We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Muang Samui Spa Resort

#27 of 101 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
13/1 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Bophut, Koh Samui, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Add Photo

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    186
    112
    40
    18
    14
See reviews for
59
194
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (370)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at this hotel recently during a trip to Thailand, let's start with the positives as it has original Thai charm and a relaxed environment. The location is central but still gives you space from the busy Chaweng Road. The breakfast is simple and basic with not a large choice on offer. Rooms are nice however sometimes they switch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is not 5 star hotel. Rooms are of good size, but air conditioner is noisy. There is no swimming beach at the hotel. You can take a shuttle bus and go to sister hotel, but it only runs 4 times per day or walk about 30min to get to swimming beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Muang Samui S, The Management at Muang Samui Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Migor47, Warmest greetings from Muang Samui Group, Thai Tradition & Intimate Hospitality! We would like to genuinely thank you very much for staying with us at Muang Samui Spa Resort in Chaweng Beach on your recent holiday and for your valuable constructive review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your recent stay. We have addressed the issue... More 

Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was totally an amazing experience. There are no complaints at all apart from one and that is, water in the rooms wouldn't be available from 2pm to 3pm. That was a problem for me as I was literally filled with soap at that time. Hahaha, but was a funny experience for my wife as she was laughing her stomach... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Muang Samui S, The Management at Muang Samui Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Yashwanthreddy2015, Warmest greetings from Muang Samui Group, Thai Tradition & Intimate Hospitality! First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to extend our heartfelt gratitude for choosing Muang Samui Spa Resort in Chaweng Beach as accommodation of choice on your recent precious holiday getaway which we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable experience and additionally... More 

Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did not stay at this resort, but we were offered a two hour pamper package at their spa, for both my husband and I. It was very nice and relaxing! Even though we noticed it was pricey for what we got, I suppose you pay a lot extra for the luxury surroundings-it was different and nice to vary from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Muang Samui S, The Management at Muang Samui Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Paula c c, Warmest greetings from Muang Samui Group, Thai Tradition & Intimate Hospitality! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for visiting our Rai Ra Spa at Muang Samui Spa Resort in Chaweng Beach and for taking your valuable time providing us fantastic review. We are grateful to hear your wellness experience at... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are frequent visitors to this boutique hotel over the last 4 years. We have stayed at many other resorts on Chaweng Beach since 2010 as well.This resort has been outstanding hence our loyalty and return visits. Unfortunately our most recent visit was a little disappointing due to several issues. Upon our arrival at Samui Airport we were not met... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Muang Samui S, The Management at Muang Samui Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nicole p, Warmest greetings from Muang Samui Group, Thai Tradition & Intimate Hospitality! We would like to take this opportunity to extend our heartiest gratitude for choosing Muang Samui Spa Resort in Chaweng Beach as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday calendars and for the fantastic compliment and constructive review. We do apologize for the unexpectedly irregular delay... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay 3D2N in Junior Suite Garden View room. I love in-room jacuzzi, nice pool with overlooking the beach. Also impressed with delicious & variety breakfast beside the beach. All staffs are nice and provide with great services.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Muang Samui S, The Management at Muang Samui Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khun Suvimol K, Warmest greetings from Muang Samui Group, Thai Tradition & Intimate Hospitality! We would like to extend our heartiest gratitude for staying with us and your fantastic review which we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable holiday experience. We now begin to look forward to the possible opportunity to welcome you back on your next... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here last year for the first time and was so impressed we decided to come back again this year for a longer stay. Things must have changed within the year. We arrived in our room to find the previous guests wet towels still in the room.The airconditioner would not get any lower than 29C. After waiting for 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Muang Samui S, The Management at Muang Samui Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mark S, Warmest greetings from Muang Samui Group, Thai Tradition & Intimate Hospitality! First of all, we would like to extend our heartfelt gratitude for your repeating visit with a longer stay period at Muang Samui Spa Resort in Chaweng Beach and for your kindest constructive review. Secondly, please accept our deepest apologies for the unusual circumstances caused during... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We arrived with seven ladies all celebrating turning 60 and we had three awful days having to moan every day to get the water going in the room! If they put you on the third floor ask for a lower floor as they told us this is always a problem !the front desk staff has very poor English and tried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Muang Samui S, The Management at Muang Samui Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Janine B, Warmest greetings from Muang Samui Group, Thai Tradition & Intimate Hospitality! First of all, we would like to extend our heartiest gratitude for choosing Muang Samui Spa Resort in Chaweng Beach as accommodation of choice on your recent holiday getaway with your best friends for the special celebration and an additional plus for taking your valuable time... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

From the hustle and bustle of the bars and restaurants you are welcomed into an oasis of nature - the reception is very welcoming with cold towels, drinks and local flowers. The rooms are quite rustic but nicely apportioned with generous balconies. The gardens are lovely and the beach area is fantastic. We had a 'local' guest from nature in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Muang Samui S, The Management at Muang Samui Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear LozKnowles, Warmest greetings from Muang Samui Group, Thai Tradition & Intimate Hospitality! Thank you very much for staying with us at Muang Samui Spa Resort in Chaweng Beach and also for taking your valuable time leaving us compliment and constructive review on your recent stay. We do apologize for the unexpected circumstance you encountered. We will try the best... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

After a month in Thailand we headed to koh Samui. This resort is what me and my partner now call our little paradise. Lovely welcome upon checkin, clean room happy and helpful staff amazing views and close to everything. We love it that much we plan on having our wedding here on out next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Muang Samui S, The Management at Muang Samui Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Beth T, Warmest greetings from Muang Samui Group, Thai Tradition & Intimate Hospitality! We would like to take this opportunity to cordially express our gratitude for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your recent holiday getaway. We are more than gratefully delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and facilities provided and had a memorable holiday with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

560 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (260)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (53)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Other (77)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Garden View Room (47)
Viewed
Kids Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (41)
Viewed
Royal Garden View Suite (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay