We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort

Hotel website
92 / 1 Moo 2, North Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort and Spa)
Special Price
30% off room rate
4 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
See the most recent reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From arrival to departure the staff were lovely. We had read advise of trip advisor that said to ask for what upgrades were available...thanks to all who said that. We booked a deluxe room however for 200 tbh per night you can upgrade and get your own pool....definately worth it!!!!! We were given a bottle of champagne and a cake... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank louise l
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear louise l, Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. All our team is grateful to have contributed to your beautiful Honeymoon and at the end was nice to read that you appreciated our rooms, the cleanliness and the facilities of our resort. I am certain that this... More 

Fort Lee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Anantara resort for our honeymoon. The resort looked exactly liked the pictures. The pool beach bar was awesome and food was exceptional. The spa was over priced you can walk down the block and pay a significantly lower price and was amazing. The staff at the resort was also exceptional. Very prompt service,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Conwaykerri
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Conwaykerri, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your experience at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort. We are happy to know that you have chosen this hotel to celebrate your honeymoon. I am delighted that you appreciated the facilities of our resort and also the staff attitude as something that will recall you the amazing days in Samui. I... More 

long island, ny
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely, lush property with gracious staff. Our room was at ground level and reeked like a sewer. The out door bathroom smelled awful and was unbearably hot - no fans and buggy. The room was very small and had no drawer space. Absolutely no room to unpack.

Helpful?
1 Thank Debny12
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Debny12, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations in some aspects. Your review is very important to us because it will allow us to improve the quality of our standards. In Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort we always try to provide... More 

Seremban
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room environment was spacious, cozy with nice aroma. The hotel also made special arrangements with surprises during our honeymoon stay. The hospitality were excellent and food were up to standard.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christine T
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christine T, Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive review following your Honeymoon in Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay and you enjoyed the resort thoroughly. It is very pleasing to read such warm and positive impressions that will no doubt motivate our team members to always... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i spent 4 days here with my boyfriend and a couple of friends and we had a great stay. Main pros are the beautiful location, the amazing pool (always the perfect temperature, never too cold!), the spacious rooms, the large choice in the buffet breakfast and the helpful staff. Main con (in my point of view) is the size of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara S
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sara S, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review on TripAdvisor about your experience at Anantara Lawana Samui Resort. I am happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and you had a comfortable and nice stay with us. . I will share your feedback with our team, especially with the... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Anantara Lawana for our honeymoon and when we arrived we were happy with our room (a plunge pool room) and particularly the main pool and beach! I have never stayed anywhere with a nicer pool! There was ample seating, pool bar service and they even brought around small fruit ice blocks to cool everyone down! Unfortunately our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AsIWonder
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear AsIWonder, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on TripAdvisor after your recent visit to Anantara Lawana Samui Resort. I apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay with us. I would like to inform you that I never heard any comment about the presence of mice in our property. The spray treatment that... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Anantara Lawana is currently my favorite place ever, and I am so glad that this is where we chose to stay. Let me first say that some of the reviews I read made me a little apprehensive about staying here, but my concerns were assuaged the moment we set foot in this gorgeous place. Pictures absolutely do not do this... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Annie V
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alison V, Thank you very much for such a positive feedback after your recent stay at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your days in our resort and appreciated the facilities of the Deluxe Plunge Pool Room. As you mentioned our hotel has a very good location because despite being very close... More 

new york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After 11 days of renting villas with our friends we had one night in a hotel before flying north. As soon as we checked in we instantly wished we could stay longer - great service, great food, great rooms/property. Very good deal for the price. Cannot wait to return.

Helpful?
Thank bendewar
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear bendewar, Thank you so much for giving us such a wonderful 5 star review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that your stay with us has fulfilled your expectations. I really appreciated your kind comments and I am very happy that you enjoyed our hotel as well as our staff. I will share your opinion with them with... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As first timer in this hotel we had stayed in a room with pool inside all to ourselves. Despite the price, I don't think you can any better than what we got, breakfast was great privacy was even better, just inform their are mosquitos, but that ever were in the island itself

Helpful?
2 Thank Smokin S
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Smokin S, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on TripAdvisor after your stay at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and alos our Breakfast served at Ocean Kiss Restaurant closely to the beach and the main swimming pool. Every morning our chef and his... More 

Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good hotel! We had some doubts about this hotel due to some negative reviews about the seawater and long way to the beach. The water was sometimes a bit unclear due to tides. But for swimming or cooling perfect. And the way to the beach depending on the room location could be longer, but not a problem unless you... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Marcellino1966
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marcellino1966, Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, in particular the hotel facilities, the service and our gastronomic offer. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,580 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1201)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (177)
Viewed
Dining (123)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (205)
Viewed
Room/suite (218)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (402)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Anantara Pool Villa (47)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Lawana Room (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Access Room (43)
Viewed
Deluxe Private Plunge Pool Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Bedrooms Pool Villa (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
3.7 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
7.1 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#1 of 183 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 stars 1,178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 101 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 101 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 1,087 reviews
2.5 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#6 of 101 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 1,037 reviews
4.8 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#1 of 52 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay