We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 102 Chaweng hotels

Al's Laemson Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   154/14-15 Moo 2 | Chawaeng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Al's Laemson Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Al's Laemson Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #56 of 102 Hotels in Chaweng
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014
Sandra F
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    46
    30
    6
    10
See reviews for
17
59
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I stayed 2 weeks with my sister at this hotel and had a really nice time here. I thought the service of the hotel staff was excellent and can not agree at all with people writing in their reviews that they thought the staff was lazy. In fact I made the total opposite experience. Whenever we asked for something or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We extend our overwhelming appreciation for this inspiring message and comment. We are much in confident now as our serving staff are doing well in terms of customer service. The exposure and open swimming pool under the sun sometimes the cause of these greenish water color but we are on hand resolving this for an often swimming pool clean up... More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Stayed in for 5 nights and had no issues. I felt the rooms were very nice and comfortable, the beach is very nice and quiet so it makes your stay peaceful. The pool wasn't very good, but I wasn't fussed as the beach is right there. The hotel was a short trip to the main part of town, but far... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate very much your message for a satisfactory stay in our property. We are delighted and hoping that you can visit us again on your next holiday trip. Thank you very much. In behalf of th Management of Al's Laemson, Nora Lim Group Front Office Manager Al's Group More

Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Scoopon trip for 7 days, 7 -14 September 2014. Stayed in room 120. Friendly staff but communication was at times an issue, 5 phone calls over 3 days to have the shower fixed so it could be used, the swimming pool was green on the walls,the infinity pool did not cascade therefore the pool surface always had crap on it,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing this observation and your experience during your stay with us. We are now making improvement and focus on a new system especially the ones you have touch as your comment is a big help to us to identify where we will focus more. Staff communication barrier is one of a thing that we have... More

Isle of Man
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We stayed in the hotel despite negative reviews. We enjoyed our stay and the service was great and the food was good. The staff on the front desk and in the restaurant were all really friendly and helpful. One day i managed to lock myself out of the safe and they were in the room within minutes which was great.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We want to extend our deepest appreciation for your wonderful experience during your stay with us. Thank you also for the small things that you mention as our maintenance team are on their way for checking and making repairs for some of the facilities of the hotel as a whole. We hope that you can come across again to our... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Unfortunately 1 star is lowest I could give. Place deserves 0 stars. Terrible food, hard beds, no water pressure in showers. Management never around. Will never go back here, and cannot recommend it at all. Only highlight was Won, the exceptionally happy barman

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this view and observation . We have now make some adjustments and improvement that especially the ones that you have mention. We hope that there is still a chance that you can visit us in some way that we can show the improvement we had. In behalf of the Management of Al's Laemson, Nora Lim Group Front... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Scoopons trip. Best described as like a tourist park with little cabins everywhere. Staff were good. Bank at The Pool Bar is a nice young man as was Beer the Restaurant Manager and Chi the daytime security officer.The pool does get warm but you don't have to spend the day there. We went into Als Resort. Just be careful paying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate this comment for now we are in the midst of re-training our staff to respond in order all guest quiries. We extend our apology for the said experience . We hope that this will not be a hindrance as we want to welcome you again to pass by our property to show and rest assured that an improvement... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

The hotel is located in the north of Chawaeng beach. The roads to the hotel in construction. When I arrived it was raining and roads was floods so you can’t cross the road. There is no air condition in the hotel reception and lobby. There is no air condition in the dining hall. The maintenance of the rooms is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for this shared observation during your stay wih us. Base on the various set of your comments , we are now focusing on the things that are manageable within our control that will consumes limited time . The clean up of rooms ar now being done regidly . We hope that you can drop by again to... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I WAS BOOKED FOR A WEEK STAY, AND STAYED FOR 2 HOURS. The air conditioning did not work the towels were old stained and thread bare and the rooms small. Stayed long enough to rebook somewhere else.They need to do a lot for maintenance and remove the broken concrete the rotten wood that is laying around. Really small pool

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this observation during your stay with us last April 2014. We want to welcome you again to visit us ,how the new system works and we have made some improvements addressing some of the negative comments we received. We added up a free WIFI on some areas of the hotel premise. Thank you. In behalf of the... More

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Came as a family. On our reservation was mentioned 4 adults 1 child - didn't accept to give us a fifth bed... After lots of discussions, almost midnight, they agreed to bring a baby crib mattress. This was the welcome greeting. In the bungalow hot water rarely. Very hot water at the swimming pool always. Poor beach. Very bad smell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We extend our extreme apology for the said unfavorable feelings and negative impression during your arrival in our porperty. We are now looking into these comments the root cause and how we can make a systematic improvement. The stinky smell was brought by our neighboring hotel that their disposal system was not orderly. We aready caught as well our neighbors... More

Maryland, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

-waking up to the stinki smell of sewage running in pipes to the sea -staff are not nice -terrible breakfast(ants in the maple syrup and everywhere else.) -the sea is about 20 centimeters deep, -the pool is warm like a big hottube

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing this observation as this is a big help to us finding the cause and remedies that we can do. The stinky smell cause of waste was on the pipe of our neighbor hotel as their disposal system was not on a proper system. We caught the attention of our neighboring hotel to address this as... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Al's Laemson Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al's Laemson Resort

Address: 154/14-15 Moo 2 | Chawaeng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Al's Laemson Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Al's Laemson Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al`s Laemson Hotel Chaweng
Al's Laemson Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay