We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Puerto de Santiago hotels

Blue Sea Hotel Lagos de Cesar

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Jose Gonzalez Gonzalez, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Blue Sea Hotel Lagos de Cesar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Sea Hotel Lagos de Cesar to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Puerto de Santiago
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014
Bloomfpa
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    129
    101
    51
    32
See reviews for
90
174
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (360)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First impression were favourable. Our room was clean, though sparsely furnished. The restaurant meals were O.K. with a reasonable selection. HOWEVER........... Our Room:- Bed settee in lounge area was well past it. Very uncomfortable, sagging in the middle: No tea or coffee facilities: Leaking basin which meant that you had to keep taps running to wash: T.V. had 75 channels,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Blue Sea Hotel Lagos de Cesar, responded to this review

Dear customer, We thank you for dedicate a minute on sharing your experience with us. All extras are not included on the price as safe, TV or Wi-fi, as you well pointed out there is always a small cost, just add that we have wi-fi free on Reception area. Half board does not include drinks so if you have something... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food is OK, but only that... internet is a total rip off. They take 25 Euro extra on top, and then it barely works at dialup speeds and only with one device. This is totally unacceptable for 2014. Bed feels, kinda old worn out. There a lot of noise at night from neighbouring hotel There are no decent beaches nearby.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Blue Sea Hotel Lagos de Cesar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your day to day with us. We recommend that you should talk with reception about those incidents that you have found so they can be solved by the maintenance team.Also if you need to change your room because you consider that it is too noisy, we will of course, change for another one but... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

6 adults went on this 'all inclusive' holiday and 6 adults found this to be the worst holiday ever!!! The food was awful the hotel was falling to pieces especially when it rained as it was coming through light fittings in the reception area. The Piano room (the hub of the hotel!!) stank of damp and looked very tired there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Blue Sea H, RRPP at Blue Sea Hotel Lagos de Cesar, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Carol, Thanks for sharing your experience in our Hotel. First of all we apologize if you did not enjoyed your holidays with us. Last October we had a terrible storm with thunder and lightning, very strong which left more than 112 l/m2, this caused many defects in hotels and also in roads and trees. Unfortunately, also the main... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week during the October half term and booked very last minute (less than 24hrs before travelling!) so took a bit of a chance. The staff were friendly & helpful and we found the hotel spotlessly clean. Maids came in and cleaned our room every day, as well as making the beds and changing the towels.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Blue Sea H, RRPP at Blue Sea Hotel Lagos de Cesar, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you had a nice holidays in our company and you enjoy your stay. All your reviews will be pass to our Quality Department to they study all necessary improvement. About Wi-fi is free on reception area but if clients wish to have it on the rest of... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We arrived early at the hotel and were greeted by reception staff who organised a quick check in-our early arrival was no bother and he happily checked to see if the rooms were ready. Fortunately, they were. We'd emailed to request rooms close by with sea views and this was accommodated. The rooms were large and spacious with a bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Blue Sea Hotel Lagos de Cesar, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday even if they were just 3 nights, we like to see that our service buffet in the restaurant has been satisfactory and our staff has been efficient and helpful. We appreciate your suggestions that will help us to improve our service. We... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Hotel Lagos de Cesar staying half board. Our group was four adults including my wife and I, son and his girlfriend. We booked via Low Cost Holidays back in August and had adjoining rooms on the second floor. My wife and I are fairly well travelled and often use the low... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, RRPP at Blue Sea Hotel Lagos de Cesar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Simon. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you found our room big and cleans with nice air conditioner and fridge. Unfortunately if at the weekend a billiard or an entertainment machine is broken, we need to wait till monday because this machines does not belong to the Hotel and we need... More 

2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean, rooms were massive, no double beds in the hotel was disappointing. Food is ok, not great, but a large varied buffet. This was a last minute holiday so we didn't pay a lot for our stay, had we booked in advance I would have been gutted, but given the late booking and price this hotel is exactly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Blue Sea Hotel Lagos de Cesar, responded to this review

Dear Nicola, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your holidays with us. About our rule book (in fact is the service directory) need to be in all our room, for explain all the service and timetables. As it is advertising on the principal door at the entrance of the Hotel, we are a... More 

Manchester, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We booked to stay here for 10 nights from the 30th August. Out of the 10 nights we remained at the hotel for less than 18 hours due to the disgusting state of the hotel. From our arrival, we were treated like an inconvenience, there was no food and even though we were all inclusive and it was only 10.30pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Blue Sea Hotel Lagos de Cesar, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry if you did not like our Hotel. Our all inclusive start at 10.30 am to 11 pm and as first principal meal is lunch for ended the last day with breakfast. Pool area is open at 10 am by the lifeguard and all this area is by his... More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We booked this 3 days before going, via lowcostholidays, we were originally going to go to Majorca but on seeing the weather forecast for there changed to Tenerife for some sunshine. We Re so glad we took the advice! What a brilliant hotel and resort. We were a part of 5, 2 x couples and 1 x 91 year old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Blue Sea Hotel Lagos de Cesar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for share your experience with us. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your little holidays with us. We have pass your comment to our staff and they send to all of you a big kiss. We hope to see all family again very soon Thanks for booking with Blue Sea Hotels More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

First greeting on arriving out side the front of the hotel was from an horrific stench from what must be a sewer. However both the siting room and bedroom were a very good size and clean. The bathroom must have remained unchanged since it's original installation because the fittings were old and corroded, with a shower in the bath. Good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, RRPP at Blue Sea Hotel Lagos de Cesar, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Paul, Thanks for sharing your reviews with us. We are glad that you liked our room and the view. Our restaurant serve a 14 menus wheel , so every day is something diferent and on the dessert area, is the frigde of the ice-cream individual glasses. We have pass your comments to our quality department for they do all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Sea Hotel Lagos de Cesar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Hotel Lagos de Cesar

Address: C/Jose Gonzalez Gonzalez, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Hotel Lagos de Cesar 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blue Sea Hotel Lagos de Cesar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Lagos De Cesar Tenerife
Hotasa Lagos De Cesar Hotel
Hotel Lagos De Cesar
Lagos Cesar
Blue Sea Hotel Lagos De Cesar Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago

310 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (188)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (108)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay