We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 100 Chaweng hotels

Nora Chaweng Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   162/49-50 Moo2 Chaweng Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Nora Chaweng Hotel to your Saves list
Nora Chaweng Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
67%
Ranked #57 of 100 Hotels in Chaweng
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed today
Miapod12 Melbourne
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    67
    33
    12
    18
See reviews for
5
38
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Unfortunately during our few night stay the pool was out of use. The room had no balcony which was very disappointing. The hotel almost backs on to all of Koh Samui's bars and nightlife. Consequently it was super loud at night. Location is great. Right on the Main Street. An okay stay, we wouldn't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night after a sailing trip - and for what it was it's a great value little hotel. Unfortunately the pool is undercover and relatively small, so pretty useless if you want to lay in the sun. The location is fantastic - it's right near a lot of bars and the mall is probably a 10... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenbrae, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at Nora are unbelievably helpful and kind. The spa there was great too. Chaweng is the heart of touristy shops and restaurants, which was a little much for me. As for the rooms at Nora, they were modern with flat screen TVs and safes. The views aren't amazing but the rooms is totally comfortable and everything you could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on the beginning of a Contiki trip. Great sized rooms, free wifi access from our room and there was a huge variety for breakfast. The staff were very friendly and it's in a great location. The pool was the only letdown being indoors but we enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I understand this hotel is only three star but that should not mean simplicity not uncleanliness, towels & linen that had holes in them or had been poorly mended & rude reception staff. The pool is also undercover & smells. The 'bar' seems to be a temporary cart set up on the front stoop. We booked 5 nights, stayed one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aroon B, Manager at Nora Chaweng Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. BreeahnaBanana and Ms. Thisgilrloves2travel Thank you for sharing your feedback. I appreciate the fact that even though you stayed together in 1 room, you posted 2 separate reviews. This signifies that you value your opinions as much as I do. Let me take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. Firstly, I am deeply... More

Great Western, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel was close to everything. The service was excellent. Cheap cocktails @ 89 baht with proper spirits. Rooms were clean and spacious. Free WiFi that you could also use in the room. I really enjoyed my stay here. Only downfall I feel needs attention would be overall maintenance of things like taps and cupboard doors. Apart from that it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stated here for 5 nights in July 2014, this is a very basic hotel, and a little disappointing. When having a shower the water pressure would drop and the temperature would fluctuate which made for not a nice shower. The fridge was set to freezing and one of our bottles of water exploded and froze. When checking in our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canberra
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed one out of five nights at the Nora. The next morning we booked the hotel across the road. Reception staff were rude, beware you are only given one room key per room. An additional key is an extra 100baht. You can not leave the power on in the room when you are not there ie;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aroon B, General Manager at Nora Chaweng Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Thisgilrloves2travel and Ms. BreeahnaBanana, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I appreciate the fact that even though you stayed together in 1 room, you posted 2 separate reviews. This signifies that you value your opinions as much as I do. Let me take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. Firstly, I am deeply... More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My 4 friends and I stayed here for 2 nights in July and we weren't very impressed. We had two separate rooms with 3 in one and 2 in the other. The trundle bed in the second room was actually more comfortable than the beds in both rooms. They were beyond hard and I could barely sleep both nights due... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I just got back for 2 nights stay at Nora Chaweng. I went from 05-07 July 2014. I really enjoyed my stay at Nora Chaweng hotel The hotel staffs are wonderful amazing, helpful and friendly staff who are there 24 hours to help with anything. the hotel is very centrally located close to the center of the attraction in Chaweng... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Nora Chaweng Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Nora Chaweng Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nora Chaweng Hotel

Address: 162/49-50 Moo2 Chaweng Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nora Chaweng Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Nora Chaweng Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nora Chaweng
Nora Chaweng Hotel Ko Samui, Thailand

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Chaweng with
any amenities