We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Samui Bayview Resort & Spa

104 Moo 3, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    77
    82
    25
    12
    15
See reviews for
28
81
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in 2002 and it was one of our first overseas trips as a couple (many moons ago). It's not in the middle of the main area but that's how we like it and it's a short drive so not a big deal. I booked it for the pool and the view. The infinity pool is just wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came here for a couple of days of relaxing. We stayed in a bay-view room with a big balcony - almost as big as the room. I would definitely recommend to pay a little bit extra to get a room with a view. The hotel is located up the hill, and it's really not possible to walk to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped for lunch, they do the yummiest chicken satay the best sauce and we tried a few different places for chicken satay on Samui, these guys came out on top. The view up there is beautiful! You need a panoramic camera its stunning. Very friendly staff the rest of our food was good but nothing to get excited about.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a hotelier and work for a reputed international hotel chain with 4 hotels in Koh Samui, we stayed in BKK in hotels belonging to my company, so for my trip in Koh Samui I decided to try a different hotel against my gut feeling. Having checked several hotels on booking,com I decided on this property because of its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The thing that made the huge difference at this hotel was the staff - they were all incredibly helpful, friendly, polite and professional, and simply just a step above the rest. My friend and I felt right at home as soon as we got here, and it certainly didn't feel like a chain. We were very happy to realise there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tyrone, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

View of the hotel lobby of the city is excellent but staying is not recomamded. Internet does not work, food was not good, rooms were ok, if you like seaview, it was awesomebut cleanliness was not there at all. Will not stay there again.staff was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Samuibayview, Manager at BEST WESTERN Samui Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us pinpoint the areas where improvement is needed. Unfortunately, it seems that we had issues with the Wi-Fi during your stay, and for that we would like to apologise. In case you experience any issue with the room,... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

The best view in Samui undoubtedly! So there's the restaurant across from it called the Cluff, but I can safely say that you can witness it all from here too! Free shuttle services to Lamai and Chaweng! Open outdoor bar terrace, chilled beers, what more can you ask for with the sun and the sand!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights during Chinese New Year. It's worthy for the money. The best thing of the hotel is the location. The first night I got the room which windows couldn't be opened, my requested to change has been dealt with very quickly. You can also rent the motorbike from the hotel with same price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pleasanton, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

We went to this hotel for a 2 night stay. The air con in the room was not working and they sent a technician to the room promptly. The technician was drunk! We had to politely ask him to leave. The reception staff was not familiar with the location and could not assist in looking for address and with great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Samui B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Samui Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate guests taking the time to point out to us what went wrong as this helps us improve our guests' experience. Please accept our apologies for the incident regarding the air-conditioning. About our technician, we were very concerned by your complaint. We have inquired into this incident and interviewed the technician... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Arrived at this hotel and shown to our room, it was ok but decide to pay extra for a sea view room and wow What A View it was perfect. This is a small hotel with friendly staff and everything you need. Breakfast was good (included in our stay) and so were the evening meals, even though they were a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

208 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
1:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.5 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
2.7 mi away
Baan Kao Hua Jook Villas & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Seascape Beach Resort
Seascape Beach Resort
#66 of 101 in Chaweng
3.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
3.5 mi away
Chaweng Bay View Resort
Chaweng Bay View Resort
#56 of 101 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baan Sukreep Resort
Baan Sukreep Resort
#9 of 101 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay