We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amari Palm Reef Koh Samui

#10 of 101 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
14/3 Moo 2 Tambon Boput, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Special Offer
Closed For Renovations.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amari Palm Reef Koh Samui
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Amari Palm Reef Koh Samui
Write a Review

1,823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,082
    538
    124
    49
    30
See reviews for
372
872
51
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1823)
  • Mar-May only
    (456)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (494)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (431)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (442)
All months
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only stopped here for lunch on a day trip to Koh Samui from a cruise ship. My friends had stayed here some years before, so only went to see the hotel, but was very pleasantly surprised how lovely it was and in my opinion, from an earlier stop further along Chaweng Beach, it is on a much nicer part of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to Amari to celebrate our second anniversary, as soon as we reached we fell in love with the place The location is just amazing, stayed on the beach side section of the hotel..... you cant ask for more.. It is just two mins walking from the main market... but still very quite. I would say best of both worlds

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shane L, Manager at Amari Palm Reef Koh Samui, responded to this review

Hello Mehuljo, Thrilled to hear such positive comments about your recent stay with us at the Amari Palm Reef, Koh Samui. We take special pride in ensuring extraordinary experiences to couples traveling on such a special occasion. Thanks again for your amazing feedback and rest assured I am waiting for your email to say you wish to return for your... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Amari for 5 days as part of a wider trip to Thailand. Had been recommened this hotel by a friend so was prepared for it to be good. On arrival the hotel outdoor lobby is beautiful, we were greeting with a refreshing towel and a drink to welcome us. We were well looked after by a member... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shane L, Manager at Amari Palm Reef Koh Samui, responded to this review

Hello E-louiseruth, Thanks for sharing your comments about our Resort and your experiences here to the TripAdvisor community. It seems you had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the overall experience including everything from our rooms to both our pool and onto the location.. While it can indeed be a challenge to please everyone all of the time, we always... More 

Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our second visit and again we could not fault it. The hotel is wonderful and the facilities are superb. 2 pools, one by the beach and another much quieter one across the road. Used the spa on more than one occasion - wonderful! The buffet breakfast is unbelievable with an international menu. The best thing of all is the amazing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shane L, Manager at Amari Palm Reef Koh Samui, responded to this review

Gil2505, Thank you for taking the time to mention your comments about your recent experience at the Resort, its always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests. it is always nice for the team to hear when we make such a positive impression and I thank you for highlighting this. Thanks again for your amazing feedback and rest assured we... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel, good swimming pool and excellent service.... basically if you have the money and you are going to the full moon party but dont want to to stay in a hostel this is an alternative for you. It is abit further away from the whole hostel scene but easy enough to get too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shane L, Manager at Amari Palm Reef Koh Samui, responded to this review

Hello Dilly R, First of all...thank for your sharing your thoughts about our Resort and I am delighted to hear that overall you have positive feelings about us. I am thrilled to read you were impressed by the hotel, the swimming pool and our customer service skills. So hopefully we can welcome you back soon and impress once again. Thanks... More 

Kristiansand, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is perfectly located, far enough from the noisy touristy area of chaweng beach, but still at walking distance to allow a night stroll to find a nice restaurant. The hotel rooms are a bit dated but big and clean enough. Don't expect anything more than a 4 star room is entitled to. The least expensive rooms are on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shane L, Manager at Amari Palm Reef Koh Samui, responded to this review

Hello Pereiramiguel, Thank you for taking time to highlight your experience with us recently. Yes you are correct the rooms are dated due to the property being 24 years old, as such the resort is currently closed for a full renovation which is scheduled to take place a year. We regularly compare our price points with various 4 star hotels... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this resort is great. Reasonably priced for the luxury it offers. ( in Koh Samui Taxi / transport related services are expensive. Best to rent a scooter / bike / car... oh n you might have to haggle a bit for everything you buy in the markets of Koh Samui) Great in-house restaurant and food (especially the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shane L, Manager at Amari Palm Reef Koh Samui, responded to this review

Hello Akshat 2000000 Thank you for writing such a lovely review. Always good to know when we get things right and make such a positive impression especially for such a special occasion. I am delighted to read the team were able to assist with your wallet bag ensuring your holiday did not turn into a disaster. I am also thrilled... More 

Porbandar, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If there was one thing you would like about this resort, is the way it is planned and built. Nice cottage kinda rooms, restaurants, other facilities, Cocktails are worth every penny, Food is excellent and very well presented, Staff is very friendly. White sand beach is a nice place to relax. A walking distance from area's happening life. Don't miss... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shane L, Manager at Amari Palm Reef Koh Samui, responded to this review

Hello Sunnygohel, Thank you for taking the time to rank us so highly and for providing your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us and I am delighted that you found so many areas of the Resort at WOW level. Thank you again for you generous comments and please do reach out to me if... More 

Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good location. hotel has 2 pools and access to the beach rooms are big and nice breakfast was pleasent hotel managment gave us upgrade as we have been 10 days with 4 kids. they are closing tomorrow for reconstruction so in few months it will be a new hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shane L, Manager at Amari Palm Reef Koh Samui, responded to this review

Hello 1234124Sharon, Thank you for sharing your experience of our Resort. I am thrilled we made such a wonderful impression. As with most guests, it seems you enjoyed our convenient location a 7 minute stroll into the action of Chaweng however far enough away to enjoy an idyllic island escape. Look forward to welcoming you back after our renovation. Thank... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
56 hotel reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for a short 3D2N trip and to be honest, we kinda found everything about this resort mediocre at best. It's a nice resort and decorated with the standard Thai style decorations. Nothing much to shout about or complain. We actually found the staff pretty cold from the reception when we first checked in all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shane L, Manager at Amari Palm Reef Koh Samui, responded to this review

NaysanM, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about our Retreat. It certainly seems as though we didnt quite manage to deliver an experience in line with your expectations. In regards to our staff giving preference to foreigners is a damaging allegation, and cannot be automatically assumed. I would have much preferred that you had reported this matter to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,324 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1304)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (291)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (408)
Viewed
Room/suite (161)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
View from room (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (268)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question