We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 102 Chaweng hotels

KC Resort & Over Water Villas

4.5 of 5 Resort   |   166/98 Moo. 2, Chaweng Choeng Mon Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320 , Thailand
Hotel amenities
KC Resort & Over Water Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added KC Resort & Over Water Villas to your Saves list
Ranked #54 of 102 Hotels in Chaweng
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Gino P Hobart, Australia
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    115
    44
    21
    23
See reviews for
31
213
21
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (374)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are so helpful and I think truly invested in providing the best service. They really can't do enough for you. The King Size room was largish and he bed extremely comfortable. Close to Chaweng Beach and some serious shopping and night life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived as a group of 3 people and we decided on short notice to stay at KC. The Check in takes here a person/room about 15 minutes - ridiculous time and very cold and annoying service. The rooms ans all the facilities are really in the years, and would need a complete makeover. Everything is quite old and used.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KCS S, Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest When you check in to KCR, we want to welcome our guests & make them feel comfortable. We offer our guests complimentary drinks while our staff starts the check in process. The whole process takes about 10 minutes which is above average in the hotel industry. The resort has a maintenance crew that maintain the property on a... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Prepare to be disappointed! The room was tiny, the room smelt like bleach, the shower leaked, the kettle didn't work, the power plugs don't work and room was never cleaned properly. After the second day we skipped the well below par breakfast and really wished we could check out. After knowing what amazing hotels, service and quality places you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KCS S, Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest In the whole country of Thailand, when it rains there is a back up of the sewage & this causes a little smell. Every time it rains we make sure to clean our rooms & take care of the smell. The room you stayed in is standard 42 SQ M, which is considered a nice size room. On... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had an awesome stay over here in July'13 however never got around to share my review. We had booked GRAND DLX JACUUZI room which was a bliss as the view is simply outstanding. The breakfast was also nice especially the guava juice, it's the best I ever had in my life. I didn't had any problem with the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall we were very happy with our visit. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our jacuzzi did brake but was fixed within 20mins of calling reception. Room service food was good and arrived promptly. Didn't use the restaurant so can't comment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel staff were friendly and warm and my review is not on a reflection of the staff. We went to the resort for our honeymoon and unfortunately we wish we stayed somewhere else. The rooms were not cleaned probably each time, despite requesting the rooms to be cleaned properly. It's not expected you come back to your hotel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
KCS S, Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest When you put the " Do not clean" sign on the door, the maids do not clean the room. We respect your privacy. Every time there is the smallest problem we urge you to call our front desk & we can solve all issues & worst case scenario we would be happy to switch you to a new... More 

Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would never visit again and would advise others to not waste money on this hotel. All staff, except for the restaurant chef, were extremely unhelpful and rude. Hotel services included bath towel, napkins, tea kettle etc. which were surprisingly not present in the room. Upon complaining, the receptionist arranged for the stuff but bluntly added that as long as they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
KCS S, Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest Our maid staff clean & check the rooms every time before the guest checks in. Any other issue can be resolved by calling our front desk. We strive on good customer service & would like to make your stay in our resort the best it can be. We do not provide toothbrush, slippers and other personal items but... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were the only patrons in the restaurant and it took almost an hour to bring out the first dish. Regardless of the delay, the waiter was extremely rude and didn't uphold the standard of customer service apparent throughout the rest of the hotel. In addition to all of this, my food was cold, half of the menu was unavailable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Worst place I've ever stayed in Stayed in over water villas Bathroom stunk of sewerage Air con they set is to 30 instead of 18 considering how hot it is Room service food was discusting we specifically told them my husband was ellergic to seafood they put seafood in his dish and he got really sick I will never come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KCS S, Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

The guest ordered a Chicken Pad Thai and asked for the dish to be spicy & with no seafood. Room service made sure NOT to put any type of seafood in the dish. It may be that the guest is not used to the level of spicy that is served in Thailand. Many people get sick when they come to... More 

China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

we love the swimming pool very much! the service and breakfast are cool, too. also have a splandid bathtub facing the sea and pool, gladly to choose the hotel for the first time to koh samui, enjoy ourselves!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to KC Resort & Over Water Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Address: 166/98 Moo. 2, Chaweng Choeng Mon Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — KC Resort & Over Water Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your KC Resort & Over Water Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Resort And Over Water Villas
Kc Resort & Over Water Villas Hotel Chaweng
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#24 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#27 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng

571 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (321)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
View from room (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
3:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Garden View Room (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Suite Sea View (29)
Viewed
Grand Junior Suite Sea View (43)
Viewed
Over Water Villas Sea View (33)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay