We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Frigate Bay hotels

Timothy Beach Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 South Frigate Bay Beach, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Great SpringSale
Save Saved
You added Timothy Beach Resort to your Saves list
Timothy Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
81%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Frigate Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
BrettSJ76 Jackson, Michigan
Write a Review

360 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    174
    52
    17
    5
See reviews for
49
161
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you are looking for luxury, think again. This place was one of the most laid back and comfortable places I've stayed and the staff truly felt like family. I felt as welcome as next of kin with all my new friends. Great views, great local cuisine on site and seconds walk down the beach. Felt like home. Snorkeling was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was from March 13 to March 23, 2014. The property is very well located with easy access to restaurants and nightlife by walking and by car. We typically ate breakfast at the hotel which was usually a 1 1/2 hour experience. Don't plan on fast anything at the hotel as the service is super laid back. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Moorestown, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was perfect. We were on our way to the Four Seasons and had 2 days to kill prior. Wanted to experience the "local flavor" and Timothy's was perfect. The facility was very clean, staff was great and everything within waking distance . Lots of wild monkeys, roosters and friendly birds added to the local experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, WI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Timothy Beach Resort, January 16-25, 2014. We were looking to try something besides the typical all-inclusive option and a little less busy; we were not disappointed! Timothy Beach Resort is small and cozy and quiet – it is not the Marriott. If you want that level of service, activity, chic, etc. at your disposal that would probably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Illinois
Top Contributor
516 reviews 516 reviews
94 hotel reviews
336 helpful votes 336 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our group travels to islands every February and we've been to several different hotels and resorts in the Caribbean and Central America. We would agree with all the reviews about TBR, but we were really disappointed in what they call a beach. There is no beach. Oh there is a public beach right next to the resort, but you have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A strange situation, on a very short depth of beach on the ( famed) " strip". A murder there during our first week! A lot of the beach bars were closed down and derelict, and it was all a bit sad. Do not eat in the hotel as the food was not good and one waitress was so rude, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CaribMktDir, Public Relations Manager at Timothy Beach Resort, responded to this review

The reply below is from Timothy Beach Resort’s managing director: It is a true disappointment to us when we do not make our guests happy, however, the most disturbing aspect of this review is the misleading information about a murder on “The Strip.” Indeed there was no murder on the strip and it is very unfortunate that the guests’ misunderstanding... More

USA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
74 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights at this hotel. We wanted to experience the true island flavor so chose to stay here over the Marriott. The location is nice with a good walking beach next to the resort. The buildings are perpendicular to the beach and face the mountain at the back or the lagoon-hill-ocean in the front. The check in process... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CaribMktDir, Public Relations Manager at Timothy Beach Resort, responded to this review

The reply below is from Timothy Beach Resort's managing director: Our first priority is always the happiness of our guests and we are sorry that we were unable to make this guest happy, no matter how hard our front office staff tried. At the same time we certainly do appreciate the nice comments about our grounds, spacious one bedroom suites... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for 5* luxury this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a hotel with a rustic caribbean feel close to the beach with friendly staff this is it. Clean comfortable rooms, with fridge, television, coffee maker, A/C and free Wi-Fi. sizes depend on your choice of room. Mountain View rooms are small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent 10 glorious days at Timothy Beach Hotel and can not recommend it highly enough. The accommodation is very basic & the facilities are limited. I had done the research and I knew there was no “walk-in rain shower” or a “pillow menu” or even any provided toiletries. However my bed was comfy, the sea-view balcony was enormous and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Timothy Beach in March 2013. I must admit I was a little apprehensive, due to it only showing as a 3 star, but I could not have been more wrong. (I believe now that it only has this rating as it doesn't offer room service or has a business centre). The room we had was 42c, with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Timothy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timothy Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Timothy Beach Hotel Frigate Bay
Timothy Beach Hotel
Timothy Beach Frigate Bay
Timothy Beach
Timothy Beach Resort St. Kitts/Frigate Bay
Address: 1 South Frigate Bay Beach, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Frigate Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Frigate Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Timothy Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Timothy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timothy Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.