We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Minden accommodations

Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake

Save Saved
You added Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake to your Saves list
1023 Ogopogo Lane, RR#2, Minden, Ontario K0M 2K0, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Mid week special
  • Overview
  • Reviews (103)
  • Photos (111)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minden
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    11
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
30
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a fantastic week at Ogopogo with 19 family members. We rented 4 cottages and had an awesome time. The cabins were clean and we loved that they provided linens and towels. We spent the days playing a variety of games, swimming in the lake & pool, and paddling out on the water. We had campfires... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerOgopogoResort, Owner at Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake, responded to this review

Its always great when families take over several cottages and have a family reunion of sorts for a week. We saw lots quality time and glad that Ogopogo will form some of your summer memories. Thanks again for booking again with us next year........its the best compliment. We look forward to seeing you all again next summer.........take care. K&T More

Sarnia, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The property is a well maintained, well supplied resort with great swimming, fishing, kayaking, etc. You will not be disappointed! We have gone to this resort for 16 straight years so that should speak for itself.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerOgopogoResort, Owner at Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake, responded to this review

16 years at Ogopogo is just amazing and we are glad to be part of the history! Look forward to seeing all of you again next summer. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This August, my wife and I were married at Ogopogo resort and then stayed for a week to enjoy an amazing vacation with family and friends. The folks at Ogopogo, Katherine, Todd and Mackenzie, went out of their way to make our wedding and our week long stay one of the best vacations we've ever had. Upon our arrival for... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerOgopogoResort, Owner at Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the very detailed review. We looooooooooooved having your family stay for the week and feel very privileged that you chose Ogopogo Resort for your special day. This was our first wedding and had no idea what to expect, the work involved and we learned that we enjoyed every minute of it. The day was perfection... More

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family came for a week's stay with our 3 boys (ages 1, 9 and 12) and all of us had a great time with activities for every age. Katherine and Todd are welcoming, fun and knowledgeable about the local area. The cabins are very clean and our 9 year old said he "loved the soft fluffy pillows that gave... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerOgopogoResort, Owner at Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake, responded to this review

We really enjoyed your family and the dynamics. The kids were great and you guys are a very entertaining couple. We are so pleased that you booked again for next year and cant wait to see the baby....he will be a little man! Take care and thanks so much for taking the time to do a review and be the... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently I attended a wedding at the Ogopogo resort in Minden, Ontario (Mountain Lake). The experience, overall, was fabulous. I'll post bullet points because it's faster and easier to read: A) The owners are very friendly and welcoming B) The waterfront and cottages are positioned well away from the highway and there is no road noise, which is a big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylmer
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Ogopogo Resort. Todd and Katherine remembered all the small details, even down to the hand soap. They are very hospitable and give many suggestions for tourist spots in the area. The cottages are very clean and comfortable. Lots of water sports. We never had a dull moment. Thank you for a great family vacation.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerOgopogoResort, Owner at Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake, responded to this review

Hi Again............it was very nice having your family come and stay in 4 cottages and we very much appreciate the business. It is always very enjoyable to us when families group together to create memories at Ogopogo and we feel privileged to be a part of your time and experiences. Hopefully it will all work out again for next year... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a week at Ogopogo and while the weather wasn't great, we certainly enjoyed the resort amenities and hospitality of the owners. The owners met us personally upon arrival and showed us around. The cottage we stayed in (1 bdrm) is newly renovated and beautifully done! The kids enjoyed the heated inground pool and the ability to use the... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerOgopogoResort, Owner at Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake, responded to this review

We are glad that you availed of all the resort has to offer and enjoyed your time with us. This year we started offering tubing for a nominal fee and it has been a hit with all that partake. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to have you back again. More

Waterloo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Looking for a family vacation cottage get-a-way that has everything for everyone? You've found it! Our family spent a week at Ogopogo the end of July. Since it was only about 20' most days, it was a huge plus that Todd keeps the pool at a comfortable 86'. Our 2 daughters really enjoyed the selection of free movies, sitting on... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerOgopogoResort, Owner at Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We thoroughly enjoyed your family and glad that you enjoyed meeting new families and enjoyed all that Ogopogo has to offer. We hope to have you back again soon More

Bladensburg
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented 3-cabins for ourselves, son 1 and son 2 and 5-grandboys, ages 6-14. What a wonderful place for us adults and children alike. The beach, the various watercraft, the land games, the camp fires, pool, etc. etc. and the gathering of all the kids at dusk to play some game us adults will never understand. It was an experience... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerOgopogoResort, Owner at Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake, responded to this review

Greetings to the Millerville Family! We are extremely delighted that you enjoyed your time with us especially since you grew up on the lake and were coming back to share Mountain lake with your children and grand children. It was so nice to see that your family takes time to spend quality time together and that you enjoy each other... More

Kitchener
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We returned to Ogopogo and were amazed at the continued upgrades Todd and Katharine have made over the last year. It is a cottage resort with everything you could want or need. The cottages are spotless and totally equipped. The improvements are too numerous to list but a few we loved were the new bbq, couch and mattress. We stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerOgopogoResort, Owner at Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake, responded to this review

Wow thank you so much for your amazing review. We were so pleased to have you back and really enjoyed your family. We really appreciate you noticing all the upgrades we have done and we hope to always be able to delight you when you visit us. Mitchell really enjoyed taking the kids out tubing and water skiing. We look... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake

Address: 1023 Ogopogo Lane, RR#2, Minden, Ontario K0M 2K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Minden
Also Known As:
Ogopogo Resort On Mountain Lake Hotel Minden
Ogopogo Resort On Mountain Lake Minden, Ontario

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Minden with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
6

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ogopogo Resort on Mountain Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer