We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Al's Laemson Resort

154/14-15 Moo 2 | Chawaeng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Al\\
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place was clean, quaint, quiet, with their own private beach (not for swimming due to presence of jellyfish) which was cool to hang out by. Very accessible and close to all the good eateries at Bo Phut. Good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Deeban R
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear Deeban R, Greetings from Al's Laemson Resort Koh Samui “Comfortable Stay" Thank you for the wonderful feedback that we have received from you. I hope there will be another time to visit us. Yours truly, Mr. Surasak Hongsaeng Opration Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

We did not stay at Als Resort, but we received great hospitality from Kultira(Viwe), Joe and Hef. We were unable to get a kayak from our resort and although we were not staying at Als they let us use theirs for a mimimal fee. Upon our return they offered us a fresh water shower and towels to dry off as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirsti N
John1978545, ผู้จัดการ at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kirsti N, Greetings from Al's Laemson Resort Koh Samui “Great Hospitality” Thank you for the wonderful feedback that we have received from you. I hope there will be another time to visit us again Yours truly, Mr. Surasak Hongsaeng Operation Manager More 

Vung Tau
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

Not in a rush to return, poor maintenance around the grounds , trip hazards, beach is a backwater, hilly terrain around the resort, rooms are fine, everything else a major disapointment , breakmeals a debacle , never again.

Helpful?
Thank intrepidmick
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this view and observation . We have now make some adjustments and improvement that especially the ones that you have mention. We hope that there is still a chance that you can visit us in some way that we can show the improvement we had. In behalf of the Management of Al's Laemson, Mr.Surasak Hongsaeng Operation Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

Perfect location in quite place, close to the centre of Chaweng, 15 mins from airport, verry nice outdoorpool, free water and nespresso coffee in the room. Everything is very clean and I would highly recommend this location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathrin K
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kathrin, Greetings from Al's Laemson Resort Koh Samui “Realy Good Accommodation” Thank you for the wonderful feedback that we have received from you. I hope there will be another time to visit us. Yours truly, Mr. Surasak Hongsaeng Opration Manager More 

Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

Stayed in for 14 nights and had no issues. I felt the bungalows were very nice and comfortable, the beach is very nice and quiet so it makes your stay peaceful. The pool was very good with the poolbar. The Hotel have a friendly staff. There are always very helpful. It was our second stay in Als Laemson.

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise T
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear Denise, Greeting from Al's laemson Resort Koh Samui “Perfect Hotel ” I'm glad to hear that your satisfied to our service and the facilities that the resort provide. Reassure that we will always preserve and maintained this standard that we would like to implement to rest of all the guests that stayed with us. Till then looking forward for... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

This is one of the nicest B&B Hotels I've ever stayed in. It's away from the hustle and noisy bustle of the main Chaweng beach area on a secluded beach with no noisy jet skis. The staff are all super helpful and the little villa we have has everything we need, great air con, storage, spacious and it's very clean.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
John1978545, ผู้จัดการ at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Greetings from Al's Laemson Resort Koh Samui “So good we've decided to extend our stay!” Thanks for your positive feedback with us. Your recent stay and experience on a short period of time was good to hear that you're happy to our service. I hope you return will not take too long to feel once again the ambiance... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

The villas are too close to each other with no view. You can peep into someone else's villa and vic versa. You head is visible to someone in the adjoining villa when using the outdoor bath. The bath tub is too small to accommodate even 1 person. They kept reusable slippers rather than disposable slippers. Extremely unhygienic. The pool is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank trance8
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate this comment for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We are looking into some of the discrepancies that was been observed especially the amenities of the rooms which some rooms have a different designed from each other. We are now in the midst of evaluating the said concerned so that an improvement will be done accordingly.... More 

Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

I had a good stay here with my family. Even though it was during the rainy season, we still like it. The service was great except on of the receptionists who didn't really smile or being friendly even though we were being nice and we needed help. We went on a one day trip to islands the first morning of... More 

Helpful?
Thank pg8sra
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate this feedback with your previous stay with us. We have come up to some system improvement especially our frontliners to be aware how to project a good customer service. We hope that you can come across again and have the chance to stay again on one of your future holidays. On behalf of the Management of Al's Group.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015 via mobile

How can one express this miasma of disappointment in just a few short lines? Imagine the worst side of Asian backpacking with its unhygienic dirty linen, broken appliances and multi-levelled scams; combined with the soulless capitalism of a plastic holiday park, and you may well have an idea of Al laemson hotel. In short - we were shown beautiful pictures... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ad_astra19
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this feedback . We are looking into the concern that you have stated as we caught the attention our Housekeeping department to avoid using linen that have stain that looks untidy. Maintenance of rooms appliances are now ongoing so as to address the things that we overlooked. We hope that you can come across again to our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

It is a really good hotel and also has great servic Awesome food Good variety of trip advices Good sheesha service Nice view Good location Personal beach Good experience Facilities are very richH Must visit this resort

Helpful?
Thank Baid001
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We are overwhelmed for this comment observation during your stay with our property. We want to extend our utmost appreciation and we hope and welcome you with your family and friends on your next holiday trip. On behalf of the Management of Al's Group, Nora Lim Group Front Office Manager Al's Group More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.0 mi away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#43 of 101 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.0 mi away
Malibu Beach Resort
Malibu Beach Resort
#49 of 101 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#42 of 101 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chaba Samui Resort
Chaba Samui Resort
#54 of 101 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay