We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nid's Bungalows

3/173 Moo 2 T. Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nid\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The room was good, decent sized bathroom, comfortable beds, considering the cost it's fantastic. The pool area was delightful, staff on hand to book tours, filling and reasonably priced breakfast. The staff were great, Alan couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Yes there are lots of strange dogs around... But you are in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy T
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great time at nids, as I wasnt sure what i was doing at the time paid for 10 nights and only stayed for 5, nid organised a refund for the nights i didnt stay and then moved on to koh phangan. Travelling back shortly and may visit again. little hard to find the hotel but stayed in the dorm and... More 

Helpful?
Thank tommc84
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

My brother and I stayed at Nids Bungalows with a friend of ours and we had a really enjoyable stay. Nid and her staff were extremely accommodating and offered helpful advice throughout our stay. The animals Nid cares for are lovely and their presence added to our experience. Give it a few years the fish might take over they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence D
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015 via mobile

After finally finding a taxi that would take us to Nids (because the road to get to it is SO bad) we were greeted by lots of lovely dogs and Alan the owner, he was friendly and gave us tips on where to go. However sadly after check in this stopped and he actually became rather rude and on some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abi B
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

Hotel was very nice, I made arrangements With management to check out early and for them to take us to airport for extra 300 thai so we could catch our flights. But come morning we came out to check out nobody was to be seen couldn't get my key deposit as a result lucky I left the key. Then had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan F
Nids_Bungalows, Manager at Nid's Bungalows, responded to this review

Happy to hear you made your flight Ryan, but disappointed you were unable to display the intelligence to knock on the Manager's door next to reception, as instructed, on the morning of your departure. And, contrary to the review you have posted, we would like to thank you for the compliments you paid us during your stay at Nid's Bungalows,... More 

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

Once again my family and myself stayed at Nids bungalows . We stayed for 5 nights in Augs 2015 we had the same type rooms as are first visit and once again were not disappointed with them/ They were cleaned every day and fresh linen provided. Alan and Nid and their staff were great from the moment we got there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gazlad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

From the very beginning we knew this hostel wasn't going to be nice. Firstly - the taxi man who was taking us had never heard of the bungalows and we were driving around a while until the taxi man asked another taxi where Nids bungalows was and even he was confused. Eventually we got to the end of a road... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma S
Nids_Bungalows, Manager at Nid's Bungalows, responded to this review

The first line summarises this vexatious review from a couple of disgruntled whingeing backpackers, who had already made their minds up that they were not going to enjoy themselves at Nid's Bungalows before they even arrived. Alice made the reservation through Hostelworld, on which site our cancellation policy is clearly stated, and Nid's Bungalows confirmed the reservation by return email,... More 

Alken, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

My two friend and me stayed at Nid's bungalows for five nights. It was a very lovely place. The owners, both Allan and Nid are very friendly and were very willing to help us booking a trip and arranging transport to our next destination. The whole family also takes care of a lot of animals in the neighbourhood (cats and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Serafien B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Received an email about the location which was very helpful as even stated to get taxi driver to go right to the entrance before paying them. CLEAN facilities which I was so grateful for! Staff were helpful and friendly. Recommend to anyone staying at chewang as close to shops, restaurants, clubs and beach (15 minute... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan J
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

I stayed there for two nights with a friend and was pleasantly surprised by the rooms, service and staff. It's a great place to stay in Cheweng! Not far from the beach and all the bars but away from the noise. Rooms are clean and tidy and you get clean sheets and towels daily! We also rented a scooter there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jannick D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
1.1 mi away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
4.4 mi away
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
#28 of 52 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.7 mi away
Behind The Scene Hotel Club @ Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 101 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 1,085 reviews
0.4 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#4 of 101 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 1,049 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay