We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bahia Flamingo

Avenida de la Gaviota, 3 | Urb. Varadero, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bahia Flamingo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bahia Flamingo
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    75
    119
    90
    36
    22
See reviews for
87
163
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (342)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here in march. The staff were really lovely, especially the entertainment staff. Rooms could do with updating but at the end of the day I didn't go to stay in the room. Great selection of food on the all inclusive so was great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunbury-On-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel for 10 nights with my boyfreind and it was amazing! The hotel is beautiful along with pool area , rooms are very tidy and the cleaners do an amazing job when cleaning everday! The staff are incredible but the the entertainment team where the best by far we had quitter a few laughs with them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ignacio M, Gerente at Bahia Flamingo, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you so much for your kind comments and hope you had great holidays with us. It would be a pleasure for us to receive you again in november. Have a good day, Kind regards, The management. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

just got back from a 7 day holiday. there is nothing bad to say about this hotel food was good but one night i couldn't find anything but that was not a issue as its a short walk down the road and there is a strip of restaurants. the maids were excellent! they work very hard and long hours to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ignacio M, Gerente at Bahia Flamingo, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you so much for your kind comments and sharing those with the tripadvisor's users. It would be a pleasure for us to receive you again in our hotel. Have a good day, Kind regards, The management. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here first two weeks in June had an absolute fantastic time, food was lovely,maids were excellent in fact all the staff were the only thing i would say is the entertainment in the evening could have been a little better but this would be my gripe having said that at least they did have something on ive been AI... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ignacio M, Gerente at Bahia Flamingo, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you for your kind comments and sharing those with the other tripadvisor's users. It would be a pleasure for us to receive you again at our hotel. Have a good day, Best regards, The management. More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came back last week from this hotel. After reading reviews I wasn't sure what to expect but we had a lovely time. All the staff work very hard, rooms clean, great food (went all inclusive), reception staff very helpful. Shops just down the road and beach and also some nice walks. Bus stop just down the road also which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ignacio M, Gerente at Bahia Flamingo, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you very much for your comments and sharing it with the other Tripadvisor’s users. We really appreciate your comments and hope you had very good holidays in Tenerife. It would be a pleasure for us to receive you again at our Hotel. Have a good day, Best regards, The management. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location is perfect for the shops and beach, unfortuntley the 'all inclusive' was poor and the hotel was in need of some refurbishment around the pool. The rooms were small and the air conditioning didn't work.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ignacio M, Gerente at Bahia Flamingo, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you very much for your comments and sharing it with the other Tripadvisor’s users. It would be a pleasure for us to receive you again in our hotel. Have a good day, Best regards, The management. More 

ellesmere port
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading the bad reviews we were pleased that we were more than happy with the hotel,the staff were peasant + helpful, cleaners very good. There was lots of improvements being done. The food was as good as any other all inclusive hotel we have stayed in,what do people expect for a three star! The only thing we would have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ignacio M, Gerente at Bahia Flamingo, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you very much for your comments and sharing it with the other Tripadvisor’s users. We are working every day to be able to offer the best services to our clients, this is why we care about your comments and thanks to them will be able to get better. It would be a pleasure for us to receive... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visit - 1 week all inclusive with 4 adults and 2 children ages 3 & 6 Rooms - very clean, family rooms are really spacious, most overlook the pool and sea. Bathroom could do with a little attention in terms of the suite but overall the room was really comfortable Restaurant - most days was really very good unless you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Ignacio M, Gerente at Bahia Flamingo, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you very much for your comments and sharing it with the other Tripadvisor’s users. We are working every day to be able to offer the best services to our clients, this is why we care about your comments and thanks to them will be able to get better. It would be a pleasure for us to receive... More 

West Sussex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

We stayed in this hotel in May and was absolutely fantastic. We paid £300 for hotel all inclusive, flights and transfers. The food was great. The alcohol (especially the rose wine) was lovely. The room was very basic, however that's all you need. Somewhere to sleep and shower. The veranda overlooking the beach was amazing. The staff were amazing so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ignacio M, Gerente at Bahia Flamingo, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you very much for your comments and sharing it with the other Trypadvisor users. It would be a pleasure for us to receive you again at our Hotel. The management, More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Just returned from a 9 night trip. We enjoyed ourselves very much. The room was basic and could do with a lick of paint but as a base it was fine (you are not paying for 5 star accommodation so don't expect it). The beach is a five minute walk away but is lovely and clean with ample sunbeds and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ignacio M, Gerente at Bahia Flamingo, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you very much for your comments and sharing it, it is very important for us to know in which areas we have to improve in order to satisfy our clients the best we can. It would be a pleasure for us to receive you again at our hotel. The management, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

312 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (150)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (131)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay