We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baan Hin Sai Chaweng Noi Boutique Resort

5/5 Moo 3, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baan Hin Sai Chaweng Noi Boutique Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beautiful view, average rooms and not so friendly staff. We had great difficulty communicating with the staff at this resort. I would also not recommend this resort for older people or anyone with leg or back problems. The rooms are located quite far and on a very steam incline / decline from the reception area.

Helpful?
Thank Francois663
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

ive been to thailand many many times. this is the first time i meet unfriendly thai staff. usually hotel staff in thailand are very friendly, helpful and smile a lot. but not at this resort! all the staff look grumpy and hate their jobs! you would think speaking english should be a requirement working in hotels especially in places like... More 

Helpful?
Thank suehaha
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Chaweng Noi Boutique Resort, responded to this review

We have to apologize for your experience. Front line staffs are supposed to speak English though not fluently like the native speaker, so it's come to our surprise for this communication issue. We recommend to inform Front desk right away if any issues or problems. More 

Travelers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is a good hotel with good sea views. It is a little out of chaweng but it easily reached by baht bus or hire a moped. The room was always cleaned every day for us. The hotel is spread out over a big area. So there is a little up hill walk to and from the entrance. But... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ac4js
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Chaweng Noi Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and staying with us. We hope to see you again. More 

Neuss, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

- shown fotos must be older than the current sitiuation out 01/2016 - directly at the main street is the loud restaurant, breakfirst is poor - mainly all building state from outside in bad & dirty condition - need strong walk due to hillside position to reach the bungolows - unfriendly unpunctual shuttle staff - checked 3 Bungalows and all... More 

Helpful?
Thank hild1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was my 1st designation of my honeymoon trip to Thailand. This place has given me a mixed feeling and I guess some aspect of my feedback is subject to individual taste and perception. Never the less my pros and cons are as follows... Pros: 1. A hotel with a great view, from the lobby. 2. Location is decent if... More 

Helpful?
Thank redwan h
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Chaweng Noi Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your detail and helpful comments. Regarding the staff taking your luggage, it would be helpful if you inform the reception right away at that time so we can get to the right staff on this issue and solve the problem. More 

Surat Thani Province, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

I have booked through direct booking by hotel website for my anniversary, All is confirmed until i got a call from the staff asking for my credit card doesn't work even i has checked with my bank. It working properly but your staff unbelieves it. Upon arrival reception staff not warm welcome and shouting with friends check in Check in!!!!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joy H
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Chaweng Noi Boutique Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that. Housekeeping staffs are trained but that staff missed that so she is fired because of the action causing to you. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Pros: 1) Greeted by welcoming drinks. 2) Staff - helpful and friendly (Thai people do not speak English very well. So, please use simple and basic English. Forget about your accent and your grammar. Broken English might be easy for them to understand. Most of them understand our questions but they're struggling to think the correct vocab in order to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank troutlover86
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Chaweng Noi Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the helpful review and staying at BaanHinSai resort. Some of the issues have been taken care of. Hopefully we will see you next time. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

Not enough space to write all the issues we had during our 7 day stay. No management on site,worst staff I've ever seen,no customer service available, staff are either hiding, avoiding the customer or playing the "no English" card when u do manage to meet one,the least you expect in Thailand is a smile!!Now the real issue; I asked about... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Chaweng Noi Boutique Resort, responded to this review

We have investigated the issue with the staff. The explanation was that you rent a car on 3Sep at 10.30 am. On 5Sep, you called the reception inform to return the car next day (6Sep) at 11 am. Hence, front desk informed that the total 3-day rental fee will cost THB 3,900. You told them that you had already paid... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

Not such a great experience here, although a couple of my friends stayed here and found it alright... I booked through Agoda, which may have been a mistake of mine - I presented at the hotel for check-in and they couldn't find my booking; although the other two couples I was travelling with checked-in fine... Eventually they called Agoda and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Brendan S
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Chaweng Noi Boutique Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear this and apologize for any inconvenience cause during your stay with us. If you could help provide the room number and date of your stay, we will be thankful and able to further investigate and solve the issue. More 

Hong Kong Region, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

Located on the main road between Chaweng and Lamai. Great views out over the rocks, but no beach for swimming. Two swimming pools, one close to the restaurant, the other down lower and quite cold due to the shade of all the trees. We didn't use the top pool so not sure what the temperature was like. The buffet breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CarlaY33
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Chaweng Noi Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We will bring it to improve the room facilities including the jacuzzi. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

515 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (241)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Other (95)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Chalet Room (38)
Viewed
Lower Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (18)
Viewed
Sea Front Chalet Room (46)
Viewed
Sea Front Deluxe Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Upper Pool (11)
Viewed
Villa (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
#46 of 101 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
1.1 mi away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#6 of 101 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 1,037 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sarann
The Sarann
#42 of 101 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#44 of 101 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay