We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

KC Resort & Over Water Villas

166/98 Moo. 2, Chaweng Choeng Mon Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320 , Thailand
Hotel amenities
KC Resort & Over Water Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #53 of 101 Hotels in Chaweng
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Kamlesh K
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    118
    49
    22
    23
See reviews for
32
222
22
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (390)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (105)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Although not fortunate enough to book the over water villas we had quite a decent sized room. The room too did not have a view of the ocean but the rooms on the back side of the hotel are more spacious than the sea facing rooms as they have a smaller balcony. The rooms are well serviced. The staff and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KCS S, Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kamlesh, thank you very much for your time to give us your feedback on our facilities and services. All comments from our guests are very important to us to maintain the highest standard of customer care in our resort. We are delighted to hear that your second choice of booking the Grand Deluxe Jacuzzi room has met your... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My time here was very good, the rooms were immaculate and the view excellent. Possibly the nicest staff that I've ever come across, especially: Jeen, Phu and Anne. I was sad to say goodbye to them. My only complaint would be that the air con wouldn't go below 25 degrees. Other than that, perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KCS S, Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sam, thank you very much for your kind feedback which we always appreciate. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the room and service. Customer care is a top priority for us and Jeen, Phu and Anne are very glad to hear they could do the best for you to make your holiday amazing. Please... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time on the island of koh samui and hotel was a little out of the way and we like to walk to places but not real able so had to taxi around alot. Room was not what was promised or looked like on website. A little dissapointed. View was very lovely and picturesque but 4 walls and a bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KCS S, The Marketing at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Janine N, Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed with our lovely staff . Your kind comment will be shared with our staff.Comments and Issues good or bad are brought up in our morning meetings with all heads of department and we try to rectify these as soon as possible. We are... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took an over water villa. The view was amazing , very calm atmosphere, enjoyed the relaxation and the beauty of the nature, the swimming pool is amazing with very nice view in the sea . The food at the restaurant is very good. But the breakfast has limited choices The island is very nice , not so crowded and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KCS S, The Marketing at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for KC Resort & Over Water Villas. We are so happy to hear that you had an excellent honey moon stay with us. It is wonderful that you enjoyed with our food and atmosphere of our resort. We do hope to have the opportunity in... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

Rooms are nice and spacious, clean but not deep clean, Windows are dirty. Mould by the bath. The hotel could do with being updated. As we got a deal fine for the prize we paid. But wouldn't pay full prize.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KCS S, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review KC Resort & Over Water Villas. Thank you on your comment , Your comment have already been passed on to our Housekeeping Manager and is currently tackling, especially this issue. We do hope to welcome you back to Ko Samui and KC Resort & Over Water Villas... More 

Kalgoorlie, Australia
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

My Husband and I spent 10 nights in a private overwater villa for our Honeymoon. The Villa was not private at all, other guests could see directly into our pool and bedroom/ bathroom There is mould in the bathroom, the water for shower and spa was filthy and stinks, rotten floor boards on the balcony outside. Cracks in the floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
KCS S, The Marketing at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Carl Hodge, Thank you very much for having taken the time to review KC Resort & Over Water Villas. We do deeply apologize and regret that our service wasn't your liking and expected standards. The Over Water Villas are only private on the deck, however not in the front of the pool. As the Villas are over water, you... More 

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I and my wife were been in last year in this hotel, and the best way to tell you about my opinion about this hotel is the fact that today I downloaded tripadvisor apps and immediately starts to write a review about this hotel. For his price it's was the best hotel I ever been. I had a king size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
KCS S, Marketing at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for choosing to stay at KC Resort & Over Water Villas. We are delight to hear your positive feedback and promise to continue our hard work to keep hotel up to standard and provide the best service. We look forward to welcome you come back to have a pleasant stay at KC Resort... More 

Marrakech, Morocco
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We arrived late at night, there was an electric cut that stood for 2 other hours. When we arrive our check-in was made by a random but nice dude who couldn't speak any english at all. We couldn't have any food or snacks as it was a bit far from evrything. We however had this great surprise when we left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KCS S, Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, first of all let me thank you very much for your effort to give us your feedback which is paramount to us as we always strive to deliver the best holiday experience for our guests. We have to admit that power cuts happen from time to time here on Koh Samui due to sudden storm winds or... More 

Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

This 5 star hotel is offering cheaper price than others 4 stars hotels at the center of chaweng however it just 1.5 km to get into ARK BAR , if u have a motorbike u would not find that a problem at all , I stayed in the deluxe jacuzzi sea view room , which is very nice and comfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
KCS S, Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, on behalf of all our teams let me thank you for your feedback which is very important to us to always deliver the best customer experience. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we do hope you will visit us again soon at one of our KC property on Koh Samui. Kind regards,... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The view from our room was definitely amazing! Service was spot on! The only thing disappointed us was the lack of maintenance of our room. When we walk into the room it smelled like mold, The little 2 seater couch next to our bed was ripped and stained....compare with the other 5 star hotel we stayed in bkk I wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
KCS S, Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, let me thank you very much for your feedback and comment which is absolutely crucial to us as we always want to improve our standards. Renovation of all resort facilities is our constant focus and we are very sorry to hear that this issue lowered your excitement about our balcony rooms. We thank you very much for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

578 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (327)
Viewed
View from room (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
3:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Garden View Room (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Suite Sea View (29)
Viewed
Grand Junior Suite Sea View (43)
Viewed
Over Water Villas Sea View (33)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities