We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Globales Tamaimo Tropical Hotel

Calle La Hondura S/N | Los Gigantes, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Globales Tamaimo Tropical Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Globales Tamaimo Tropical Hotel
Write a Review

1,810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    607
    464
    205
    208
See reviews for
583
736
39
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1810)
  • Mar-May only
    (442)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (510)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (496)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (362)
All months
Lincolnshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here with the trouble and strife & brother and sister in law for one week on the all inclusive and I must say for the money, this is a good solid place. I could give you a list of niggles and tell you all about the wobbly chair, cracked tile, ETC. ETC. ETC. but come on, this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hednesford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

enjoyed this hotel, basic rooms but suited us as we were not all inclusive very clean and towels changed every day the reception were very helpful and polite. ideal base for exploring the local area found a nice beach 10 minute walk away and los gigantes only 20 min slow walk away . going back in september

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This establishment was originally a self catering apartment complex but has since re-invented itself as an all inclusive resort and is doing a grand job of it ! The apartments are basic but very clean and have all the facilities you would need. We have always went to hotels in the past and found the rooms a bit cramped so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

got a good deal everything close buy went self catering so cant comment on food enjoyed my stay and would def go back weather was good in march big supermarket top of hill room was clean pool area kept clean

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am sitting by the pool on our last day reading through the reviews and thought I would do mine Myself my husband and my 11 year old son (his first trip abroad) booked this trip at a very reasonable price but was a little tentative about it due to the bad reviews. We were looking for a holiday which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel, however there were a few things that could be improved but for a cheap holiday in a 3 star hotel i couldn't really complain. Rooms: Very clean. We had ants in our kitchen but since we went all inclusive it didn't cause too much of an issue. Another issue we had was our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Basically we didn't pay a lot to come here so didn't have high expectations. All in all we had a great week away. The hotel is situated on a hill so not ideal for the less mobile. We upgraded our room to an apartment and it was lovely (room429) it had a kitchen with kettle fridge/freezer hob, microwave and sink,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Probz the worse holiday iv had the staff are horrible the food was rotten rooms are clean tho advantage never been on holiday were you get told to go to bed at half 12 by security the security walks about with a pen and paper after 12 oclock takin room numbers and times of your sitting out having a laugh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Tamaimo Tropical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you spent writing about your experience in our hotel. For us is very important to know the positive and negative remarks in order to rectify and keep improving. Your comments will encourage us to keep working hard to improve the product or the quality of our service. Thank you once again. Kind regards More 

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de Santiago hotels

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After seeing all the poor review we was little nervous coming the room was cleaned daily room 236 was lovely the food was what u expect at an all inclusive our only concern is the entertainment is very poor and a Shame as such nice complex the sunny animation just have no motivation at all except the guy who try's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Tamaimo Tropical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay in our Hotel. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you once again. Kind regards, More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can't put how disgusted I was with the staff at this hotel especially the so called life guards . The reception staff are rude and ignorant , only one was nice he was on on a morning mainly but the younger ones need to do a course on how to be well mannered .the rep doesn't av a clue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Tamaimo Tropical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for all inconvenience you mentioned and we feel very sorry that the service received was not up to the standards you expected. About all items that you are not agree, we will take note of them because all the points are always checked by our staff in order to improve our service. We will pass on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (848)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (160)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (187)
Viewed
View from room (67)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (129)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (250)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Apartamento Dormaitorio Zone A (47)
Viewed
Apartamento Dormitorio Zone B (42)
Viewed
Estudio Zone B (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Zone A Pool (17)
Viewed
Zone B Pool (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay