We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Samui Bayview Resort & Spa

104 Moo 3, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    75
    77
    25
    12
    15
See reviews for
28
75
15
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The thing that made the huge difference at this hotel was the staff - they were all incredibly helpful, friendly, polite and professional, and simply just a step above the rest. My friend and I felt right at home as soon as we got here, and it certainly didn't feel like a chain. We were very happy to realise there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tyrone, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

View of the hotel lobby of the city is excellent but staying is not recomamded. Internet does not work, food was not good, rooms were ok, if you like seaview, it was awesomebut cleanliness was not there at all. Will not stay there again.staff was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Samuibayview, Manager at BEST WESTERN Samui Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us pinpoint the areas where improvement is needed. Unfortunately, it seems that we had issues with the Wi-Fi during your stay, and for that we would like to apologise. In case you experience any issue with the room,... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best view in Samui undoubtedly! So there's the restaurant across from it called the Cluff, but I can safely say that you can witness it all from here too! Free shuttle services to Lamai and Chaweng! Open outdoor bar terrace, chilled beers, what more can you ask for with the sun and the sand!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights during Chinese New Year. It's worthy for the money. The best thing of the hotel is the location. The first night I got the room which windows couldn't be opened, my requested to change has been dealt with very quickly. You can also rent the motorbike from the hotel with same price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pleasanton, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

We went to this hotel for a 2 night stay. The air con in the room was not working and they sent a technician to the room promptly. The technician was drunk! We had to politely ask him to leave. The reception staff was not familiar with the location and could not assist in looking for address and with great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Samui B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Samui Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate guests taking the time to point out to us what went wrong as this helps us improve our guests' experience. Please accept our apologies for the incident regarding the air-conditioning. About our technician, we were very concerned by your complaint. We have inquired into this incident and interviewed the technician... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Arrived at this hotel and shown to our room, it was ok but decide to pay extra for a sea view room and wow What A View it was perfect. This is a small hotel with friendly staff and everything you need. Breakfast was good (included in our stay) and so were the evening meals, even though they were a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
neath south wales
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

We are staying in a standard room, air con does not work! Blows warm air and is noisy?! They offered us another standard room, went to see the room, and the smell of damp hits you as soon as you walk in. After 2 hours of complaining, they gave us 1 night upgrade, only to put us back in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Samuibayview, Manager at BEST WESTERN Samui Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have received your complaint and we appreciate that you took the time to point out to us what went wrong. Your feedback is extremely valuable as we strive to continually improve our guests' experience. Please accept our apologies for the incident regarding the air-conditioning on the first day of your stay. If however you would like to... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Stayed for 2 days. Booked taxi transfer with ferry company for extra 100b which considering it's the other side of the island this was a bargain. Hotel is up a steep hill. Check in went smoothly. £75 for 2 nights. Staff very friendly and spoke English to good standard. The views in the bar area are breath taking. The pictures... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
edmonton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

stayed at this resort in April 2015. My husband and I loved it here!! The staff are friendly and helpful,the food was good but a bit pricier than most restaurants in Thailand. Rooms are nice and big with huge balconies with incredible views! bathroom in room was not cleaned..had to clean it myself,which I normally do anyway with antibac wipes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

I stayed just 2 nights but clean room, big space and nice employee were attractive. Wifi is good. Pool with clean water and nice sea view is the best facilities. In my opinion it is better to get sea view rooms. The bad thing is breakfast is not fresh enough but you can find some thing to eat. Also shuttle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

203 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (154)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
1:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.5 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
2.7 mi away
Baan Kao Hua Jook Villas & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Chaweng Beachcomber
Chaweng Beachcomber
#51 of 101 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#43 of 101 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Murraya
Le Murraya
#20 of 101 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?