We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Frodsham hotels

BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Overton Hill, Frodsham WA6 6HH, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
77%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frodsham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Beverley L Manchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    120
    54
    18
    13
See reviews for
83
114
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having just enjoyed yet another gourmet night at Forest Hills in Frodsham I wanted to post a review recommending this excellent evening.The food, drinks and atmosphere are really good I am constantly amazed that the hotel is able to charge so little for so much.Also a big thanks to Chris and the team once again ......Bev & Ged Langan

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beverley L Many thanks for taking the time to post your fantastic review on Trip Advisor following your visit to our Gourmet night on Friday. I will take great pleasure in passing all your kind comments on to Chris and the team and yes you are quite right I really don't know how we do it for the money.... More

Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Decided to take a trip down memory lane - not been there for many years. Stayed for a coffee & it was like dish water, probably left over from breakfast. We did tell a member of staff & they went to fetch another pot. Second pot was hot but still not very nice - we decided not to stop for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gill M Thanks for posting your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent coffee stop at the hotel, it,s disappointing that you did not give us the opportunity to rectify the situation by getting you a stronger pot of coffee which would have been relatively simple to sort out. We can always sort out guests requirements if we know... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night on September the 6th. 2014. Booked a room for my Wife and myself and a separate room for our son. Reception on arrival was compotent but somewhat rushed as the area was very busy with a Wedding crowd. Our Son's room was fine being a twin. Our room a double was much smaller. Perhaps we should have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barry M Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Forest Hill. We are delighted that you found some elements of your stay enjoyable and disappointed that there were other areas that were not. We always strive to give our customers a fantastic... More

lancashire uk
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked three nights but stayed four nights, 1 family room of a good size with a fridge and 1 twin room. Our stay was excellent, with great food, comfortable rooms, happy and pleasant staff, nice clean changing rooms and excellent pool/ facilities, Lovely views.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jinx22005 Many thanks for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us and we are delighted you enjoyed the facilities we have to offer. Just to let you know for future reference we do have a number of rooms that are suitable for guests with disabilities and are easily bookable via reception. We are extremely... More

North east
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent just the one night stopover at Forest Hills.close to motorway network,easy parking,great views. Make special by the staff who treated all guests long or short term the same. The room was spacious ,a little too warm for my taste and a bit dated. But the happy atmosphere and service made up for all this. We ate in the restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Geoff G Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and I will take great pleasure in passing your very kind comments on to the team here at the hotel. Keep an eye on our website for our future up and coming promotions and offers and we look forward to welcoming you back really... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my family stayed one night here, we came over quite late at night, and we were very hungry and the restaurant was nice but it was very hard to get the right food, like they forgot some of the key ingredients and sides. when we got to the room it was quite small but cosy the TV was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samraj G Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your one night stay with us. That you found the restaurant nice, apologies that some items were missing from you order and the availability of the stock wasn't explained to you as it should of been, I'm delighted... More

mackem in sunderland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself daughter n two grandkids stayed here 27/28 august we booked because it was 20min drive from Chester Zoo We had a family room spacious with a double n two single beds Settee etc dvd player very comfortable We booked it mainly because you got free use of the leisure facilities n with 2kids under 7 why not The pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear woody057 Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor I was delighted to read that you, your daughter and grandchildren enjoyed your recent stay with us while visiting Chester Zoo. I was pleased that you found the family room spacious and comfortable, that you also found the swimming pool and leisure facilities lovely apologizes that you were... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

recently stayed at the Forest Hills 24 to 26 August. I have stayed a few times at this hotel but my recent stay was the worst experience. the hotel staff were their usual helpful self. I booked 2 nights Dinner bed and Breakfast. the dinners were not as expected. the soup we had was nondescript supposedly leek and potato but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barry H Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us but I don't necessarily agree with all the points you have raised. We will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure... More

Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had our wedding reception here on the 9th of August. The day was amazing we couldn't have wished for better. Keiran was amazing and made the day run smoothly without being seen. He couldn't have done anything more for us. I especially thank him for setting up the frozen soundtrack so myself and my little bridesmaids could dance like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jen f Firstly Congratulations again, thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to be a part of your special day, all brides and bridesmaids should feel like princesses, frozen is one of my favourite disney movies. It will be my pleasure to pass on your kind and positive comments to all the team... More

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night as we were attending a family birthday celebration. The evening meal was nice pand the waiting staff were very friendly and attentive. Unfortunately, it was the worst nights sleep we have ever had in a hotel - basically we didn't get any sleep at all due to a strange, pounding noise which continued every 23... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catherine B Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. We did have a mechanical fault with the pump on the Jacuzzi during the night that resulted in it being emptied until everything was isolated and disconnected at the start of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel

Address: Overton Hill, Frodsham WA6 6HH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Frodsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel Frodsham, Cheshire

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Frodsham with
any amenities