We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Overton Hill, Frodsham WA6 6HH, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    161
    60
    20
    13
See reviews for
104
145
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (444)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel
See the most recent reviews
uk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Hi just had a week on a course here all qas excellent just a few issies with the service in the dining room. .. Once your order was in they sometimes forgot to include all our friends meals and then they had to reorder they apologies were great but were a bit of a disappointment for our group our company... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pdliverpool Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback, I was made fully aware of the problems that the course delegates encountered and I want to re-assure you that it was a one off and dealt with so that you don't have anything like this... More 

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as it is ideally based for many Cheshire attractions including the famous Chester Zoo and the Aquarium. We found the rooms to be a good size (we stayed in a family room) and perfectly adequate if somewhat dated. Breakfast was included and was standard fare served in the evening restaurant, lovely views though. We did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Louise A Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor. I agree we are so ideally placed for all that the Northwest has to offer close to all motorway networks but set on top of Frodsham Hill in the countryside. Are family rooms are large, clean and spacious we are and continue to refurbish and redecorate many... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed 3 nights over Easter. The room was good and quiet (despite there being 2 weddings at the hotel during our stay). The hotel is well situated with a great view over the Ship Canal and Weaver. The pool and other facilities are very good as was the food which seemed reasonably well priced. All the staff seemed friendly, especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John T Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor I was delighted that you both enjoyed your three night break with us of the Easter Holidays. I agree we are so ideally situated on top of Frodsham Hill the views are quite breath taking, we never tire of them, yet so ideally placed for all that... More 

manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

have been to this hotel on about four occasions,visiting friends who live nearby,very friendly place with great leisure facilities where you can unwind. all rooms very clean and comfortable,got a great deal this time dinner bed and breakfast at a reasonable price. would recommend

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

the oldies Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor I was delighted to read that you again enjoyed your stay with us while visiting friends in the area a very friendly place with great leisure facilities where you can unwind, and that you got a great deal. I will pass on your comments to all the team... More 

uk
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The only good thing about this place is the swimming pool.Everything else makes it seem like a chain hotel where they just want to make as much money as possible e.g charging you extra for bread that you need for your starter at dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear travellers52 Thank you for posting your recent review on TripAdvisor Your business is very important to us and we value your feed back. By telling us what you liked about your stay you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We do take and have always taken negative comments seriously because... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Excellent short break over the Easter period. Small pool and sauna available for all. Left feeling relaxed. Breakfast was a good standard with a window view over the estuary. Staff excellent as always.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cc Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed an excellent family stay with us over the Easter period, that you left feeling relaxed, you found breakfast good and the staff excellent as always. We have many things planned throughout the year keep an eye on... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Originally we were going to stay two nights over the Easter weekend but following a mix-up (not sure who's fault as it was booked online through a third party), we could only get a room for the Sunday night, at a considerably higher rate, disappointingly we found out in the morning this did not include breakfast, so we were unable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Flippertybob Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read that you were quite impressed with the hotel generally and you found the staff and the facilities were very good although there was some kind of mix up with your reservation dates via the third party site as you stated a couple of... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Went for the week end with 6 friends, the package Dinner, Bed & Full English and Live Cabaret The Cavernites. O what a night we all had a good time. Our evening meal was first class, Lovely staff friendly and helpful, very courteous and polite. The pool was a good size for a swim and there was a Jacuzzi, steam... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tinman48 Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor I was delighted to read that you and your friends had a Fantastic break with us and that you enjoyed the Cavernites Cabaret show and that it pleased pleased you. I will pass on your comments first class evening meal, lovely staff, friendly, helpful, very courteous and polite to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

233 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (171)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (70)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question