We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Connel B&Bs / inns

Grove House

Main Street, Connel, Oban PA37 1PA, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Grove House to your Saves list
Grove House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
92%
Ranked #3 of 9 Connel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Derek T
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    56
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
72
190
23
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was the best B&B that we stayed in on our trip through Scotland. The owner was extremely friendly with plenty of tips to see and do together with a great eating place (The Oyster Inn). The room and adjoining en-suite were tastefully decorated and very comfortable, and not to mention the gourmet breakfast that was served the following morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montrose, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was the start of a wonderful holiday to Mull.We stayed here so that we could catch the early ferry the next morning. On arrival staff very friendly and showed us around and gave us all the info required about our stay, she made us feel very welcome.Bedroom was lovely,not large, but big enough for our stay.Room tastefully decorated with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntly, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful three day stay at Grove House. The hospitality of the proprietor and the staff were second to none. Breakfasts were appetising and with a little twist! We will be back! Faybianne and Mike W

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oban, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a single night, and although we were later than the arrival curfew time, they were able to sort us out when we finally arrived. The room we stayed in (number 4) had a sizeable bed, with an unsuspecting en-suite made to look like a discreet cupboard. Very clean, and well maintained, with an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KarenOby, Owner at Grove House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your one night stay with us at Grove House. I was pleased to read that you liked the style of your bedroom and brand new en suite. I was pleased that we were able to accommodate you both after our latest check in time. May I say that it was lovely to... More

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at Grove House for one night whilst visiting Oban. Despite arriving late of an evening outside check-in times (something Booking.com should have made us aware of), we received a very warm welcome. The house is beautifully furnished, with all rooms that I saw being very clean and well decorated. Spacious ensuite, great breakfast, and a very friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KarenOby, Owner at Grove House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your brief stay with us at Grove House. I was delighted to read that you liked the design and style of our property. You mentioned about your late arrival ... Booking.com does state in the booking confirmation that our latest check in is indeed 9pm. Once one makes a booking through booking.com... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My son and I were away for a weekend fishing trip. We stayed in room 6 which was ideal, views from room fantastic and really quirky room being at the very top level of the property. Would thoroughly recommend guest house. Very clean, well maintained, great service and breakfast was first class.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KarenOby, Owner at Grove House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your one night stay in one of our standard twin rooms. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your time at Grove House. Great too that you were able to enjoy the loch view from your bedroom. Many of our bedrooms have a loch view which is a real bonus to... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2 nights, made to feel very welcome, clean, tidy and fresh room's, daily towels. En-suite was spacious and room even had a drinks cooler. Few minutes walk from train station, 20m walk from pub/restaurant. Nice area, off street parking. Breakfast was awesome. More than enough food, without being too much, great taste, great selection. Better cereal selection than my mums!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KarenOby, Owner at Grove House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your 2 night stay at Grove House. I was pleased that you liked the design and style of your bedroom along with the newly renovated bathroom. Great too that the gourmet breakfast went down well. May I say that it was lovely to meet you both, and to chat to you over... More

Kent, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked Grove House through Booking.com, but would not visit again. We stayed in the twin room at the top left of the back stairs, and had a shared bathroom at the foot of the stairs. The welcome we received was good, but the room was disappointing. There are two single beds in the room, which is much narrower than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KarenOby, Owner at Grove House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your 1 night stay at Grove House in our standard twin room. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Such a shame that you did not raise these issues with me while you were present at Grove House. I am not prepared to waste valuable time... More

Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having just returned home from a two night stay at the Grove B&B for our first anniversary,we were pleased with our stay here. Our room was bright and clean, fresh towels tea and coffee were provided.The ensuite was small but satisfactory to our needs.bright and airy with bath/shower. The staff were friendly and approachable suggesting local places to eat.although we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KarenOby, Owner at Grove House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your 2 night stay with us while celebrating your wedding anniversary. I was delighted to read that you liked the design and style of the property. Sorry that you felt short changed one of the mornings for breakfast when you had cereal, smoothie, tea / coffee and toast and... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night and the room was perfect. It has an en suit, tea/coffee facilities and a view of the river. We were recommended great places yo eat and discovered Oban nearby which was a gem. Breakfast was delicious with a wide range of food options. Plenty of parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KarenOby, Owner at Grove House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your brief stay with us at Grove House. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. Great too that you liked the en suite room, and that you were able to enjoy the lovely loch view from your bedroom window. I do hope that you will manage... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Grove House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Grove House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grove House

Address: Main Street, Connel, Oban PA37 1PA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Oban > Connel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Grove House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grove House Hotel Connel
Grove House Connel, Scotland - Oban

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Connel with
any amenities