We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anantara Lawana Resort and Spa

5.0 of 5 92 / 1 Moo 2, North Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Advance Saving
#7 of 100 Hotels in Chaweng
746 Reviews 4.5 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Anantara Lawana Resort and Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Anantara Lawana Resort and Spa
Anantara Lawana Resort and Spa
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    203
    50
    29
    15
See reviews for
114
414
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Anantara Lawana Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great place for a break! Beautiful scene and with great people! We had a wonderful holiday here. Thank you for the great service and great facilities. Anyhow food should be more varieties and cater to more choices. Overall it's a great place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Isabelle K, Thank you very much for your visit and review. We will certainly look into the possibility to extend our Food variety even further. With kind regards Lars Kerfin General Manager More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 6 nights on our honeymoon . The staff made us feel very welcome . We were a little but disappointed when we asked if there was a upgrade available as it was our honeymoon . The lady did advise if we wanted a better room we would have to pay for that . We decided to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear nicknick340, Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your compliments. I am sorry to hear that the complimentary honeymoon setup, cake and sparkling wine were not enough acknowledgement of the special occasion. Unfortunately we only have a limited number of villas available and they are in high demand. We are happy to provide complimentary upgrades if... More

Leverstock Green, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 9 nights as part of our honeymoon, we received a very warm welcome when we arrived, we had a private plunge pool villa which was great, although when we arrived there was a leak from the ceiling, we rang reception and they sent someone out straight away to fix it. As many of said to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear JoelC, Thank you for spending the time sharing your detailed feedback here on TripAdvisor. I’m glad to hear that we could make such a positive impact on your honeymoon and will certainly look as well into the suggestions you made for improvement. Please feel free contacting me directly should you plan to return. With kind regards Lars Kerfin General... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel, the atmosphere, the kindness of the staff, the food, the room facilities. Everything was more than words can tell. We can't stop thinking about the day we come again to koh Samui. And when we will, anantara is the only place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shmulikzo, My team and I will be waiting for your return and are looking forward to it. With kind regards Lars Kerfin General Manager More

Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a perfect resort, far enough away from the centre of Chaweng to be peaceful but close enough to nip in and enjoy the restaurants, bars, shops etc of an evening. The resort is beautiful and the staff are incredibly warm and attentive. Loved it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lula_WP, Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward welcoming you back. With kind regards Lars Kerfin General Manager More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my partner stayed at the Anantara for 7 nights (22-28 August) having spent 3 hectic nights in Bangkok. What a lovely hotel. Check in was smooth (although not sure why they insisted they took a photograph of us both) and we were taken to our room. Wow it was lovely with a large balcony, a massive bath big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Fiona470, I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us that much and had a fantastic vacation. We appreciate the time you have taken to share it here on TripAdvisor. There is actually another not so secret path leading down to the beach that will have something of about only a dozen of steps… if you are... More

Bach, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was recommended the Hotel Anantara Lawana Resort & Spa many times before I chose to spend a week there. My stay was amazing and a large part of my gratitude goes to the staff of the restaurant Ocean Kiss (breakfast place and one of the dinner restaurants). The team of teamleader Tae (Kate, Orn, Kai, Tad, and many others)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Isabelle2480, I am sure the team of OceanKiss will appreciate your compliments and certainly so do we. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will be pleased assisting you with any future reservation. With kind regards Lars Kerfin General Manager More

Streatham Common Lido
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is good, but for information, this is the furthest I would be away from the main Chaweng area.There are a couple of cafes and restaurants within walking distance though Chaweng Central/Festival is a bit further. Rooms/buildings are all pretty private and well spaced out. We had a plunge pool and an outside area. They had a bottle and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear luke_speedos, Thank you very much for the good rating and your compliments. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and service, even though we are not opposite the Central shopping mall, which many would see rather as an advantage. As we do have a couple of Anantara Resorts across Asia and the Middle East and Africa we... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time at this hotel. After an initial issue with the room placement (helped a lot by hotels.com), we were upgraded to a beautiful villa that shared a very large pool with three other villas. You absolutely want to pay the extra money and take the villas with the semi-private larger pools. The grounds are spectacular, lush... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear DaddyAlan, I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed such a wonderful stay in our Pool Access Villas. As usual in the tropics, we have to deal with mosquitoes as well and do our best to prevent them. Unfortunately they seem to like some people more than others, but simple precautions like keeping the doors closed especially during the early... More

Küttigen, Aargau, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was perfect and we enjoyed the stay. Especially to mention is the beautiful breakfast next to the beach. It is very rich and delicious. We also can recommend the barbeque night. Delicious and beautyful because your are sitting on the beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ursula R, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time sharing your compliments with us. With kind regards Lars Kerfin General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Anantara Lawana Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Anantara Lawana Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Lawana Resort and Spa

Address: 92 / 1 Moo 2, North Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Lawana Resort and Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Anantara Lawana Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Lawana Hotel Chaweng
Lawana Hotel Bophut
Lawana Resort Bophut
Anantara Lawana Resort And Spa Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

689 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (640)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (120)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (104)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (126)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (173)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Chaweng with
any amenities