We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Al's Resort

200 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al's Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Al's Resort
Al's Resort
Al's Resort
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    123
    56
    29
    47
See reviews for
22
102
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (303)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wifi is weak, very limitations. Only limit for 100 user, who first come. Mostly time is cannot connect. So make sure u got your own 3G. Breakfast is ok only, need improving the cleanness. A lot mosquito at outdoor bathroom. make sure always lock your door. Service is ok. Overall the room is ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your shared experience during your stay with us. We are now looking into regarding the free WIFI service to have a stable connection even the users are limited. We focus as well in controlling mosquitoes by a regular chemical spray to get rid of their hybernation in a common place. We value this comment as we gear towards... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second time staying here. The first time i can't think of anything bad. This time there's a list. 1. I wouldn't bother with including breakfast, there isn't much variety and the staff at breakfast are too busy talking than to set up tables and the fruit looks days old I wouldn't feed it to my dog. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate very much for sharing your views and experience during your stay with us. Please accept our apology for the said unsatisfactory feeling and experience you had. This will be a big help to us to focus in some areas that needs improvement as you have mention specially the staff attitude. As our location is on the center part... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here in January 2015. We had a room about 5m away from the beach and around the corner from the pool. What can I say, Location Location Location!! The bed was comfy and the aircon was cool, we had breakfast everyday which was really well presented, there are many Bar's on the beach to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your stay with us. As you have mention that location wise , our property has an advantage to our staying guest as we are on the center of the commercial area with a convenient and comfortable accessibility to the nightlife. Our great appreciation for your recommendation with your colleague and friends and... More 

Bangkok
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I stayed at this hotel in September 2014 and had a good experience. The bungalow room near the pool was clean and comfortable, the staff helpful and the location perfect for access to the "main strip" of shops, restaurants, etc. and only a two minute walk from the central clubs and bars. In addition to this, it has a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this feedback and we appreciate it very much for sharing your views during your stay with us. We are now on process on how we can deal for the stable connection of our free WIFI in room or around hotel premise for its limited accessibility. On behalf of the Management of Al's Group, Nora Lim GFOM Al's... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I was in Samui for a week of diving and booked this hotel due to its location. The hotel certainly did not allude itself to being a grand five-star luxury resort. In fact the hotel barely made it to three stars in my opinion. However, for the price I paid to stay at this hotel, it did provide some useful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate it very much for this observation you have shared. We treasure and value your comments as this will help us a lot in focusing on some areas that we might overlooked. We are adopting some adjustment in the system on how our arriving guest can cope up on some internal hotel policies in order not to make any... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

On the beach. Cheap cocktails on the beach next door at lipsmackers. Cheap room. Big rooms, room service, close to nightlife but still quiet if you want it to be. Thankyou. Will definitely be returning in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We want to express our great appreciation for sharing your satisfactory experience during your stay in our property. It is our great pleasure to welcome you again on your next trip to Samui Island staying in our property as your second home. On behalf of the Management of Al's Group, Nora Lim Group Front office Manager Al's Group More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

Great view and close to the beach. Very polite service and staff and always very helpful. rooms are spacious and clean. Would definitely come again. Very nice buffett as well. Enjoyed the poolside bar

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We are overwhelmed for sharing your great experience with us. We hope to see you again in one of your future holiday and rest assured that it is our commitment to give our full service to all our staying guest to the best that we could. On behalf of the Management of Al's Group, Nora Lim GFOM Al's Group More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

I really liked the location of this hotel. The swimming pool is nice and there are plenty of sunbeds on the beach. The room was very big though decoration is not a big deal. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay there!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We are overwhelmed for this comment and sharing your satisfactory experience for spending your holiday with us. We hope that you can visit us again together with your families and friends. On behalf of the Management of Al's Group Nora Lim Group Front Office Manager Al's Group More 

kuala lumpur
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for two nights with my 2 other friends and we were satisfied with our stay. Hotel is clean, comfortable and up to our expectation. Happy with the location which is close to Central Festival mall, clubs, shops and convenience store. Buffer breakfast was ok and love the pool that overlooks the beach. The wifi in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your views for your satisfactory experience of spending your vacation with us. We want to welcome you again in one of your future holiday. On behalf of the Management of Al's Group, Nora Lim Group Front Office Manager Al's Group More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Enjoyed our stay, the room was quite big and very comfortable and the location was brilliant. There are many restaurants and bars nearby and a large supermarket next to the hotel. I loved the swimming pool right next to the beach. Good breakfast and nice staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We want to extend our great appreciation for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We hope that you can come across again to visit our property in one of your future holidays. On behalf of the Management of Al's Group Nora Lim Group Front Office Manager Al's Group More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (141)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities