We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Chaweng hotels

Al's Laemson Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   154/14-15 Moo 2 | Chawaeng Beach, Chaweng, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Al's Laemson Resort to your Saves list
Al's Laemson Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
68%
Ranked #38 of 79 hotels in Chaweng
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
25Sharon Cairns Region, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (119)
  • Photos (100)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    44
    25
    6
    9
See reviews for
15
55
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I WAS BOOKED FOR A WEEK STAY, AND STAYED FOR 2 HOURS. The air conditioning did not work the towels were old stained and thread bare and the rooms small. Stayed long enough to rebook somewhere else.They need to do a lot for maintenance and remove the broken concrete the rotten wood that is laying around. Really small pool

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came as a family. On our reservation was mentioned 4 adults 1 child - didn't accept to give us a fifth bed... After lots of discussions, almost midnight, they agreed to bring a baby crib mattress. This was the welcome greeting. In the bungalow hot water rarely. Very hot water at the swimming pool always. Poor beach. Very bad smell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maryland, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

-waking up to the stinki smell of sewage running in pipes to the sea -staff are not nice -terrible breakfast(ants in the maple syrup and everywhere else.) -the sea is about 20 centimeters deep, -the pool is warm like a big hottube

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cairns Region, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son was getting married so we had many relatives staying at Al's Laemson. They were very helpful and we were delighted with the villas. The pool was refreshing and fun. The shuttle was good to use to take our group to town in the afternoons. Breakfasts were generous and we enjoyed the meal we had there one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We treasure your obseration and we extend ou greatest appreciation for sharing your satisfactory experience during your stay with us. As we are inclined to do our very best in serving all our visiting guest, we hope and welcome you again together with your family and friends to visit us again on your next holiday trip. Have a nice day.... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on Al' s Laemson for 14 days in connection of my wedding. Had invited 60 guests who lived in different bagalow on the wedding week. Also had a super good and nice wedding plans Nora Lim as arranged everything for us. Those who worked there was helpsome and nice. The rooms clean and nice. They have very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Zina & BK for spending your big day with us. We are very lucky to have you and all your guest spending the holiday and witness as well your amazing wedding. In behalf of the Management and staff of Al's Laemson, we feel great and hope to see you again on your next holiday trip. Our best wishes,... More

Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a great experience at the resort. The room was spacoius and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. In July the sea at the beach just in front of the resort is not high enough for swimming, but they offer free shuttle to Al's Resort a few min drive away. Also just around the corner a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this shared experience. We are inclined to do our very best for all our staying guest in terms of customer service. The beach area was on its natural way that has the season when it is swimmable. Our other property ( Al's Resort) are always available for Al's Laemson guest to use the beach area . We... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great service. We were a wedding group of 60 people, the staff is nice, and the room was perfect, great to rent motorcycle there as well. The beach is not good for swimming, but 2 minutes away there is a nice beach. Service was perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

It is a great opportunity for the wonderful wedding experience we had at Al's Laemson. Congratulations Bjorn and Zina for sharing your amazing wedding ceremony in our property. We are looking forward for your next holiday trip . Thank you. In behalf of the Management of Al's group Nora Lim Front office Manager Al's Group More

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Short review to the point - Villas are initially beautiful to look at. However, electrics are sub standard, also had an ant infestation. Beach, pool and restaurant are terrible, we hired a scooter and every day went to different retreats - W-Retreat, Nikki Beach, Al's resort (free as it's part of the Al's group) and laimi beach. Conclusion, if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your experience and observation during your stay with us. We are looking some activities that we can do on our beach area as swimming on it is not always on season because of the water level. Our restaurant service and food as well are now the main focus that we will enhance the quality and... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We bought a groupon voucher for 5 night stay for $330. Upon arrival, we were greeted pleasantly by their staff (very nice people) . They brought us to our room which had no view or anything- it was nice to have our own little bungalow, but thats as far as it went. The remote batteries for the TV weren't working,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NORA l, Public Relations Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this observation. We value much your comments as we are looking into how we can improve more somethings that we can control . However the hot swimming pool might be as it is expose to the sunlight as the design was overlooking the sea with a open top space. We hope that you can come across again... More

Parkwood, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

First trip to Koh Samui so didn't quite know the area. Even though it says Chawaeng Beach, it is a little away from the main area. It was still very accessible to everywhere. The rooms were very spacious with a regular bathroom and also an outdoor shower which was great - and private. The house keeping could have been a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We appeciate it very much for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We have been switching variety of day to day breakfast buffet with various choices of food. Our regular shuttle service in going to the center will be on a regular basis with an alloted time but is flexible if guest need to go earlier. We hope... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Al's Laemson Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Al's Laemson Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al's Laemson Resort

Address: 154/14-15 Moo 2 | Chawaeng Beach, Chaweng, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Al's Laemson Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Al's Laemson Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al`s Laemson Hotel Chaweng
Al's Laemson Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Chaweng with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng #29 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
79

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Al's Laemson Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer