We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Al's Resort

3.0 of 5 200 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Al's Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Al's Resort
Al's Resort
Al's Resort
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    116
    51
    28
    46
See reviews for
22
92
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (287)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

stayed here for a week with friends, great location to nightlife, markets and restaurants, easy to walk along the beach to other resorts and restaurants! Staff were all very nice and included breakfast was great! Supermarket next door for easy debits chips. Highly recommend this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After reading some of the reviews I was a little dubious about staying here but for the price you pay you can't fault the hotel. Yes there are nicer hotels but yes you pay more and we have stayed in other hotels in chaweng that were priced higher and were not as nice. The pool area is clean, breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We extend our great appreciation for sharing your views during your stay in our property. We hope that you can visit us again on your next trip together with your friends and family. It is our core to serve our visiting guest to the best that we could. On behalf of the Management of Al's Group, Nora Lim Group Front... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 27th December 2014 to 1st January 2015. Reception staff quite rude, toilet and shower in same cubicle and floor always wet. Loud music all night from beach bar. Mainly young people just wanting to party all night long. Also in the flight path. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We want to convey our appreciation for this comment. Scanning your stay with us on the said date, it seems that we don't have the record on hand. But it is still our core that we can address all concerned once it reaches our attention during your physical presence so that any adjustment and correction can be done. We will... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here after the Full Moon Party, what a pleasant surprise. The rooms are clean and nice, washroom is equipped well, sink outside, toilet n shower inside. So its easy for the rest to use the mirror/sink while one showers inside. The breakfast spread is good, but what's more spectacular is d location, on the beach overlooking the sea, felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate it very much for sharing your very satisfactory experience spending your holiday with us. We will continue our endeavor for serving our staying guest to the best customer service that we could extend. Hoping that you can drop by again to Al's Resort in one of your future holidays. On behalf of the Management of Al's Group, Nora... More 

Earth City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staffs are the rudest people i met on Samui. The rooms are nothing like what they advertised. It was a traumatising holiday staying with this hotel whose management are just bent on ripping customers off with minimal true n honest service!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for imparting this comment specially mentioning the staff for a rude attitude. Sometimes it is a true fact that a communication barrier will have a connection for the actuation projected by some staff. Thank for this and we will note where we can focus and remind the staff for delivering a good customer service at all times.... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To start on a positive the best part of this resort is the location. It is right on the beach and next to a mini mart/supermarket and a short walk to the main party area, that's where the positives STOP. My family and I booked the family suite which is the resorts grand room. After being shown to our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We want to extend our appreciation for this comment. As you have a mention for the positive side of the hotel for its proximity of the location, this is true enough that guest has a comfort as we are on the center on the commercial area of samui island. As to your experience during your stay last June 2014, as... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at Al's Resort many times and based on recent reviews, I almost changed my mind, but I am glad I stayed again. The best part of the hotel is the location. It is right on the beach, next to a supermarket and 3 minute walk to the main party area. Plenty of great restaurants nearby as well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate very much for sharing your satisfactory experience with our property for spending your holiday. Some of your observation will be considered to make an improvement and we hope that you can drop by again at Al's Resort on your next trip with your friends and family. Thank you and have a nice day. On behalf of the Management... More 

Spain
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel through agoda.com. We looked at the photos and thought the hotel seemed really nice. How wrong we were. The hotel is run down, old and outdated. The staff on the front desk are very rude and have absolutely no intention to help. Very abrupt and cold welcome at reception! After being shown to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for this comment . As we have already given our side during your presence , we hope that it was been cleared up. For this observation , we will further assessed regarding the given data so that we will be able to see and focus on the things that is relevant to the said issue you have... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

This hotel I'm sorry to say is very bad, the pictures don't trust them! Their wifi sucks, their "make up my room" is so bad, we didn't even get toilet paper. Service is bad. We ate breakfast and 8 hours after when we left, they still hadn't touch our plates. A coke bottle crashed beside the pool, they didn't clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We hope that we were able to adjust things if the said comments reached our reception counter during your stay as It is our core that patching up some differences during your physical presence can be adjusted accordingly . We extend appreciation for this feedback as we can focus on some areas that we may neglect . Thank you. On... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Stayed in June 2014 and stayed a bit more as I loved it so much. Near to all the action but far enough away for chill out days by the pool[s]. Great view over the Gulf of Thailand. Only 15 minutes to the airport. I got a great room rate and a free upgrade too. tried to book it for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We hope that you can come back again on your next holiday trip . Christmas and New year are the busiest days here and hope that you can book in advance on your next vacation time. Have a nice day . On behalf of the Management of Al's group,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Al's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al's Resort

Address: 200 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Al's Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Al's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al`s Hotel Koh Samui
Als Hotel Koh Samui
Als Resort Koh Samui
Al's Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay