We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vigilia Park

Avenida Quinto Centenario N. 58, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vigilia Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back on the 15th of January after saying here for 5 days. We loved it, we were surprised at how nice our rooms were considering how cheap we got our holiday! spacious and had everything we needed, we loved the mezzanine too, although I know this isn't available in all of the apartments. The staff were welcoming and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
Derby
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back on Friday. Really rate this place. Bit basic, but clean with friendly staff and nice places to eat nearby. Only one fault, you pay for WiFi per phone or tablet. You can't disconnect one thing and then connect another. You pay per device. Best thing to do is find a local coffee shop and use their WiFi.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review

Dear Chris G, Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. Sorry for the fault with the WIFI, we are trying to find a solution for this. Hope to see you back son. Kind regards, Viktoria Demeter More 

Didcot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really quiet place . Beautyfoull views . Perfect for couples . Bit cold pools 😁 Nice jacuzi . 60 min. distance to sandy beach but they have really good bus connection it cost 4euro to get there . Cheap restaurants serving delicious food and lovely coctails 😬

Helpful?
1 Thank Sepikowa
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review

Dear Sepikowa, Thank you for your nice words and recomendations on the área. It is nice to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. About the pools, maybe you didn´t try but the main swimming pool on the ground floor is heated during the Winter season around 25-26Cº. Hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Viktoria Demeter More 

Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just got back on the 5th of January after staying here for two weeks and it was great, the staff were ever so helpful and couldn't do anymore for you, the rooms were cleaned on a regular basis and the location couldn't have been any better even the weather was never below 23 max 27 degrees through the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank daveyp98
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review

Dear Daveyp98, Thank you for your detailed opinión about your stay with us. Special thank you in the name of our staff and in the name of other travelers for your recomendations on restaurants and buses! And yes you have been lucky with the weather this time! We are haveing a lovely Winter this year with nice temperatures! Hope to... More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

We have stayed here 3 times but might not do so again. The location (close to bars, restaurants, supermarkets, bus stop & taxi rank) and the roof-top solarium & pools are the best things about it and the staff in reception were helpful. Maid service was also very good. The bad points are chargeable wifi which doesn't even work -... More 

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
Thank lemlair54
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review

Dear Lemlair54, Thank you for choosing us for the 3rd time and hope you will still come back for the 4th in the future! In a few weeks we will improve the WIFI connection inside the complex. The bigest problem is that to the área of Los Gigantes the máximum velocity is only 10MB. At the moment we have 6... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Initially was apprehensive when we first saw where we were staying but I have to say it is an amazing place.Rooms cleaned every day,good choice of food etc.Staff absolutely amaziong!! Few drawbacks 'tho-Roof Pool freezing as was main pool,you have to pay for WIFI and the bar staff have to work the restarauntb as well so you have to constantly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Damian M
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review

Dear Damián M, Thank you for your kind words on our little resort. Special thank you in the name of the staff! We are sorry if the attention in the bar was not the perfect due that they have to serve from there for the both places. Thank you for your opinión on the entertainment as well, this helps us... More 

Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

Loved the area the hotel is in . Great for walking around the local area and brilliant for buses around the island which are very cheap with the Bono Card. There are excellent restaurants within easy walking distance although there are steep hills in all directions. The big plus of the hotel is the solarium on the roof with fantastic... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wendyrey
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review

Dear Wendyrey, Thank you for your kind words on the area of Los Gigantes and on our resort. We are really sorry for the lost of your jewellery. It is a normal practice for hotels that they don´t take responsibility for lost values as we do inform when you arrive on our welcome information letter: "We recommend to deposit your... More 

Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

Third time at this hotel. Friendly staff, nice apartments and very good location. Everything went well and if there was a problem, they solved it. Only minus was that wifi was little slow. Hoping to get there soon again.

Helpful?
2 Thank eLLu78
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review

Dear Ellu78, Thank you for choosing us again! Also special thank you for your kind words on our staff! It is nice to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. About the WIFI, we will improove the internal system in a few weeks but the problem that the máximum velocity in Los Gigantes for internet is only 10MB.... More 

Skanderborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

What a great place! Easy walk to Gigantes and playa Arena, and lovely view from the top swimming pool. Big and clean apartments, most of them with a fantastic view of Santiago and the sea. A pretty local place, not touristy like Americas

Helpful?
2 Thank Rikke1708
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review

Dear Rikke1708, Thank you for your comments, we are glad that you liked our lovely place! Hope to see you back soon! Kind regards, Viktoria Demeter More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

To start how can they call it alll inclusve u get beer wine soft drinks no snacks or ice lollies for the children.Food is awful breakfast lunch and dinner .No choices salad looked like it had been there all week.Entertainment horrendous. Nothing at all for children to do.pools were freezing impossible for children to go into them.very slippy wen wet... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Molly F
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review

Dear Molly F, We are sorry that you haven´t enjoyed your stay with us. Probably your travel agency forgot to inform you that our hotel only offers All Inclusive Light service what doesn´t includes other alcohols as beer, local vine and sangría, it also doesn´t includes snacks or ice creams. We never had offered "normal" All Inclusive, sorry for this... More 

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de Santiago hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

595 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (361)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
View from room (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (89)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (107)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (33)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (61)
Viewed
Upper Level Pool (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
0.1 mi away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#9 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3.5 of 5 stars 2,327 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bahia Flamingo
Bahia Flamingo
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
12.9 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#49 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 stars 2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dragos Del Sur
Dragos Del Sur
#7 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
19.7 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
3.5 of 5 stars 1,352 reviews
8.4 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
3.0 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay