We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea

C/Jose Gonzalez Gonzalez, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    171
    135
    57
    43
See reviews for
121
219
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (462)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Inedible food, wine cannot be drunk pool in the shade all morning, room cleaned only twice all week. Unhelpful staff. Would not recommend at all. Had to pay to stay out all day as food and drink were so terrible. I don't know who rated this a four star but it should be 3 star at a push

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had high expectation being this as 4 star hotel. It looks like it is more like 3 star hotel. The hotel do not have parking. If you are lucky you can find free parking. In worst case park near the sea shore, there are plenty of parking there. The staff were pleasant as well as rude. Except the lady... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mahadev S, We thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our staff does a great job and we know they do an excellent job. The Hotel offers a varied entertainment program both day and night. Thank you for booking with Blue Sea Hotels More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
139 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first experience with an all-inclusive package and it couldn't have been better! The hotel is located in the less touristic area of Tenerife (Nord-West), what suits our preferences. It takes about one hour to get there from the airport (transfer by bus included), but you can enjoy the view and see some of the crowded places. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Touché and Guy V, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our varied buffet and our delicious desserts and also you found our room comfortable and big. We will pass your comment about our colleague Ernesto, who we are sure that he will appreciate. Hoping to see you soon.... More 

London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here this week arriving back to London kast nihht. Like the previous reviewer JeremyC we to heard the music coming from the week long festival. Yes it was a little difficult to sleep some nights however my Spanish partner told me this was normal in most towns in Spain at this time of year. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Marc, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, We are pleased that our services have been as expected and that you enjoyed our food and that our staff did their best. Right now, Puerto Santiago town celebrates a big fiesta in honor of the Virgin of El Carmen, a famous party over 40 years, so we invited everybody... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are 4 days into our 2 weeks (10-24 July) and local council are staging 2 week fiesta of rave music which blares out drum and bass music until 3am (it went on until 6am on Saturday morning), less than 100 yards from the hotel. Music is accompanied by search lights and stobes dazzling the darkness in the rooms like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy Thank you for taking a minute to share your experience with us As we have already mentioned on a before review, right now, Puerto Santiago town celebrates a big fiesta in honor of the Virgin of El Carmen, a famous party over 40 years, so we invited everybody to enjoy our traditions. We can not be responsible for... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

after reading such bad reviews we were a it concerned but needn't have been as we LOVED it! The staff were friendly, we have never said 'hola!' So many times a day. Jose behind the bar is a lovely man and the entertainment guy was hilarious. Everyone loved our son and by the end of the week EVERYONE knew his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear theolivers2015, We appreciate that you have taken a moment to share your experience with us. We are pleased that our services have been to your liking and you've enjoyed a fantastic holiday with your family. We passed your comments to our staff, Mike and Jose will be grateful to them. Unfortunately we could not find your phone, but this... More 

wellingborough
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff not helpful.chambermaids did not do rooms.all inclusive got better treated than half board.paid to watch TV in room.no tea/coffee in rooms.check views before booking.I will tell my friends not to go .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Georgina273, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret that our services and staff have not been as expected. We do not offer kettles in rooms, so that is the reason because you didn't found it one. Our TV system offers 75 channels in different languages, with 5 free channels and the rest of the channels you... More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was as expected, very clean, the staff were lovely especially Jose behind the bar. Food was good, lots of salad and hot choices, normally a fish dish and a meat dish, im a fussy eater and was fine. BBQ on a Tuesday very good! Pool doesn't open until 10am which prevents sun bed hoggers.....great! Developments there is a roof... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Tigra666, Thank you for taking a minute to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you found our services as expected, that you enjoyed our buffet and our BBQ. We pass your comment about our gym to our Quality Department, for the necessary improvements can be studied. We thank you for reviews about our staff, we will... More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is fantastic and I would recommend it to anyone and the whole of the staff are always willing to help no matter what your looking for they will go all out to help you must go there hotel lagos de cesar amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking a minute to share your experience with us. The hotel management and all the staff appreciate your comments and your recommendation and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. We thank you for booking with Blue Sea Hotels More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week recently. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are hard working and very friendly. The receptionist could not of been more helpful and quickly sorted out a minor issue in our room. The rooms are large and have lovely balconies. Food and drink are good, with a vast selection at all meal times.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear hails32, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know that you found everything as expected, that our facilities were to your liking and you did enjoy our buffet. We will pass your comment to Josefa, our nice receptionist so she can continue with her excellent job. The hotel management and staff look forward to... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Pool area(19)
  • Very good(6)
  • Ice cream(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

368 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (244)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (44)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (108)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
22.4 mi away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#54 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 682 reviews
22.4 mi away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#51 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
19.4 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
3.0 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#25 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
21.8 mi away
diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden
diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden
#23 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
8.1 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 5 in Callao Salvaje
3.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay