We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chaba Cabana Beach Resort

Hotel website
160 Moo 2, Bo Put | Ko Samui, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Special Offer
Free Airport Transfer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chaba Cabana Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chaba Cabana Beach Resort
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    127
    56
    25
    8
See reviews for
57
173
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (316)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Sooo beautiful...very nice room and very clean every day, directly in front of the sea, swimming pool also, very tasty breakfast - eating and watching the sea. Never met friendlier staff. Close to the center. Will come back for sure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

It is gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Appreciate your very good feedback with regards to our staff and the service. Thank you very much for your stay with us, Hope to welcome you back soon! More 

Alicante, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this complex on the beach lots of places on the beach to eat hotel food good a little more expensive than some of the others just a stroll along the beach to chewing town the only gripe we had was the wi fi or lack of it

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel , beautiful pool area , over looking the beach . Staff very helpful and friendly , and rooms very clean . My brother in law was very happy with the breakfasts served. He said it was the best scrambled eggs in the world

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your review of our property. We are indeed very happy of your description of our resort and also your commendations of our staff as well as the breakfast. we look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Leeds
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At the very top end of Chaweng beach - surprisingly quiet , relaxing and enjoyable hotel. Great beach bar reminiscent of the Caribbean with nice staff, great cocktails and an ice cream fridge. Try the blue raspberry tequila. Slightly dated rooms but no worse for that. Great breakfasts. Very quiet at night as most people head for the local restaurants.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cora G, Secretray to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, Glad to read your positive comments on our location and our facilities as well. For this year, the hotel will undergo some renovations to keep up its standard as a 4 star property and to be more welcoming and pleasant place for our guests and hope that you may again be back and... More 

Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort in December! It was a lovely establishment! Staff were friendly, breakfast was deeeelish, and was located right on the beach! Although its not in the "town", its still a pleasant walk on the beach strip or on the main road where you can find some really great travel agents who can help you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Albufeira, Portugal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

lovely resort,but really needs to be refurbished.I couldnt access steep steps to the beach as there were no handrails,same problem. at the lovely pool.We are elderly but still want to swim and go on the beach. The room we had to shower in on the night of leaving(with the tree in it) was very smelly and we couldnt get out... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we stayed at the Chaba cabana for our honeymoon, and we loved everyday of it! The staff were lovely and friendly and always there for us! Always asking us if our honeymoon is going well! Our room was cleaned and made up daily (the swans could have been up everyday tho) the resturant is great! The music guy Lloyd, is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found this resort very run down and in need of a refurb, the basic things just didn't happen, No soap left for a week, No cold towel presented at pool bar, rooms not sprayed for mosquitoes at night, extremely poor wi fi, had to carry own bags to room on arrival and took two calls to get them picked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the difficulties you had encountered in your stay at Chaba Cabana. Our rooms are actually being cleaned and prep-up everyday and we always replenish amenities in the bathroom, mini bar and the complimentary tea-coffee making facilities, making sure every room is properly supplied wth... More 

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this in October last year for a quick get away following the long month of January and to escape the rat race of work and mainly the weather. Flew with Malaysia air via KL, best flight we've had so far. Crew were kind, friendly and may I add a lot of other air line services could learn a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your review of our property. We are indeed very happy of your description of your stay with us. Your good commendations on our product, as well as the staff makes us happy and feel good knowing you did enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

stayed in a deluxe villa it was lovely it was over lookng the beach the villa was very clean and bedding changed on request the only thing i could say was the bathroom needs up dating and more storage for our clothes.also in the dining room there are cobwebs above the toaster and the windows needed cleaning.but please dont be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort & Spa. We want you to know that you are important to us and we truly appreciate your feedback. Our bathroom, though actually cleaned, has been time and again mistaken as not clean, but kindly note that the bathroom tiles are actually made of rustic... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

536 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (257)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (68)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (60)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Cabana Beach Club Pool (21)
Viewed
Coco Palm Pool (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (34)
Viewed
Deluxe Villa (38)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question