We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 61 Chaweng hotels

Al's Laemson Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   154/14-15 Moo 2 | Chawaeng Beach, Chaweng, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Al's Laemson Resort to your Saves list
Al's Laemson Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #32 of 61 hotels in Chaweng
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Bjørn Kåre G
  • Overview
  • Reviews (113)
  • Photos (100)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    42
    26
    4
    7
See reviews for
14
55
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great service. We were a wedding group of 60 people, the staff is nice, and the room was perfect, great to rent motorcycle there as well. The beach is not good for swimming, but 2 minutes away there is a nice beach. Service was perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

It is a great opportunity for the wonderful wedding experience we had at Al's Laemson. Congratulations Bjorn and Zina for sharing your amazing wedding ceremony in our property. We are looking forward for your next holiday trip . Thank you. In behalf of the Management of Al's group Nora Lim Front office Manager Al's Group More

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Short review to the point - Villas are initially beautiful to look at. However, electrics are sub standard, also had an ant infestation. Beach, pool and restaurant are terrible, we hired a scooter and every day went to different retreats - W-Retreat, Nikki Beach, Al's resort (free as it's part of the Al's group) and laimi beach. Conclusion, if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your experience and observation during your stay with us. We are looking some activities that we can do on our beach area as swimming on it is not always on season because of the water level. Our restaurant service and food as well are now the main focus that we will enhance the quality and... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We bought a groupon voucher for 5 night stay for $330. Upon arrival, we were greeted pleasantly by their staff (very nice people) . They brought us to our room which had no view or anything- it was nice to have our own little bungalow, but thats as far as it went. The remote batteries for the TV weren't working,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NORA l, Public Relations Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this observation. We value much your comments as we are looking into how we can improve more somethings that we can control . However the hot swimming pool might be as it is expose to the sunlight as the design was overlooking the sea with a open top space. We hope that you can come across again... More

Parkwood, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First trip to Koh Samui so didn't quite know the area. Even though it says Chawaeng Beach, it is a little away from the main area. It was still very accessible to everywhere. The rooms were very spacious with a regular bathroom and also an outdoor shower which was great - and private. The house keeping could have been a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We appeciate it very much for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We have been switching variety of day to day breakfast buffet with various choices of food. Our regular shuttle service in going to the center will be on a regular basis with an alloted time but is flexible if guest need to go earlier. We hope... More

sydney
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Recently stayed at Al's. ( May 2014 ). On arrival we were given a room up on the back hill, to far away and lots of stairs. ( have back & leg issues ). items in the room never functioned. We were then allocated another room where on entering the toilet was leaking, water everywher, the shower was broken or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

This observation will give us a point of adjustment that will be helpful for us to focus on what things in our property needs an improvement. We value your quoted comments so much wherein we are now on process of improving for your observation. The Buffet line of our breakfast has been enhance to cover all food expose with insects... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed here for two weeks in May and found it was good value for money, the bungalow was lovely and quiet and the amenities were fine. The staff were friendly and the free shuttle to and from the Town Centre was very useful. Only one small point, because the breakfast is outdoors I think everything needs to be covered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate very much your shared experience during your stay with us. The observations that you have mention is a good point that we can consider to make an action especially the covered food at our buffet line. We hope and welcome you again on your next holiday trip in the near future. Have a nice day. In behalf of... More

sydney
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Recently stayed at Al'sLaemsons villas. Far North of main Chatweng beach and Markets. ( Tum ) the manager obliging and helpful. Rooms old and very tired. Need immediate renovation and a lot of maintenance. Very poor TV reception. Shuttle bus service only in afternoon to main town area. 1pm. 4pm. 6pm. Restaurant buffet needs netting or covering. Flies all over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We will certainly be coming back next year to Al's The staff were very friendly, the resort itself has beautiful gardens, the pool is big, maybe a bit too warm for my liking but my husband found it perfect but as it was low season most of the time we had the pool to ourselves! Breakfast was nice, the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate it very much for this great observation for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We welcome you again on your next holiday trip in the near future. Thank you and have a nice day. In behalf of Al's Group Management team, Nora Lim Group Front office Manager Al's Group More

Bangkok
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

we have stayed here for 3 nights in the month of April 2014 if we are looking for a peace and quiet place to hangout then this property is very good staff behaviour is very helpful but if we talk about the food........ quality of food is not too good rest we have enjoyed the pool with beach with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate it very for this shared experience during your spent holiday to our property. We will look into your shared comment about the quality of the food in our restaurant and we assure you that an improvement will be done as we treasure every guest observation as a positive outlook in order that we can enhance more our services... More

Penang Island, Malaysia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Stayed for 4D/3N trip with a group of friends. Was skeptical at first about this place. But it turns out that I did enjoyed my stay here! So does my friends! The resort is just a mere 5-minutes drive away from the airport. They have 1 restaurant, 1 pool bar and 1 spa. The rooms is villa style, with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate very much for this overwhelming shared satisfactory experience during your stay with us. We hope that you can come across again to our property in one of your scheduled holidays and will be of service with you to the best that we could. Have a nice day. In behalf of Als Group Management team, Nora Lim Group Front... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Al's Laemson Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Al's Laemson Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al's Laemson Resort

Address: 154/14-15 Moo 2 | Chawaeng Beach, Chaweng, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Al's Laemson Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Al's Laemson Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al`s Laemson Hotel Chaweng
Al's Laemson Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng #25 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
79

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer