We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Los Gigantes hotels

El Marques

El Gurugu, 38670, Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (86)
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (24)
  • More
El Marques
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Los Gigantes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Los Gigantes
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    27
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
38
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sapcote, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As a family of six we got there late on Friday night after terrible long coach trip(resort hopper would not reccomend)taxi far better,we dumped the cases in the apartment ran down to the restaurant bar area which wasn't serving food 'too late'but the really helpful bar man Jose said no problem we can do ham and cheese toasties,anyway it came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We are timeshare owners here and the standards in El Marques are def worthy of their Golf Crown award . Rooms are excellent and now with air con . Super holiday with yay enough to do. If you are here for two weeks I would suggest a car or. Use the local buses to get around

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my husband and daughter stayed here for a week. Realised one wasnt enough! So we are gonna come back for two weeks next year! The staff are very friendly. And good location. Really nice Relaxing environment. We definitely will be returning here next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised with the overall look of the place but when we saw our accommodation we were very pleased. An excellent apartment with everything you could need and all to a very high standard. I don't know what else you would need but I can't think of it from the bottle opener to the view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is our third stay in 20 years and still find it a welcoming, friendly and clean resort. Have met some wonderful people Thanks to Anna and ALL her staff We will definitely be returning next year and re looking forwad t seeing the refurbishments planned over the next few years x

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got a room with view to the wall. Nearby is the street out of Los Gigantes - terrible noise from busses, motorbikes, cars,........ It was not possible to get another room. Charges for all - towels, power,.... We change the hotel! :(((((

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WimPen, Owner at El Marques, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us recently. As an RCI Exchange guest, we are bound to allocate you the style/type of apartment that you booked with the agent RCI. If you prefer a superior style/type of apartment then you are required to book this with your agent. All linen... More

kent
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Lovely stay here as usual, apartment fine again cleaned perfectly but looking a bit tired in places now, but have seen plans for the refurbishment and it looks great will def make place look more up to date! Should definitely start with replacing mattresses as even though u can request toppers for bed its still like sleeping on concrete! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ottawa,ont
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise we booked through RCI so for the price we weren't expecting much, we arrived very late and were meet by the night security. We were taken to a lovely large room that was clean and spacious. It was night so we went straight to bed. We woke in the morning to a view of the ocean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed here for a week in April 2014. The apartments are fabulous - spacious, clean and well equipped. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Our balcony didn't overlook the beach, it was to the side but we got the sun on it until around noon and was lovely. We then had a small balcony off the main bedroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cork
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed here with Family and Friends June 2013 for 2 weeks, Absolutely loved every minute of our stay. Beautiful, well maintained units, very clean, very spacious and comfortable. Flat screen tv's with dvd players and plenty of english channels. The units also have washer/Dryers which is a huge plus when travelling with children. The Location of the resort is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage El Marques, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to El Marques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Marques

Address: El Gurugu, 38670, Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Los Gigantes
Also Known As:
El Marques Hotel Los Gigantes
El Marques Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our luxury apartments at El Marques are superbly positioned near the scenic village of Los Gigantes, providing the perfect setting for your dream holiday with WimPen Leisure.Both the one and two bedroomed apartments are tastefully furnished and expensively fitted with everything you could possibly need, from casserole dishes to washing machines, and all have satellite television. Most have balconies from which you can watch the glorious sunsets over the island of La Gomera.The heated pool, with its safe bathing area for children and ample sun loungers, is shaded by coconut palms. The poolside bar provides snacks and drinks, and the popular resort restaurant is open each evening ... more   less 
Number of rooms
288

Questions & Answers

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added El Marques to your Saves list