We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel

154/3 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Overrated hotel and it did ruined my plan at all. The room doesn't look exactly the same as i booked through agoda. There are lots of mosquitoes and noisy insects and no doubt i was really dissatisfied. In my suggestion, don't waste your money on this "rubbish" resort. We can still choosethe other good options rather than this.

Helpful?
Thank Teh J
Province of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

We were really disappointed when we got to the room. Nothing seemed to be as the pictures we had seen, and as we were paying a pretty high price, we were expecting something more professional. Don't be fooled by the pictures, this place is a disappointment and everything is falling apart. The room seemed to be dirty, the cupboards were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Camila D

Travelers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We wanted to go to a island with beautiful beaches. My friend suggested this hotel and asked me to take the suit with private pool. Good that I listened to him. It was excellent and awesome. The cool blue waters next to the room and the breathtaking view of the ocean was thrilling.Writing about it makes me smile a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank nomadwoman2016
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

We have booked for 5 nights so happy. The staff are friendly and good service. Lovely beach and nice pool with cocktail. We would like to recommend for this place and we will come soon for sure !! Thank you Samui Island beach team SEE YOU

Helpful?
Thank Sales K
england
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

Stayed here because my missus had 10 years ago. Wouldn't have if I had checked the reviews on here. However the European manager mentioned a lot on here has gone. We found the staff friendly and attentive. The room, superior bungalow was clean and spacious. Pool was good just needs a bit of TCS, maybe a few new furnishings. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank simon47uk
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

This is our second time to Samui Island and like last time, we have nothing negative to say. The staff are warm, welcoming and friendly. The location is perfect for couples and families wishing to escape the noise and hustle of Chaweng beach. However, Chaweng beach and town are still easily accessible, via beach (20 minute walk) or road (3... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank kaitlyn c
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

Not remotely like the pictures when we booked online. So disappointed especially because it was expensive. Basically a backpackers type place not a nice resort. Rooms old and run down, the lovely beach pictured was actually a strip of grassy sand a metre wide and a wall that the water crashed against. Air con in the room does not go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh N
Somruedee, Manager at Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ashleigh, Thank you for your feedback! At your check-in time we showed the room what are you booked. You got it as well. We are about 3 km from the city center and the nightlife. You changed your mind and you would like to stay closer to the shopping center and city center. If you want to stay other... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

We were not given the rooms we booked based on the photos on Expedia and then we were rudely dismissed when we complained and asked to be put in those rooms. The restaurant doesnt look clean and the pool is the size of a backyard pool. The entire ground is overgrown and feels dirty. Not a nice hotel. Needless to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
Somruedee, Manager at Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Our Guest, Thank you for your feedback as well. You booked by Expedia. When we would like to show your rooms you dont want to speak about, you want to going to other hotel. You did not look around well to check our restaurant, pool and all of our facility. How do you have feedback if you stay here... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel after many hours worth of travel and shown to the "superior bungalow". Now the superior bungalow photos on the wotif website look lovely, however the room we were shown too looked like a converted broom cupboard. Our printed out confirmation even said that we would have a king size bed however we had two single... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan J
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We booked an Deluxe Double with Sea View at this Hotel for 29 Dec 2014 - 2 Jan 2015. We arrived late as we had traveled from Krabi and it was peak season. We checked in and they took us to a room that was ground floor facing a garden. We said this is not what we had booked and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah H
Somruedee, Manager at Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. only one thing: this guest checking out earlier and take /probably the steal it/ out our motorbike without our permission. we didnt find the motorbike only 5 day later. they left the bike at the other hotel parking place, helping the police for us. We try to help for that guest and finally the made... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#44 of 101 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
2.7 mi away
Seascape Beach Resort
Seascape Beach Resort
#65 of 101 in Chaweng
3.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#6 of 101 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 1,036 reviews
0.7 mi away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Tango Beach Resort
Tango Beach Resort
#59 of 101 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay