We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Minden accommodations

Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake

Save Saved
You added Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake to your Saves list
1023 Ogopogo Lane, RR#2, Minden, Ontario K0M 2K0, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mid week special
Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minden
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    11
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
32
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I went to Ogopogo for our anniversary last February 2013. We had such an enjoyable experience that we returned this past September 2014 with 3 other couples and once again we had an excellent time. The cottages were very nice and clean, the grounds were spectacular and the owners were very friendly and went above and beyond... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here for a 5 day trip last week. This lodge is superbly laid out with spacious dwellings (cabins is too small a word to describe the cottages). We had the honeymoon cottage with spacious kitchen area with all the amenities. The combined living room and bedroom was perfect for two people with a very comfy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a two bedroom cottage with our son and daughter-in-law and four month old grandson. We were looking forward to some quiet time and some fishing. We got more than we expected at this beautiful resort. The cottage was immaculate and the grounds were well maintained. We rented a motor boat and used it to travel the lake... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerOgopogoResort, Owner at Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you rebooked for a summer holiday with extended family. The best compliment to us is when someone tries out the resort and then rebooks and brings their friends or family with them. We look forward to meeting all of you and so glad that you enjoyed your stay. More

Pickering, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Honeymoon Cabin. Everything was sparkling clean and fresh looking and we felt very comfortable here. We enjoyed the waterfront for swimming and there was a variety of watercraft to try out. The lake was quiet and pleasant for paddling. Our hosts were welcoming and very accommodating. We would definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OwnerOgopogoResort, Owner at Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed the honeymoon studio cottage and thank you for the compliments about cleanliness. We really strive to make our guests feel at home and comfortable and glad that you noticed. Thanks again More

Whitby, Canada
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the newly renovated cottage with a beautiful view of the lake. Our hosts were very welcoming and obviously take great pride in all that they have done since the acquired the resort just a little over a year ago. We really enjoyed our week there and hope to return next year,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerOgopogoResort, Owner at Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake, responded to this review

We are thoroughly enjoying everyone`s reaction to the newly renovated cottages and so glad that it met your needs. We enjoyed your time with us and really do hope that you return. Thanks again More

Banff National Park, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I believe this is our fifth or sixth stay at the Ogopogo Resort. We always have an excellent time with family and friends during our week. I especially like that the canoes and kayaks are included and that they can be taken out at any time during the day. The water is deep right off of the dock and is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerOgopogoResort, Owner at Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake, responded to this review

Bring on year 7! We are especially happy when returning guests from other owners are still content and satisfied with the resort. We recognize that with new ownership comes uncertainty and we are pleased that you will be returning again......take care. K&T More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Exceeded expectations. Kate, Todd and family are gracious hosts. Cabins clean and modern. Campfires each night. Swimming, water-skiing and other water related activities each day. Other activities also available nearby like horseback riding. A few minutes from Minden, and supplies.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerOgopogoResort, Owner at Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We thoroughly enjoyed your family and glad that they partaked in all the resort amenities. It was certainly a week of great memories and we are proud to be a part of them. Take care and would love to have you all back. K&T More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from a fantastic week at Ogopogo with 19 family members. We rented 4 cottages and had an awesome time. The cabins were clean and we loved that they provided linens and towels. We spent the days playing a variety of games, swimming in the lake & pool, and paddling out on the water. We had campfires... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerOgopogoResort, Owner at Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake, responded to this review

Its always great when families take over several cottages and have a family reunion of sorts for a week. We saw lots quality time and glad that Ogopogo will form some of your summer memories. Thanks again for booking again with us next year........its the best compliment. We look forward to seeing you all again next summer.........take care. K&T More

Sarnia, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The property is a well maintained, well supplied resort with great swimming, fishing, kayaking, etc. You will not be disappointed! We have gone to this resort for 16 straight years so that should speak for itself.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerOgopogoResort, Owner at Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake, responded to this review

16 years at Ogopogo is just amazing and we are glad to be part of the history! Look forward to seeing all of you again next summer. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This August, my wife and I were married at Ogopogo resort and then stayed for a week to enjoy an amazing vacation with family and friends. The folks at Ogopogo, Katherine, Todd and Mackenzie, went out of their way to make our wedding and our week long stay one of the best vacations we've ever had. Upon our arrival for... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerOgopogoResort, Owner at Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the very detailed review. We looooooooooooved having your family stay for the week and feel very privileged that you chose Ogopogo Resort for your special day. This was our first wedding and had no idea what to expect, the work involved and we learned that we enjoyed every minute of it. The day was perfection... More

Do you own or manage Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake

Address: 1023 Ogopogo Lane, RR#2, Minden, Ontario K0M 2K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Minden
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Ogopogo Resort On Mountain Lake Hotel Minden
Ogopogo Resort On Mountain Lake Minden, Ontario

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay