We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea

C/Jose Gonzalez Gonzalez, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

just back last night after a week half board, nearly cancelled because of previous reviews very clean hotel, its not too big where staff are very helpfull with anythng you may need close to all amenities,sanitago has everything you need. Food is good catering for the canarians, you can always find something nice......... we arrived late and they gave us... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunnysarah54
Ickenham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been to Tenerife a number of times and stayed in a variety of different locations/types of accommodation and unfortunately this was definitely not for us. The hotel itself is adequate, although very tired and in need of re-decoration, and in fact the room was very spacious with a sitting room, bedroom and a nice bathroom and big balcony,... More 

Helpful?
Thank FrancesLangton
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear FrancesLangton, We appreciate that you have taken a moment to share your experience with us. We regret that on this occasion we have not met our objectives of satisfaction to our customers. So your comments, will be reviewed by our quality department for all the suggested improvements will be evaluated in order to improve. On the other hand, we... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

never been to tenerife before but could not of stayed in a more nice place, staff were helpful and friendly, entertainment was fine. michael jackson act was brill, the entertainment girl was lovely and friendly she was top at her job made the holiday speacial for us, food was nice, the rooms was big there was a bedroom and living... More 

Helpful?
Thank carole h
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear carole h, We appreciate that you have taking a moment to share your experience with us, which we are sure will help future customers. We are pleased that our services have been as expected by you, that our food was to your liking and that you had a good fun with our entertainment program. The management and staff appreciate... More 

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
180 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last minute deal. Very spacious room or even suite I would say. Few minutes from Arena beach and fairly quiet place to stay. I think their main target are retired people which is good becaus eth staf is very kind and helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank thewarsawboy
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear thewarsawboy, Thanks for taking a few minutes to share your experience with us, which we consider important for the election of future visitors. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a good holiday. Our guests are not only retired people, always it depends on the time of the travel. Hotel management and staff appreciate... More 

Basildon Essex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is truly awful, don't think of booking here. Rooms are tired and dated, as is the rest of the place. Carpets threadbare and dirty, tiles cracked and broken. We were all inclusive and couldn't eat the food which was cold and tasteless. Not enough staff in hotel, we had to clear tables so we could sit down on... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank March67
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear March67, We appreciate that you sharing your experience with us. We regret that your stay was not as nice as you expected. We apologize for not to have reached our objectives. We have a free WiFi in the reception area, in case you want to use in the rest of the Hotel is when you have to pay. The... More 

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de Santiago hotels

Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed there over Christmas and new year the area is excellent and lovely to walk by the sea breeze the hotel is not modern but very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful and always polite ,the rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable with balcony's we were on the fourth floor it was quite you could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank elizabethhQ9543IA
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear elizabethhQ9543IA, Thank you for taking a minute to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our services have been to your liking. We passed your comment about gluten our quality department. The management and staff appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back some other time.... More 

Lincoln
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016

The staff and room were OK....... But the food was absolutely disgusting we ended up eating out every day much better value and some great restaurants nearby......even the choice of drinks arnt great, location was good tho.

Helpful?
Thank Alisonjane1982
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Alisonjane1982 We appreciate you have taken a moment to share your experience with us. Your comment about our staff are appreciated. We regret that your stay with us was not as you expected and we have not reached our objectives. Thank you for booking with Blue Sea Hotels More 

Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

Good things to say.. Bar staff (martin)and entertainment girl (kerli)fantastic Rooms large/clean Lovely walk to beach and shops Lovely places to eat out(good job) The bad.. Food shocking!ill for 2 days,payed for AI and had to spend our trip money on eating out.food often cold or under cooked same slop every day. Drinks made my throat sore. Pool only had... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Shelley S
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Shelley S, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. First of all we apologize if our cleaning ladies mistakenly took coins thinking that they were left as a tip, perhaps you should have communicated this event to the reception. We also regret that you have not enjoyed our varied buffet. To avoid repeating dishes... More 

Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We read the recent, terrible, reviews just before we arrived, and we were vey worried! First off, the food was fine. It wasn't lovely, but was of a similar standard to the other All Inclusive places we've tried. Basically, it's fuel, not fine dining. Yes, there wasn't much choice for vegetarians (I'm one), but there never is. Beer and sangria... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rosie D
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Rosie D, We appreciate that you have published your experience with us, for us it is important to know what our guests think about us and how they pass their holiday on our company. We are pleased that our rooms have been to your liking and that you enjoyed the views. We do not offer tea services in the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Don't know where the 4 stars came from. Probably with the corn flakes.(the only item they hadn't ruined, pity the milk was warm!). They seem to have the wrong idea of what a hotel is. Gave up asking for a coffee as it was always too much trouble or the wrong time. Only attempted breakfast once, disgusting. so pleased didn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 102Smith
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear 102Smith, We appreciate that you have sharing your experience with us. We apologize for not reach your expectation and our service were not to as you was expecting. About breakfast, you can get hot milk from the machine or if you prefer you can heat it in the microwave. Apart from cereals there is a varied breakfast buffet, with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

452 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (329)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (108)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
22.4 mi away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#59 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 821 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bahia Flamingo
Bahia Flamingo
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#9 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3.5 of 5 stars 2,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Varadero
Barcelo Varadero
#4 of 6 in Guia de Isora
3.5 of 5 stars 1,599 reviews
22.4 mi away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#56 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
19.4 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
3.0 of 5 stars 1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay