We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Al's Laemson Resort

3.5 of 5 154/14-15 Moo 2 | Chawaeng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al's Laemson Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Al's Laemson Resort
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    47
    32
    6
    10
See reviews for
18
61
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Leiden, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
48 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel has no rooms but small bungalows, which are quiet and comfortable; at least the one we had. Each bungalow has two showers, one outside and one inside. The inside shower has a bathtub. The place was clean and spacious, surroundings look nice and well maintained. Each bungalow has a small porch with two chairs. Inside is a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We would like to extend our great appreciation for sharing your satisfactory views during your stay at our property-Al's Laemson resort. We are hoping that you can come again on your next holiday trip. These comments will be a great help to us for maintaining our good customer service to all our staying guest and serve the best that we... More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
147 hotel reviews
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for four nights. You have your own bungalow / cottage, but because the grounds are really stuffed with those you still hear a lot of noise from your neighbouring bungalows. 90% of the bungalows look from their terrace at the back of the bungalow in front of you: that does not stimulate my enthusiasm. The bungalow is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Thank for this comment during your stay with Al's Laemson. We are coping some adjustment as per your observation and focusing on things that needs to be addressed. We value your concerned and we hope that you can visit us again and show the improvement we made . On behalf of the Management of Al's Group, Nora Lim Group Front... More 

Gurgaon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed with family during last week of December, 2014. Nice hotel at excellent location right at the Chaweng Beach. Value for money. Great breakfast at seaside restaurant. Lot of option to eat out and shop near the hotel, good friendly staff and nicely decorated rooms. Lots of seaside Bars around with nice dance and music and fire show. Overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

This is an inspiring message for the wonderful experience you had spending your vacation with our property which has the best location on the heart of Samui Island. We are inclined to serve our staying guest to the best that we could and we hope that you can come again on your next holiday trip. Thank you very and we... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Stayed at the hotel cum resort, and had the worst few hours ever. The electricity was off, and they had NO generator!!! This lead only to No fans, air-con etc BUT also NO drainage!!! Once this electricity was solved, it was a decent stay. The approach to the resort was not too good, and surroundings are shabby. No wi-fi did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate this shared comment regading your initial experience when you arrived that the government power supply was been cut off . However, the hotel has a backed up generating set that is operated manually causing taking a time to switch this on for distribution to each guest room. We do extend our utmost apology for the temporary inconvenience you... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I stayed 2 weeks with my sister at this hotel and had a really nice time here. I thought the service of the hotel staff was excellent and can not agree at all with people writing in their reviews that they thought the staff was lazy. In fact I made the total opposite experience. Whenever we asked for something or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We extend our overwhelming appreciation for this inspiring message and comment. We are much in confident now as our serving staff are doing well in terms of customer service. The exposure and open swimming pool under the sun sometimes the cause of these greenish water color but we are on hand resolving this for an often swimming pool clean up... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Stayed in for 5 nights and had no issues. I felt the rooms were very nice and comfortable, the beach is very nice and quiet so it makes your stay peaceful. The pool wasn't very good, but I wasn't fussed as the beach is right there. The hotel was a short trip to the main part of town, but far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate very much your message for a satisfactory stay in our property. We are delighted and hoping that you can visit us again on your next holiday trip. Thank you very much. In behalf of th Management of Al's Laemson, Nora Lim Group Front Office Manager Al's Group More 

Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Scoopon trip for 7 days, 7 -14 September 2014. Stayed in room 120. Friendly staff but communication was at times an issue, 5 phone calls over 3 days to have the shower fixed so it could be used, the swimming pool was green on the walls,the infinity pool did not cascade therefore the pool surface always had crap on it,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing this observation and your experience during your stay with us. We are now making improvement and focus on a new system especially the ones you have touch as your comment is a big help to us to identify where we will focus more. Staff communication barrier is one of a thing that we have... More 

Isle of Man
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We stayed in the hotel despite negative reviews. We enjoyed our stay and the service was great and the food was good. The staff on the front desk and in the restaurant were all really friendly and helpful. One day i managed to lock myself out of the safe and they were in the room within minutes which was great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We want to extend our deepest appreciation for your wonderful experience during your stay with us. Thank you also for the small things that you mention as our maintenance team are on their way for checking and making repairs for some of the facilities of the hotel as a whole. We hope that you can come across again to our... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Unfortunately 1 star is lowest I could give. Place deserves 0 stars. Terrible food, hard beds, no water pressure in showers. Management never around. Will never go back here, and cannot recommend it at all. Only highlight was Won, the exceptionally happy barman

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this view and observation . We have now make some adjustments and improvement that especially the ones that you have mention. We hope that there is still a chance that you can visit us in some way that we can show the improvement we had. In behalf of the Management of Al's Laemson, Nora Lim Group Front... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Scoopons trip. Best described as like a tourist park with little cabins everywhere. Staff were good. Bank at The Pool Bar is a nice young man as was Beer the Restaurant Manager and Chi the daytime security officer.The pool does get warm but you don't have to spend the day there. We went into Als Resort. Just be careful paying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate this comment for now we are in the midst of re-training our staff to respond in order all guest quiries. We extend our apology for the said experience . We hope that this will not be a hindrance as we want to welcome you again to pass by our property to show and rest assured that an improvement... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Al's Laemson Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al's Laemson Resort

Address: 154/14-15 Moo 2 | Chawaeng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Al's Laemson Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Al's Laemson Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al`s Laemson Hotel Chaweng
Al's Laemson Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay