this hotel in September 2014 and had a good experience. The bungalow room near the pool was clean and comfortable, the staff helpful and the location perfect for access to the "main strip" of shops, restaurants, etc. and only a two minute walk from the central clubs and bars. In addition to this, it has a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this feedback and we appreciate it very much for sharing your views during your stay with us. We are now on process on how we can deal for the stable connection of our free WIFI in room or around hotel premise for its limited accessibility. On behalf of the Management of Al's Group, Nora Lim GFOM Al's... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I was in Samui for a week of diving and booked this hotel due to its location. The hotel certainly did not allude itself to being a grand five-star luxury resort. In fact the hotel barely made it to three stars in my opinion. However, for the price I paid to stay at this hotel, it did provide some useful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate it very much for this observation you have shared. We treasure and value your comments as this will help us a lot in focusing on some areas that we might overlooked. We are adopting some adjustment in the system on how our arriving guest can cope up on some internal hotel policies in order not to make any... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

On the beach. Cheap cocktails on the beach next door at lipsmackers. Cheap room. Big rooms, room service, close to nightlife but still quiet if you want it to be. Thankyou. Will definitely be returning in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We want to express our great appreciation for sharing your satisfactory experience during your stay in our property. It is our great pleasure to welcome you again on your next trip to Samui Island staying in our property as your second home. On behalf of the Management of Al's Group, Nora Lim Group Front office Manager Al's Group More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

Great view and close to the beach. Very polite service and staff and always very helpful. rooms are spacious and clean. Would definitely come again. Very nice buffett as well. Enjoyed the poolside bar

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We are overwhelmed for sharing your great experience with us. We hope to see you again in one of your future holiday and rest assured that it is our commitment to give our full service to all our staying guest to the best that we could. On behalf of the Management of Al's Group, Nora Lim GFOM Al's Group More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (141)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay