We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Los Gigantes hotels

El Marques

El Gurugu, 38670, Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (83)
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
El Marques
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Los Gigantes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Los Gigantes
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    26
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
37
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised with the overall look of the place but when we saw our accommodation we were very pleased. An excellent apartment with everything you could need and all to a very high standard. I don't know what else you would need but I can't think of it from the bottle opener to the view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is our third stay in 20 years and still find it a welcoming, friendly and clean resort. Have met some wonderful people Thanks to Anna and ALL her staff We will definitely be returning next year and re looking forwad t seeing the refurbishments planned over the next few years x

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got a room with view to the wall. Nearby is the street out of Los Gigantes - terrible noise from busses, motorbikes, cars,........ It was not possible to get another room. Charges for all - towels, power,.... We change the hotel! :(((((

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WimPen, Owner at El Marques, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us recently. As an RCI Exchange guest, we are bound to allocate you the style/type of apartment that you booked with the agent RCI. If you prefer a superior style/type of apartment then you are required to book this with your agent. All linen... More

kent
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely stay here as usual, apartment fine again cleaned perfectly but looking a bit tired in places now, but have seen plans for the refurbishment and it looks great will def make place look more up to date! Should definitely start with replacing mattresses as even though u can request toppers for bed its still like sleeping on concrete! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ottawa,ont
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise we booked through RCI so for the price we weren't expecting much, we arrived very late and were meet by the night security. We were taken to a lovely large room that was clean and spacious. It was night so we went straight to bed. We woke in the morning to a view of the ocean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed here for a week in April 2014. The apartments are fabulous - spacious, clean and well equipped. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Our balcony didn't overlook the beach, it was to the side but we got the sun on it until around noon and was lovely. We then had a small balcony off the main bedroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cork
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed here with Family and Friends June 2013 for 2 weeks, Absolutely loved every minute of our stay. Beautiful, well maintained units, very clean, very spacious and comfortable. Flat screen tv's with dvd players and plenty of english channels. The units also have washer/Dryers which is a huge plus when travelling with children. The Location of the resort is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We booked this accommodation not knowing it is a time-share place. The rooms were good sizes and very clean. The pool and the area around was immaculate, all the staff were very friendly and polite. The prices at the bar were very reasonable. Its a shame there was only free Wi-Fi in the bar and lounge area, in the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I booked this accomdation after a lot of research online. I was staying with my mum and partner. We were only staying 1 week but my partner and mum are difficult to please. The site is extremely clean and the pool area is good, staff were helpful. The only down side is that the sun loungers around the pool are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Beautiful area although might, be too hilly for some. We had a one bed apartment so no views, but clean and comfortable with a formally laid dining table and bottle of wine as a welcome. Reasonable prices, free internet in bar and pool area and no timeshare sales people. We were on an RCI exchange and noticed advertised timeshare resales... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage El Marques, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to El Marques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Marques

Address: El Gurugu, 38670, Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Los Gigantes
Also Known As:
El Marques Hotel Los Gigantes
El Marques Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our luxury apartments at El Marques are superbly positioned near the scenic village of Los Gigantes, providing the perfect setting for your dream holiday with WimPen Leisure.Both the one and two bedroomed apartments are tastefully furnished and expensively fitted with everything you could possibly need, from casserole dishes to washing machines, and all have satellite television. Most have balconies from which you can watch the glorious sunsets over the island of La Gomera.The heated pool, with its safe bathing area for children and ample sun loungers, is shaded by coconut palms. The poolside bar provides snacks and drinks, and the popular resort restaurant is open each evening ... more   less 
Number of rooms
288

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added El Marques to your Saves list