We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Lagoon Hotel

99 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Blue Lagoon Hotel
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel numerous times in the 1990's and this year went back for the first time in 15 years with our 14 year old son. At first we were reluctant to book the hotel owing the negative and mixed reviews on Trip Advisor. Closer inspection of the negative reviews seemed to focus on the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank bek_10
gmbluelagoon, Manager at Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, On behalf of Chaweng Blue Lagoon team I would like to thank you for your kind words and valuable comments that you share with us and reviewer. It is great to have you back and good to know that your return trip as enjoyed as your last visit. We will take your comments for further encouragement among our... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Reasonably priced . nice location. relaxed atmosphere. chaweng is a lovely beach which is only a minutes walk away. I recommend this to any tourist. food in restaurant is also nice. food in General in samui is beautifully.

Helpful?
Thank Mohammad F
gmbluelagoon, Manager at Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Mohammad and friend, Thank you for your time to writting a positive feedback, we are happy to know that you both have had a good time here in Samui and Chaweng Blue Lagoon . We all here look forward to have you back in the future. Please feel free to let us know if any of your friends or... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The resort as a hole was very nice. I enjoyed the pool which was beautiful with plenty of lounge chairs for everyone to use. The breakfast was satisfactory & the service was efficient. The reason I had a bad stay was the shower, I had no hot water for five days & the shower head was terrible. It gave very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chrissy H
gmbluelagoon, Manager at Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to writing a valuable comments, and we do apologize for all inconvenience caused you during your stay with us, now all head shower at garden side have been fixed/changed and also hot water system, we will look more closely to ensure both issues have been look after. Thank you for all positive feedback... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved my week stay here at this hotel. The staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful! Staff printed out our travel documents when we asked and organised transfers. The food was also great! The location is in a great spot as it is 5 a minute walk down to the local bars and right on the beach. Would definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eden M
gmbluelagoon, Manager at Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your positive review and we are happy to hear that your stay are enjoyable one and we had hope that you brought back good memory home. Our job is to make our guests feel at home and enjoy everyday with us. We will bring your valuable comments to our team attentions and I am sure... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in one of the garden villas for 2 nights and found the room not worth the money we paid. There are other hotels in Chaweng for a lot cheaper and more modern rooms. Room was average size and very dated. Breakfast was included however it was very average. It had cereal, egg station (food needs to be covered from... More 

Helpful?
Thank DiA321
gmbluelagoon, Manager at Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for taking time to write a review and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your holiday with us. We at Chaweng Blue Lagoon continually try our best to ensure all service and facilities are met our guests expectation as much as possible, but unfortunately some part it's take time to get there... More 

Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

Blue lagoon is located at a hot spot. The only hotel "on the Chaweng beach" as well as at the curb side of main traffic. It is best for those come by Public Transports. Price is a bit expensive for such set up. My preference is not just a Hotel. However, as I came with bunch of freinds, the convenient... More 

Helpful?
Thank Byng C
gmbluelagoon, Manager at Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, On behalf of Chaweng Blue Lagoon team I would like to thank you for your visit and taking time sharing your comments which is very valued to any reviewer who thinking to travel to Koh Samui and our property. We always believed that traveling with bunch of friends or big family can be stressful but as you mentioned... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

So my husband and I came here for our honeymoon, and it was nice - we had a room on the second floor at the end of the hall and had a view of the pool and partial view of the sea. The rooms are spacious - maybe too spacious for a couple as the smallest room on offer had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Khalisah S
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay at the blue lagoon, beds were the most comfortable I stayed in the whole of Thailand, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Had the BEST hour oil massage! It's a very quiet resort, thought it was a place for couples but I don't have a problem with that. Lovely to get beach towels in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hayley C
Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Wonderful resort on the lagoon area of Chaweng Beach. Fantastic restaurant for all meals + poolside menu. Close to shopping. Transport at the front of the resort all the time. We stayed in a motel style room in the main resort (beach side). Rooms are a bit tired (although very clean and serviced daily) but we didn't spend much time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gungurru14
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

I have stayed here twice, i was in the bungalows across the road but for the price the room was fine. I didn't come to Thailand to sit in my room for days on end so it just needed to be clean and with a decent shower. It ticked all boxes for me. The staff were incredibly friendly, the cleaning... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jen B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

214 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (166)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.0 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#6 of 101 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 1,035 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#43 of 101 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#45 of 101 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#4 of 101 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay