We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chaba Samui Resort

Hotel website
19 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Special Offer
Free Airport Transfer
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Chaba Samui Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    63
    128
    81
    32
    29
See reviews for
55
151
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (333)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the hotel for 6 days, lovely stay, really friendly staff and brilliant location. You get the beach for relaxing on and on the other side get a busy road with just about everything. Plenty of places to go for massages, lots of shops and many different foods. We are vegetarians and had lots of variety to chose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Samui Resort, responded to this review

Hi, we are glad to read your feedback on your stay at Chaba Samui Resort. Your very good words are inspiring for us to always keep in mind that we are here to assist each and every guests we have. Inspite of the fact that many guests find it hard to remember some of our staff's names, you still manage... More 

Auckland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've just had 10 nights at Chaba Samui and I would gladly go back. Great location on the beach, nice pool if you prefer, you couldn't get any closer to the local restaurants and bars, and excellent staff. Special mention to Tuk, Nuch, Ta, Dear, Ra and Job - you made my holiday that much better with your friendliness, assistance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed in the Lake View room which was absolutely fine (was expecting a lot worse from some of the reviews). Room was very spacious, clean, had great air con and was serviced every morning. Only a 2 minute walk from the room to cross the road to the swimming pool, restaurant and ocean. They offered a variety of food for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cora G, Sceretary to EVP at Chaba Samui Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for choosing Chaba. We are delighted to read your comments and we sincerely appreciate your kind compliments. It is gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff are also glad to know of your kind words on them and all the more inspired and eager to provide the best attention... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We have stayed at the Chaba for the last 14 years. We were there in June and had a great time once again. But we were surprised at how many staff had left and we did'nt know why. A big miss was Tony who was Mr Chaba. We would like to know when the upgrade is done as we are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Samui Resort, responded to this review

We are happy to always see and receive your reservations and our staff do remember you very well, therefore, they do look forward to welcoming you back in every stay. Some of our staff moved to out to start own business and some moved out to work with the other hotels, but rest assured we always managed to train our... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this resort is nice and comfortable...staff all nice and greet u sawadee when pass by u..wifi is strong enough till u still can using their wifi at seaside..they have provide some activity for u during u stay at there such as cooking class for u...enjoy when staying there

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Samui Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review and for choosing Chaba Samui Resort. We sincerely appreciate your kind compliments. It is gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hoping to welcome you again in your next visit to Koh Samui. More 

Tamworth Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice resort, staff friendly and help full, great beach out front of resort, pool clean and sparkling. Breakfast could have done with bit more variety same every day. The resort held an official function for 2 days and we were asked to leave beach and pool so that the officals could have the area, that was ok but would... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Samui Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincerest apology for missing to inform in advance about the beach event. Appreciate that inspite of that incident, this did not dampened your positive view on our hotel and we look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here in 2013. First of all, my group was dissapointed that the room is not facing the sea & was across the road (the other building is facing the sea). The room that we have was so shabby, have a weird smell & we get 2 single beds only when we are booking for 3 persons! My friend just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Samui Resort, responded to this review

The room you booked is a Lake Wing room, and the room was always featured in any of our hotel brochures as a room locatd across the road from the beach and no private balcony. You booked for a triple room and the bedding configuration for this would then be 2 Single beds + exra roll-away bed, a standard arrangement... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We choose this hotel for its location and price. Location was excellent. Right on the beach (which was our aim). Beach was lovely with beach chairs for the guests. We found it to be better than anticipated. Water was quite clear and not too turbulent. No complaints with this. The hotel, well, it was average, dated and in need of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We arrived to Chaba Samui Resort in the late afternoon on the 3rd of July and stayed there for 4 nights. It is a lovely resort. The location is very good - walking distance to the big shopping mall "Central Festival" and a lot of small shops and nice restaurants. The hotel is a bit oldish, could do with some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Good location on Chaweng beach strip and good price compared to other local resorts. But the staff were unhelpful, cleaning was not done well if at all the hotel was also worn, tired and dated. The food was poor and overpriced.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Samui Resort, responded to this review

We regret we did not meet your standard especially when it comes to our staff, however, note that, it is our staff that most of our repeating guests are coming back to stay woth us. For the rooms and the facilities, major renovaton will take place sometime this year. We hope that you may give us the cance to serve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

441 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (186)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (54)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Lake Wing Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
Lake Wing Pool (11)
Viewed
Ocean Wing Deluxe Room (51)
Viewed
Ocean Wing Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.0 mi away
Chaweng Beachcomber
Chaweng Beachcomber
#50 of 101 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#42 of 101 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
0.7 mi away
Nora Chaweng Hotel
Nora Chaweng Hotel
#57 of 101 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.9 mi away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#39 of 101 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay