We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chaba Samui Resort

Hotel website
19 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Special Offer
Free Airport Transfer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Chaba Samui Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    62
    124
    78
    30
    28
See reviews for
54
146
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (322)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Tamworth Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice resort, staff friendly and help full, great beach out front of resort, pool clean and sparkling. Breakfast could have done with bit more variety same every day. The resort held an official function for 2 days and we were asked to leave beach and pool so that the officals could have the area, that was ok but would... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in 2013. First of all, my group was dissapointed that the room is not facing the sea & was across the road (the other building is facing the sea). The room that we have was so shabby, have a weird smell & we get 2 single beds only when we are booking for 3 persons! My friend just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We choose this hotel for its location and price. Location was excellent. Right on the beach (which was our aim). Beach was lovely with beach chairs for the guests. We found it to be better than anticipated. Water was quite clear and not too turbulent. No complaints with this. The hotel, well, it was average, dated and in need of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived to Chaba Samui Resort in the late afternoon on the 3rd of July and stayed there for 4 nights. It is a lovely resort. The location is very good - walking distance to the big shopping mall "Central Festival" and a lot of small shops and nice restaurants. The hotel is a bit oldish, could do with some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location on Chaweng beach strip and good price compared to other local resorts. But the staff were unhelpful, cleaning was not done well if at all the hotel was also worn, tired and dated. The food was poor and overpriced.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Samui Resort, responded to this review

We regret we did not meet your standard especially when it comes to our staff, however, note that, it is our staff that most of our repeating guests are coming back to stay woth us. For the rooms and the facilities, major renovaton will take place sometime this year. We hope that you may give us the cance to serve... More 

Piet Retief, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a party of six who visited Chaba Samui last week. Visited Koh Samui four years ago and stayed in a more upmarket hotel. The experience this time round was just as good as four years ago. Same great location, same great beach, great beach bar. So why stay in a more upmarket hotel if the experience is just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Samui Resort, responded to this review

Appreciate it very much that you find the time to do a review on your stay at Chaba Samui Resort. We are delighted to read your positive feedback on the Lake Wing rooms, swimming pool as well as your description of our staff. Reviews such as yours make us feel we achieved what we aim for, that is guests' satisfaction.... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband, my 2 children(13 and 11) and myself stayed at the Chaba for 11 nights from the 26th of June, 2015. On the first day I put $1700 Australian dollars in the Safety box and locked it. 3 days later when I came back $500 of it was missing and the Safety box was open. When I spoke to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very basic. Good for back packers or budget travellers. It is central, and is on the beach with a decent pool. Rooms are clean so can't complain here. This is worth a visit if you are on a budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the 5th time I've stayed at chaba and as much I love the staff and the location was disappointed in my room that being the junior suite I think the place needs a touch up and as do the bathrooms The dining especially breakfast could also improve as it was tiring having the same food everyday (lack of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Very basic room,however we couldn't expect much better In view of what we paid, the bed could have been better As the mattress was as hard as a rock, and the loud music Coming from, I believe, a hotel,till the early hours of the Morning. Thank god it was only one night

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Samui Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your review of our property. Regarding your comments about the mattress, some really find them hard to sleep so if they inform us we then add some mattress to soften for their comfort. As of the loud music, this is actually beyond our control, to which we do aplogise... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

435 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (180)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (54)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Lake Wing Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
Lake Wing Pool (11)
Viewed
Ocean Wing Deluxe Room (51)
Viewed
Ocean Wing Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.0 mi away
Chaweng Beachcomber
Chaweng Beachcomber
#52 of 101 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#45 of 101 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
0.9 mi away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#39 of 101 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Malibu Beach Resort
Malibu Beach Resort
#46 of 101 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay