We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Samui Bayview Resort & Spa

104 Moo 3 | Bo Phut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    74
    74
    24
    11
    14
See reviews for
26
72
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (197)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived at this hotel and shown to our room, it was ok but decide to pay extra for a sea view room and wow What A View it was perfect. This is a small hotel with friendly staff and everything you need. Breakfast was good (included in our stay) and so were the evening meals, even though they were a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
neath south wales
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are staying in a standard room, air con does not work! Blows warm air and is noisy?! They offered us another standard room, went to see the room, and the smell of damp hits you as soon as you walk in. After 2 hours of complaining, they gave us 1 night upgrade, only to put us back in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samuibayview, Manager at BEST WESTERN Samui Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have received your complaint and we appreciate that you took the time to point out to us what went wrong. Your feedback is extremely valuable as we strive to continually improve our guests' experience. Please accept our apologies for the incident regarding the air-conditioning on the first day of your stay. If however you would like to... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Stayed for 2 days. Booked taxi transfer with ferry company for extra 100b which considering it's the other side of the island this was a bargain. Hotel is up a steep hill. Check in went smoothly. £75 for 2 nights. Staff very friendly and spoke English to good standard. The views in the bar area are breath taking. The pictures... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
edmonton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

stayed at this resort in April 2015. My husband and I loved it here!! The staff are friendly and helpful,the food was good but a bit pricier than most restaurants in Thailand. Rooms are nice and big with huge balconies with incredible views! bathroom in room was not cleaned..had to clean it myself,which I normally do anyway with antibac wipes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tehran, Iran
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

I stayed just 2 nights but clean room, big space and nice employee were attractive. Wifi is good. Pool with clean water and nice sea view is the best facilities. In my opinion it is better to get sea view rooms. The bad thing is breakfast is not fresh enough but you can find some thing to eat. Also shuttle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Udaipur, Rajasthan, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

By mistake we booked the room for next month but the staff was so friendly that they cancelled the booking and within 15 mins they gave us the room which we booked online. Stayed there for a week. Was one of the best moments. Will stayed there for next time too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samuibayview, Manager at BEST WESTERN Samui Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind and warm-hearting compliments. We are delighted to hear your stay with us was a pleasant experience, and we likewise keep fond memories of you two. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you again next time! If I can be of any help, please do not hesitate to reach... More 

Cranleigh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

It is always interesting to read recent reviews, but even more interesting when you find that someone else has experienced the same as you ! I have to question why the management employ staff that are resentful of their guests. I have been coming to Samui for four years now and have eaten out in many different restaurants and this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Samuibayview, Manager at BEST WESTERN Samui Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant, we always appreciate all feedback very much as we strive to improve our performance. I am really sorry to hear your experience in the restaurant did not meet your expectations. Our top priority is to make our guests feel relaxed, welcomed and well catered to, which is why... More 

Dublin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Stayed here for 3 days. Upon arrival I was so impressed, first thing that hits you is the amazing view, it truly is spectacular. Check in was excellent, efficient and very friendly, the welcome drink was lovely also. On arrival to the room, it looked great, large and spacious, again with a nice view. On closer inspection it was evident... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Samuibayview, Manager at BEST WESTERN Samui Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us pinpoint the areas where improvement is needed. We would like to apologies for any issues regarding the room, and shall enforce more careful inspection before check-in. I asked the personnel why they did not follow-up regarding the... More 

Dublin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
298 helpful votes 298 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

The welcome we received was great. Check-in was a breeze. The hotel is a little early 1990's.. but it's fine. We had dinner a few times and generally it was okay, but there were two particular staff members that did most of the serving for the days we spent here and they were very lazy at their job, hiding behind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Samuibayview, Manager at BEST WESTERN Samui Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment, as your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We greatly appreciate your comments regarding service in the restaurant - what you describe clearly falls short of expectations and for that we are truly sorry. You will be pleased to know we have taken these complaints very seriously and... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

The view and setup of this hotel is simple wonderful. Images do not do justice to what you actually experience. The service was exceptional, bike rental could be done from the hotel itself and hence there was no need for you to handover your passport to someone and worry about its safety. The rooms could not have been better, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (149)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
1:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay