We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

91/2-3 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Impiana Samui Resort & Spa)
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    229
    259
    101
    33
    21
See reviews for
94
342
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (643)
  • Mar-May only
    (161)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (236)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (134)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent five nights here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The Service and food was good. Staff are very friendly and attended to all our needs. The beach too is great. Very good value for money. Will be back definitely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, RMA102013 We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Impiana. We are waiting for you back!! Cristiano RICCIO More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is our fourth stay at Impiana but unfortunately it will be the last for a number of reasons. the pros: - comfortable mattress - à la carte food much improved - great coffee machine at breakfast (the one with touch screen) - probably the best beach in Samui - cozy and quiet property - good housekeeper Cons: - superior... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

Dear gmv80, I was surprised and upset to know after you left the resort that you had to face all that issues during your stay, it would be easier to talk (especially in the same language) and maybe some of them could be solved. Thanks for having highlighted some situations that only a guest can pinpoint (and more appreciated from... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent 5 nights here and it was fantastic, very accomodating and friendly, helpful staff, the room was great, food fantastic and the beach was beautiful. Had a wonderful time and would highly recommend it. This is a great place to relax and enjoy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

We are happy to know you had a good time at Impiana, Datraveller007, Thank you for sharing your feeling. Best Regards, Cristiano RICCIO More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was really clean, nice and well furnished. The staff was kind and helpful for every kind of request. Me and my wife have been satisfied 100%, we'll recommend to our friend and we probably keep in mind for the next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

Dear Tommy W, Thank you for your kind words and, please, et us know if and when you will be back! Cristiano RICCIO More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fabulous clean and quiet beach. Crystal clear and warm water. Lovely well planned hotel with great facilities including an infinity pool, pool table, open air lounge, stunning gardens. Everything maintained to the highest order..Best breakfast ever!!! Best toiletries including soap powder! Meals taken in open restaurant overlooking beach. Theme nights with some on the beach, a lot of effort spent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

Dear Margaret M, I hope you enjoyed your 40th wedding anniversary at Impiana. Thank you for all your kind words and be sure that we will they to improve our English (me too!!!!) and our service. We will be ready for your next visit! Many Best Regards, Cristiano RICCIO More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed 6 nights, fantastic spot with great beach & restaurant location (gotta like stairs thou!). Hotel needing a bit of TLC, just little aspects that make the Impiana tired. Room very small considering it was an upgrade! We had a room that had terrible smelling aircon, hotel at full capacity so no chance to move. Room service did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

Dear Dunedin, Thank you so much for your review. Sorry we weren't able to make your stay more comfortable but we are happy to know you appreciated our efforts. Guests ease is our priority. Best Regards, Cristiano RICCIO More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at Impiana for our time in Koh Samui as we travelled around Thailand this summer. It was our favourite spot as the beach, service and location was excellent! The hotel staff were very friendly and the happy hours at the beach bar was always a hit! The price for food at the restaurants are decent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Harpreet B Thank you for compliments and "hided" helpful suggestions that we will follow up. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Impiana. Best Regards, Cristiano RICCIO More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a weekend stay at Impiana Chaweng Noi with some friends. At first, I was unsure if the location would be ideal since it is located further away from the hustle and bustle of Chaweng strip, but in the end the decision worked out for the best! Chaweng Noi where Impiana Resort is located is absolutely more relaxed. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review, Faridul A, With suggestions and comments from our guests we try to always improve and give good memories. Mother nature did a lot giving us this beautiful location but our beach bar staff, our chef, and the whole staff of Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi is doing his best for our guests. We happy that... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived here early August and where upgraded to the beach front cottage which was AMAZING... the beach was AMAZING, food and drinks where great the only thing I could fault is that the beds where really hard and uncomfortable and staff where not very friendly, we had just come from another resort where they said good morning and made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

We have well received your review Francinetoa, Thank you so much to have highlighted some few but very important points for a pleasant stay of our guests. I already forwarded your comments to heads of department related who will take action. Thank you again. BEst Regards, Cristiano RICCIO More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My BF and I stayed at the Impiana for a week and we really enjoyed it. It is located south of Chaweng beach, away from the madness and the noise but close enough to grab a tuk tuk (100 baht each for the 5 mins ride) to go for dinner and drinks. We gave it 4 stars (instead of 5)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

Dear Argyris, Is with pleasure that I read your favorable comments and constructive criticism which I will immediately turn to our reception. EVERYTHING that can help us to grow and serve better our guests is more than well accepted. Thank you again. Regards, Cristiano RICCIO More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

868 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (591)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (122)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (109)
Viewed
View from room (34)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
1:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (185)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (66)
Viewed
Superior Cottage (30)
Viewed
Superior Sea Facing Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sarann
The Sarann
#43 of 101 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Star Beach Resort
New Star Beach Resort
#15 of 101 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
1.0 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#42 of 101 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay