We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Frodsham hotels

BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Overton Hill, Frodsham WA6 6HH, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
78%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Frodsham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Samraj G
  • Overview
  • Reviews (350)
  • Photos (128)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (84)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

350 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    119
    52
    18
    13
See reviews for
80
113
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Me and my family stayed one night here, we came over quite late at night, and we were very hungry and the restaurant was nice but it was very hard to get the right food, like they forgot some of the key ingredients and sides. when we got to the room it was quite small but cosy the TV was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samraj G Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your one night stay with us. That you found the restaurant nice, apologies that some items were missing from you order and the availability of the stock wasn't explained to you as it should of been, I'm delighted... More

mackem in sunderland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Myself daughter n two grandkids stayed here 27/28 august we booked because it was 20min drive from Chester Zoo We had a family room spacious with a double n two single beds Settee etc dvd player very comfortable We booked it mainly because you got free use of the leisure facilities n with 2kids under 7 why not The pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear woody057 Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor I was delighted to read that you, your daughter and grandchildren enjoyed your recent stay with us while visiting Chester Zoo. I was pleased that you found the family room spacious and comfortable, that you also found the swimming pool and leisure facilities lovely apologizes that you were... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

recently stayed at the Forest Hills 24 to 26 August. I have stayed a few times at this hotel but my recent stay was the worst experience. the hotel staff were their usual helpful self. I booked 2 nights Dinner bed and Breakfast. the dinners were not as expected. the soup we had was nondescript supposedly leek and potato but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barry H Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us but I don't necessarily agree with all the points you have raised. We will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure... More

Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had our wedding reception here on the 9th of August. The day was amazing we couldn't have wished for better. Keiran was amazing and made the day run smoothly without being seen. He couldn't have done anything more for us. I especially thank him for setting up the frozen soundtrack so myself and my little bridesmaids could dance like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jen f Firstly Congratulations again, thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to be a part of your special day, all brides and bridesmaids should feel like princesses, frozen is one of my favourite disney movies. It will be my pleasure to pass on your kind and positive comments to all the team... More

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night as we were attending a family birthday celebration. The evening meal was nice pand the waiting staff were very friendly and attentive. Unfortunately, it was the worst nights sleep we have ever had in a hotel - basically we didn't get any sleep at all due to a strange, pounding noise which continued every 23... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catherine B Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. We did have a mechanical fault with the pump on the Jacuzzi during the night that resulted in it being emptied until everything was isolated and disconnected at the start of... More

lancashire
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a couple of days away from home at the end of the school holidays, we chose this hotel as the reviews were pretty good and their website made it look very nice plus it has a pool and is in a great location for visiting lots of places. We had two rooms, a large family room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dawnella Thank you very much for the review you posted on Trip Advisor following your recent stay here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel. We are delighted that you and your family had a great stay with us and I will take pleasure in passing your kind comments onto the team. I apologise for the children not being... More

Cymru/Wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night. We had a large family room plenty of space for one double, 2 singles and a sofa bed. Our room was spotlessly clean. We had a double shower which meant that 2 could shower at the same time. We did not use the gym or swimming pool therefore cannot review these. We ate at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jonesess Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor I was delighted to read that you found the family room great for a family of 5, the room spotlessly clean, I agree the double showers are great that two can shower at the same time. I'm pleased that you found the food in the restaurant tasty and... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is to be avoided. It must cost a lot to smile as reception lacked any courtesy. Room was average. Bathroom about 20years passed a refurb. Walls are paper thin too Overall try the other options in this location

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Stayingawaytoomuch How disappointing to read such a negative review had we been given the opportunity to address your issues we are convinced that we could have assured you that this is not our normal practice as readers can see for themselves on previous reviews, your satisfaction is important to us and future guests of the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel.... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights to go to Children in Need Carfest 2014. Hotel was comfortable and the staff were friendly however the décor was dated, especially in the bedroom & bathroom. Our drawer front fell off when trying to get the coffee tray out. The resident members made things a little uncomfortable when we were using the swimming pool... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jo p Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I have noted your additional comments... More

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night in August while attending our daughters wedding nearby. Room was excellent with great facilities. We had a family room which was more than adequate for our needs,very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent and all the staff very pleasant . Would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alfshep, Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor. Although a brief stay whilst attending your daughter's wedding in the area I was pleased to read that you found your room excellent and great facilities that breakfast was excellent the staff very pleasant and that you would recommend us. We look forward to welcoming you back very... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel

Address: Overton Hill, Frodsham WA6 6HH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Frodsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel Frodsham, Cheshire

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotels a modern 3 Star Hotel.Situated just off the M56 yet set amidst beautiful Cheshire countryside.The panoramic views across the Cheshire Plains and the Mersey Estuary instantly tells you that the BEST WESTERN Forest Hills is something different.Set amongst quiet woodland,away from the hustle and bustle of the city,for a perfect nights sleep,yet just minutes away from the M56 which opens up the delights of Cheshire and North Wales and just a 20 minute drive from Chester.A perfect base for exploring the countryside,with the sandstone Trail on the doorstep.Ideal for families and Leisure Breaks.Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village for shopping and fun for the family at Chester Zoo,Blue Planet Aquarium and Gullivers World. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
68

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer